India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Posting Psy-Ops by NDTV and Ajai Shukla will get you undue attention of Moderators including demerit points. Tread carefully.

War is a pilgrimage. Like we offer offering to our Ishwara when we visit him or her, we offer our lives to the motherland when visit the borders.

Jai Hind.

Posting Psy-Ops by NDTV and Ajai Shukla will get you undue attention of Moderators including demerit points. Trade carefully.

War is a pilgrimage. Like we offer offering to our Ishwara when we visit him or her, we offer our lives to the motherland when visit the borders.

Jai Hind.
My homies from Ktaka don't play, seems like they brought a lot of spice to go along. Afterall they need to provide the Sudharshan to our Chinki neighbors.

Whether we have a war with China or not but what seems almost certain is that we are going to bash up Pakistan this year.
Bashing Pakistan as part of two front efforts or alone depends on the situation.
Best would be to keep holding China on LC till winters.
When winters set in and operation around LAC become impossible then turn around and thoko Pakistan in POK and block CPEC there.
Next year we could deal with China on LAC subsequently after having eliminated two front possibility.

patriots

Defense lover
Bdw if mmrca1...or mmrca2....would have succeeded....thef Iaf would have a upper hand aganaist plaaf... This time
114 quality jets matters...
Again....I believe we don't have money so we are .. cancelling tenders again and again.....
Sry said in anger

patriots

Defense lover
Again...salvo fire of rockets will destroy ....short range sams like.....akash spyder.....qrsam

Posting Psy-Ops by NDTV and Ajai Shukla will get you undue attention of Moderators including demerit points. Trade carefully.

Jai Hind.
Karnataka is a virat state.

Use this thread to continue discussions on Non-military matter of this ongoing stand off.

If you do not understand thing properly then ask for clarification rather than deliberately misquoting and misrepresenting.

SSB has 67 battalions and all are not deployed on Nepal / Bhutan borders. These forces have rotational and training reserves which are not on active duty. So practically only half of the force will be on active duty. This a normal and peacetime routine.

In the times of national emergencies there is no need for any rotational reserves special when SSB is not deployed in mountains or High altitude. Nepal and Bhutan borders do not pose such a big military threat and borders there can be supplemented with state govt reserve battalions.

Then why can not half of SSB moved from there to Ladakh ?? Are not they CAPF being adequately paid a fat sum by GoI? Are they not adequately clothed . equipped and armed ? Are they a Thekadari force...

Stop making such nasty comments.
Stop trying to cover your original absurdity with more flimsy response.
And don't try to teach me about how many SSB battalions are there and where are they deployed.

And nasty comments, miles to go before I reach your level.
Nobody can match the stink that you create here 🤣

And why don't you tell the members the full story about deployment of ITBP east of Lipulekh pass in 2004?

Army which was the lead agency for NE insurgency wanted out of that job. Why? So that they can focus on their primary job. That's why Assam Rifles was made lead for NE insurgency ( Being staffed by Army officers they automatically have good cordination with Army, who moved to support role) and Burma border. They vacated LAC and ITBP took over.

Now when time for primary duty comes, a certain veteran posts his absurd proposal, borne out of analysis using his pea sized brain that SSB must be deployed at Ladakh. 🤣

On one hand others are discussing operational cordination or lack of it between ITBP and Army even though they have an well oiled drill together and have joint exercises together. And this person wants to induct a new force in operational area for the first time during this standoff. And why? They have to justify their Fat salary. How lame.

Udhar Kya jagrata chal Raha hai jo sabko hajri lagani hai 😜

Tell me if your organization is short on manpower, I will make suitable arrangements to sent few platoons of Home Guards for deployment at your specified location.

AmitG

Two US senators introduce legislation’s to strengthen India-US defence ties : Clear Classified F22 and F35 for India
F-22??? What have people been smoking? :rofl::rofl::rofl:. The F-22 is not in production and US law prohibits its export to even the closest allies of the US. F-35 ,maybe , someday, a few years down the line but right now the S-400 Is an impediment to it.

1 rafale equipped with meteor flying with a su30mki squadrons would force Chinese jets to operate from 200km away.

6 rafale can lob 12 scalp at one go and keep doing this forever from Standoff distance of 600+ km.
I am curious to know if IAF have already done with the communication compatibility between the SU 30 MKI and Rafale ...

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
koi de-escalation nahi hone wala..
Don't look too much into current movement of troops from India, China-Pak, 59 Apps banned and canceling contract of Chinese companies. These are just tactics to have upper hand while on negotiating table. It doesn't mean war is inevitable, it's just posturing. Current level of troops on both sides is 200,000 to 250,000, 20k hardly makes much difference. Neither side can have upper hand with such evenly matching force.

I really feel like we are underestimating ourselves the amount of fire power and manpower we can throw at china is next to none they are dealing with 20-30 thousand troops and india has more than a lakh troops to spare.

Their supply lines are stretched and can be. Taken out while we can send more due to how close we are.

If we plan properly we really can knock them out hard and fast.