India China LAC & International Border Discussions

All out offensive vs local skirmish. Local skirmish may not be ruled out.

It does look like even if a skirmish does take place, Indian side seems to be on the defensive. saying so because no one from Indian govt side are taking a maximalist position in negotiations(as far as we know).

without taking a maximalist position, you can’t justify an offensive action.

WARREN SS

Sources said that India is also very shortly getting a highly capable air defence system from a friendly country which can be deployed and the entire area can be taken care off to prevent any enemy flying there. Which one .? Any guesses..?
MR SAM :india2: :india2:???

Narasimh

this aversion to take action will give out an impression to the world that maybe India is not a worthy military power in itself, which is good news for many including India’s “friends”.
what would that mean for India if we are thought of as not a worthy military power? Would other countries start picking up fights with India?

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
That Is What Military Leader Advised them in CCS

Govt Is Only following Military advice

Military Introduced this Negotiation There is Ulterior Motive Military Deployment tend Towards it

Its Long haul You are Loosing you patience to soon

Its the other way round ! Dithering by babus has forced IA to dig in for the long haul in a defensive posture instead of seizing the initiative and launching strikes to initiate and capture ground and hold it !

Shashank Nayak

There is no rule that prevents us from intruding in their areas

We have a large number of soldiers on LAC and lots of vacant land on the other side , it just needs initiative and willpower

It will also help in Negotiations
What about satellite image of chinese characters between finger 5 and finger 6 (india today),proclaiming it to be chinese territory.. Did Indian soldiers draw it.. to do some dimag ka bho**d*..? :crazy:

what would that mean for India if we are thought of as not a worthy military power? Would other countries start picking up fights with India?
It does look like nepal trap was set by CCP, to hint in that direction. is it not?

AMCA

WARREN SS

Its the other way round ! Dithering by babus has forced IA to dig in for the long haul in a defensive posture instead of seizing the initiative and launching strikes to initiate and capture ground and hold it !
Offensive Is non plausible as Per terrain At-least for Full scale military Invasion You need 5:1 ratio

Salami Slicing Is Possible But need to Develop Defense against PLA Counter offensive

Rest Launching raid Will Invite collateral repercussion in other sectors

All Option Will Only invite Short scale war

choice Who will initiate it ???

AmitG

What a load of crap. No one is talking about the army , their capability or ability. What people are talking about is the political will or the lack of it to give the army a free hand to throw out the intruders.
No country can defend every inch of the border. Not even the US. Anyone can intrude into another countries territory. But whether that country allows the intruders to stay or throws them out depends entirely on the intruded country and that is where we have been lacking and not only in this instance.
It has nothing to do with the ability of our army which ihas rarely been given the chance to make things happen against the Chinese Because of our defensive mindset. That is the biggest blunder as it plays right into the Chinese hands. By now we should have been occupying territory in Chinese controlled areas. I hope we have because if not, there is no way the Chinese are going to vacate . Why would they when they are sure we won’t retaliate?

ninja hattori

2011 srilanka vs India WC Final match,

2nd Innings India batting,

Malinga to Tendulkar, out Caught by Sangakkara!! The Mumbai crowd have been shocked. Malinga takes off, the aeroplane has just started to take off at the Wankhede. Beautiful out-swinger, curved away from Tendulkar who pushed at it, a thick edge is snaffled well low to the right and in front of him by Sanga. Tendulkar tucks his bat under his arm and walks off. The Lankans are trying to catch Malinga who runs and lands up somewhere in the fine leg region. Two massive wickets for Malinga and two of India's top guns have been taken out. Tendulkar c Sangakkara b Malinga 18(14) [4s-2]

Atleast for me match was over. I switched off the TV set.

End result : INDIA WON

Learnt something.

PATIENCE

Sehwag213

What a load of crap. No one is talking about the army , their capability or ability. What people are talking about is the political will or the lack of it to give the army a free hand to throw out the intruders.
No country can defend every inch of the border. Not even the US. Anyone can intrude into another countries territory. But whether that country allows the intruders to stay or throws them out depends entirely on the intruded country and that is where we have been lacking and not only in this instance.
It has nothing to do with the ability of our army which ihas rarely been given the chance to make things happen against the Chinese Because of our defensive mindset. That is the biggest blunder as it plays right into the Chinese hands. By now we should have been occupying territory in Chinese controlled areas. I hope we have because if not, there is no way the Chinese are going to vacate . Why would they when they are sure we won’t retaliate?
IMO if we can go 1 km deep inside LAC to fight them, then we can certainly capture some of their territory.

I feel we have occupied some of their territory . We are not revealing it.

AMCA

Sources said that India is also very shortly getting a highly capable air defence system from a friendly country which can be deployed and the entire area can be taken care off to prevent any enemy flying there. Which one .? Any guesses..?
MRSAM from Israel? We placed orders last year.

No , it was to permanently damage Ind - Nepal relation.
They want another North Korea here.
We can't allow that to happen.
yes that was my point.. check the post to which I responded.