India China LAC & International Border Discussions

what if they use missiles for causing attrition? For causing attrition, missiles need not be accurate, they just need to be near the vicinity of the bases & supply lines.
They can't play the attrition game with us.
They already have much less presence in tibet then we have along entire lac and we can rush more mountain trained men then Chinese could ever muster.

Why do you think they have avoided firing a single bullet at us for 40+ yesrs!!

They can't take body begs either we are accustomed to death given our regular conflicts on loc and against terorism : chinese not so much.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Not only that, the accuracy of SR missiles and artillery is suspect in high altitude areas in the rarefied atmosphere.

Secondly, the Chinese have vulnerable bridges and choke points along their lines of communication. Once destroyed/disrupted, they have absolutely no way to reinforce their troops and failure of logistics support will spell disaster. Imagine a couple of Chinese divisions deployed on the mountains without supplies. One div needs approx 40 tons of supplies per day including rations, water, ammo, spares and so on. Without this they will be sitting ducks after the third day - like up shit creek without a paddle. Air transport support would need a favourable air situation over the are which is impossible.

So it's no point just firing off missiles and arty without follow up. You need boots on the ground to capture and hold territory.

The Chinese keep mentioning that in 1962 they withdrew as they just 'wanted to teach a lesson to India' is a load of bull! Who withdraws after losing so many troops and spending millions? To cut a long story short, they withdrew because their logistics collapsed. Chinese troops were dying due to starvation, dehydration and disease. But that story for another thread. Or read, 'The snow Of The Himalayas' a true account of the 62 war authored by two Chinese military historians or extracts of the Henderson Brooks report leaked by Neville Maxwell in March 2014.
My believe our army was never defeated by the CCP. Our politicians failed the army for them.

I am sorry to say this, but in my social circle I always say, Indian boycott lasts till the next flash sale of Chinese flagship phone.
Hope this changes.
Before onslaught of vivo and oppo Micromax was doing fine . Today we have most of the components being built in India and enough talent .

Xiomi and realme have lots of Indian engineer.

If govt gives a nudge Indian brands like Micromax lava could at least take back low budget segments.

My believe our army was never defeated by the CCP. Our politicians failed the army for them.
True same Indian army under gutsy British command conquered most of Asia , defeated china in opium wars and defeated Nazi in Germany.

Unde Indira Gandhi broke porkistan into two forcing 90000 muzzies to surrender to kaffirs.

This army captured mountains vertically when enemy was lobbing bullets from top in kargil!!

Let it be free from political restraint and it will conquer the world!

I am sorry to say this, but in my social circle I always say, Indian boycott lasts till the next flash sale of Chinese flagship phone.
Hope this changes.
Now that the Production plants have shifted to India we can't even selectively tax bomb them either.
What we can do is localise production of low value parts like Cabinet, Charger, Battery and Chipsets.
The high value components like
-LCD
-Camera
-Processor
-IC components

will need government help for Localisation.

Holy Triad

Defence Minister @rajnathsingh
had a conversation with the US Secretary of Defence & the request came from Pentagon. Quite Interesting

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh had telephonic conversation with US Secy of Defense Dr. Mark T Esper today at latter's request.

The 2 Ministers briefed each other on respective experience of fighting #COVID19:hehe: & vowed to continue excellent bilateral cooperation: Ministry of Defence

So they discussed about the "china virus",

Got it 😈

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
True same Indian army under gutsy British command conquered most of Asia , defeated china in opium wars and defeated Nazi in Germany.

Unde Indira Gandhi broke porkistan into two forcing 90000 muzzies to surrender to kaffirs.

This army captured mountains vertically when enemy was lobbing bullets from top in kargil!!

Let it be free from political restraint and it will conquer the world!
Dude!!! Speaking about ambitions... :hail:

Who cares for the rest of the world. Its Tibet what needs to be freed.

Before onslaught of vivo and oppo Micromax was doing fine . Today we have most of the components being built in India and enough talent .

If govt gives a nudge Indian brands like Micromax lava could at least take back low budget segments.
Before Google gave Android license at dirt cheap cost, people avoided Chinese brands for their atrocious software.
It's where Indian brands like Micromax and lava ( manufactured in China) excelled. But cheap Android license changed it all.
Recently, after Vocal for Local, Lava plans to shift R&D and manufacturing out of China to India.
Hope to see them rise again.

Well, this incident is related procurement of personal hygiene care and other consumables for over 400 individuals.

Multiple suppliers pushed for entirely Indian products and offered deep discounts. We were taken aback with the aggression but it is here to stay.

The argument put forth by traders was if not now, when? Besides overcoming dependence of Chinese products, we are pushing for swadesi products. While we cannot replace the entire product portfolio, it is definitely a start.

We went ahead and stocked up with mostly desi products for the coming month. I know it is a little myopic as desi companies will exploit buyers once they enjoy complete monopoly but we just gave in to the sentiment for the time being. Hoping the product portfolio continues to diversify, businesses get access to cheaper credit and eventually become competitive.

Wish Indian Govt. puts some serious backing for Kendriya Bhandars. Maybe CSD and KB's can tie up somewhere and let civilians enjoy quality products at competitive prices.

Lancer

Bana
Why don't Indians just do to China, what China did to the world? If there's some technology like laptops or espc. smartphones which India doesn't have the know-how to produce on a large scale for cheap - just steal the tech/designs or reverse engineer the products.

That way people will be able to keep buying such devices, but the Chinese won't make any money off of it.

muralidon924

This great man is giving up on Chinese mobile . Hopefully he will inspire indians to do the same.

Buy fucking Samsung or something.
Whenever i can, i avoid Chinese made products

Shashank Nayak

@Bhadra saab you got played. Look at the very similar language. Seems to be a memo from Beijing.

Read this regarding the mirror deployment.

View attachment 48871

https://www.aninews.in/news/nationa...inese-army-in-galwan-nala-area20200529145957/
It also says "Initially the deployment was hampered..".. and it also talks about prevention in one location. What about the other locations. Did the IA get there in time..? So, what Panag said about India's initial slow response also seems to be true.. but his assumptions about the extent of the incursions might be wrong..