India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Prakshepak

Just to give perspective where these pink tents of unknown ownership are located. It is 4.2kms as the crow flies from Shyok-Galwan confluence. So IA will hold position based on other factors like how defensible any spot is and temporary few meters here and there may be of less consequence. Important thing is we are holding them there and not allowing to come any closer to the DSDBO rd. Now, when they will move back and what we will do after they move back is more important.
shyok-galwan-clash-distance.png

utubekhiladi

The Preacher

US secretary of state Pompeo calls Jio clean telco for rejecting Huawei
if we are little smart enough, then we need to take this covid opportunity, global calls for boycotting china maal, and current border situation to our advantage and we will need tie up with other tele companies. we should bring the 5g industries to our country. after china, we are equally capable to manufacture 5g equipment cheaper and better.

there are only 3 companies that have this technology, 1> Ericsson, 2) nokia 3) hauewei.. and hauewei is out of race already..

unlike 3g/4g.... 5g mast needs to be installed at every few hundred meter.. this will be a half trillion dollar business globally for next 10-15 years. we should cash in.

I was called stupid blind men for sticking with words of nitin gokhale and Syed ata hasnain.

Jumping on anti India bogey is too easy. Believing in your nation is difficult. But on pro national defense forum at least it should be norm to believe pro India narrative if facts are not clear.
a bored lonely and may be sick and impotent metropolis individual wants and riles in sensation.... sansani .. sansani ... to tickle his nerve a little bit ... So in this Gup Shup there must be some masala or one should somehow put it from outside..

Lest it becomes boring...

But I am waiting for announcement of some die hard to become Gopichand Bhratihari to join Kanphara Nathpanthi (though many might have not even hard that name in their life)

Concard

What the f%^&*? Is is true? Can anyone confirm?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Media Reports indicated that the Chinses have moved their S-400 AD missile system to Ladakh. This is currently The worlds most advanced system and Indicates that the Chinese are Now really mortally scared after 15-16 June Clash</p>&mdash; Maj Gen (Dr)GD Bakshi SM,VSM(retd) (@GeneralBakshi) <a href="">June 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

If you look at the road , how it leads from chinese side to Triangle , it does look like Chinese camp .

Nothing to do with making gov look bad.

I Would love it , if we put up a Indian flag there on top of tent . Or maybe that would go against protocol.
Then why is the raod not blacktopped ? Why has black topping stopped just short of LAC ? Please answer..

Concard

If Chinese have moved S-400 system to Ladakh then war is inevitable. Although at this point in time one wonders why they are opening another front with Japan.

BangaliBabu

well, SCS is getting out of US hands. I mean SCS is a front, though well-protected by the US Fleet, might (in all probability) get overruned confidently should the Chinese decide to invade Taiwan. Yes, US of course will give a thrashing they would never expect, but the cost will be aggravatingly high and will put US policymakers under a lot of domestic scrutiny.

On the other hand, if US cashes in on a Indo-Pak-China war, you know what happens? Pakistan gets erased from the world map completely......COMPLETELY. It's a front India won't hesitate to pulverize before taking China head-on. But what happens next is a complete game-plan by the US military.

The US's only significance in the IOR is the Diego Garcia. Most, not most but all the countries of Asia and SE Asia are SOVEREIGN, including Pakistan. That means a US base the likes of which exist in the Middle East and Europe are almost non-existent because sovereign nations treat such large bases of another established nation on their soils as humiliation and obviously don't take it kindly. Here in comes Pakistan.

Of all the good and bad in this world, whether done by the US or it's allies, one thing remained constant, and that's PAKISTAN. Afghanistan is a lost cause...... and it's strategic significance has reduced considerably for the US. But Pakistan still is and will be a CIA/US military hotspot. The location of Pakistan is such that if a faraway nation like the US is able to establish itself through it's bases there, it's presence will be enough to subdue the India-China front on the East and Middle East-Afghan front on the west. Pakistan, for fortunate or unfortunate reasons or otherwise, did not allow that to happen till now

Now, with Pakistan gone and the Indian front considerably weakened due to an Indo-China war, it becomes imperative that India would need outside help, preferably the US, to help rebuild its economy. US will only oblige if it's effectively given control of some/all of the Pakistani territories which India decimated earlier. They can even cite reasons/threat/coerce the future GoI then to consider their proposals of setting up their base/s there. Now, obvious effects of that will be their full-fledged establishment in Asia as a dominant bulwark against Russian "hegemony" and not to mention then that our nuclear programme is going to get easily scuttled/stolen/destroyed. Old habits die hard. Our entire security apparatus will be at grave risk, not only terrorism, but also our nuclear weapons programme and nuclear second-strike capabilities due to their snooping capabilities.

As for China, China will exist but without Tibet and/or Xinjiang. Their presence in Central Asia will be effectively nullified in any land war with India.

I can tell you if China goes against established global norms, it is forcing us to make an eternal enemy of them without any ANY reason. But, there will be nothing as a Limited War, it's going to be World War and a 3rd one already. So ultimate loser in the war.......BHARAT and no-one else. China will just break-up by itself. It won't matter to us anymore after a war with China, the "China" won't exist anyhow, we are not going to capture their lands and properties. But the ultimate winner, yes its the grand old USofA. They are right to cash in on a future third-party conflict just like they cashed in on others' weaknesses all though these years (beginning Cold War).

So, I think we must calm down a little and think through a little more. There's still time, but the future is bleak if China doesn't mend it's ways.

mokoman

Then why is the raod not blacktopped ? Why has black topping stopped just short of LAC ? Please answer..
I agree , i also commented on road color earlier .

:lehappy: i thought DFILite twitter handle was linked to this site .

utubekhiladi

The Preacher

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Media Reports indicated that the Chinses have moved their S-400 AD missile system to Ladakh. This is currently The worlds most advanced system and Indicates that the Chinese are Now really mortally scared after 15-16 June Clash</p>&mdash; Maj Gen (Dr)GD Bakshi SM,VSM(retd) (@GeneralBakshi) <a href="">June 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
this is indeed a threat but i won't sweat on this. the effectiveness of s-400 is questioned in mountain areas like ladakh and himalaya

doreamon

they dont have the longer version of the missile ..

Concard

they dont have the longer version of the missile ..
You mean the 400km missile? I can't find that information anywhere. Even if that is the case they will have 250KM missile which is more than enough to give them cover.