India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Yes can be, but then you are junking the 1993 and all subsequent aggrements.
Is the govt. ready to do that?
only one party is maintaining those agreements, and it is not CCP.
whether govt is ready to do it or not, is govt's prerogative.
my surprise is why even civilians are not debating this possibility.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
We Will Loose 2000 In collateral Who Will give there family Solace Definitely Not you or Me
Being Keyboard commando Of DFI

Any Side Who Will go offensive in this Terrain Will Loose war And human resource
Best Is To Build up And Power posture

This Just What We called Prelude To whatever Will happen in Near future
And what is that ? If its war then there will be more than 2000 casualties for sure ? Then ? Better a short swift action and capture chinkies territory or prisoners and force them to go back without a full war no ?

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
And what if we have already captured some of their territory and not revealing it.
That is speculation, no data. If you can show data I will accept it. But there is enough data that chinks are stopping us from patrolling beyond F4

Sehwag213

That is speculation, no data. If you can show data I will accept it. But there is enough data that chinks are stopping us from patrolling beyond F4
You need to understand that till now in last 50 days, whatever information has come in media are from India side.
Even Chinese people are relying on Indian media for their information.
So if we have taken offensive position somewhere it won't come to media.
And even media are getting their information from their sources. And we all know who these sources are( Army people).

Who is Shukla's source btw ?

WARREN SS

And what is that ? If its war then there will be more than 2000 casualties for sure ? Then ? Better a short swift action and capture chinkies territory or prisoners and force them to go back without a full war no ?
Well they come build Up that is Why there So much fuss In media they already operated And build Road From F4 To F8 since Kargil on Which we patrolled '
We were Slept for 20 years

Suddenly When the Moved 2 division We Hibernated from our sleep :doh::doh:Now Mobilized 5 Divisions

Tanmay

Many are under the false impression that the PLAAF in Tibet is a massive force that will be able to overwhelm us. This is as far from the truth as Mars is from earth!! Here's why...

> Most PLAAF airfields in TAR have only rudimentary support infrastructure, which would make it difficult for the PLAAF to carry out large-scale air operations in a sustained manner in Tibet.

> The PLAAF aircraft would also be handicapped in terms of payload capabilities while operating from high-altitude airfields in Tibet.

> PLAAF does not have adequate flight-refuelling capabilities, allowing only limited number of aircraft to get airborne with full payload

> The IAF has access to a greater number of airfields, with much better support facilities which it could use for air operations with full payloads against targets in the TAR.

> Even though the PLAAF may be more than double the size of the IAF in terms of its overall combat aircraft strength, in a border war with India, it may find itself at a disadvantage vis-à-vis the numbers (and reduced payloads), it can field against the IAF.

> The PLAAF is now spread thin from TAR to the East to cover the South China Sea and areas along its East coast for the defence of Beijing and its financial hubs as the USN has moved 3 Carrier Strike Groups into the South China Sea threatening China's East coast as well as the disputed islands in the SCS.

Financial hubs, Eastern China
View attachment 51427

>Without adequate number of ‘blast pens’ (protective aircraft shelters) the PLAAF aircraft would be vulnerable to counter-air strikes by the IAF. Check out the images below where no blast pens are seen.

Hotan AFB
View attachment 51423

View attachment 51426

View attachment 51424

Gonggar Airfield
View attachment 51425

> The PLA could resort to the use of its superior tactical ballistic/cruise missiles and unmanned drones with conventional warheads in these missions to offset the shortcomings of its air force. However, missiles are handicapped because of their capability of having only a single-shot. Therefore, if the IAF improves on its already existing facilities to ensure proper active/passive AD, protection and rehabilitation capabilities at its airfields and radar sites, it could well weather the Chinese offensive. On the other hand, it could use this very shortcoming of the PLAAF to its advantage to achieve a favourable air situation in the battle zone. Once this is achieved, the IAF can not only remove the danger of PLAAF interfering with ground operations, but also provide much needed CAS to the IA to help it ward off Chinese ground forces.
Indian Airbases facing China dont have hardened air shelters either (except Leh). Our sukhois are just under tin roofs.

And also airbases like Leh, Gorakhpur, Bareilly etc dont have Pechora/Akash SAMs too. North Eastern airbases got Akash just recently, so they were unprotected too

Though India has one advantage. Apart from large number of IAF basesas you mentioned, we have many civilian airports littered across. The UDAN scheme also developed many new airports apart from ALGs. So we have loads of dispersal areas.

only one party is maintaining those agreements, and it is not CCP.
whether govt is ready to do it or not, is govt's prerogative.
my surprise is why even civilians are not debating this possibility.
China is operating under the threshold. It is utilizing a loophole in the said aggrement.
You also do so.
Many in India have 8 ft Chinese syndrome. It will take time to shed that fear. Only then we ( civilian and GoI ) will grow a pair and look to retake Aksai Chin.
One confidence building factor was on June 15/16. The other will be via a hot LAC. Then will be grabber keeper phase.
China had religated LAC to be secondary threat to their security. Taiwan and SCS as primary. In the first step let's make LAC primary concern for them.
2 front war also talks about the same, active dissuasion on one front and aggressive action on other.

Sanglamorre

No doubt Nepal is acting on CCP's influence but what I am thinking is on a larger scale. Other countries who look up to India as net security provider in the region, will they float away towards China? China looks very much predatory to me and I think smaller nations would see that. If this is China's political objective, then that does not seem very convincing to smaller nations
There will be land nibbling from smaller countries like Nepal, Bangladesh now. Greater arm twisting on the negotiation table from Sri Lanka, Myanmar.

They all know Vushwaguru doesn't have the balls to protect its interests, all it needs is ensuring comfort for its ruling class. Prepare to see these POS diplomats and Babus lose figurative and literal ground in negotiation tables and try to spin it as diplomatic victory.

WARREN SS

This PLAAF Inventory

Only Real threat from PLAAF is 128+55= 183 ( J-10B & J-16) Both are AESA integrated fighters
And Capable Of Deep strike It Depends How many PLAAF can commit to Tibet

1593264589446.png

Gandaberunda

So what Indian govt is lying to fool public. They are waiting it out till winters. PLA can't sustain supply lines for those many troops, nor can they leave without India attempting reverse kargil.

Clock is on Indian side, not Chinese.
What if chene plan till winter re inforce supply lines and servive? Will these spinners will massage chene balls then???

ARVION

This PLAAF Inventory

Only Real threat from PLAAF is 128+55= 183 J-10B & J-16 Both are AESA integrated fighters
And Capable Of Deep strike
View attachment 51436
It Depends How many PLAAF can commit to Tibet
Sorry but only think J 16 A and J 16 D are the real threat but no J 11 B sorry
J 16 A around 96 J 16 D around 24