India China LAC & International Border Discussions

India and China to hold Corps Commander-level meeting at Moldo on the Chinese side of the Line of Actual Control opposite Chushul to discuss the ongoing dispute in Ladakh: Indian Army Sources
Feels like a formality. Expecting fireworks soon
A complete formality! Nothing will come out of it.

Lieutenant General Xu Qiling has been appointed as the new commander for PLA's Western Theater Command replacing General Zhao Zongqi.

Lieutenant General Xu Qiling is a hawk and a close confidant of President Xi. He has been especially appointed to advance Beijing's territorial ambitions and expansionist policies especially against India particularly in relation to Ladakh after we surprised the CCP with the abrogation of Art 370, declaring Ladakh as a UT and promising to take back Aksai Chin and the Shaksgam Valley which are under the illegal occupation of China.

As part of this grand strategy, he has managed to goad Nepal to act against India in border disputes which they have done. Bangladesh is next where the Chinese have recently waived over 80% tariff on BD goods to attract them into the Chinese sphere of influence. Tightening the noose around India is part of the grand design to force India into concessions on long standing territorial disputes including rolling back the abrogation of Art 370 which they fear will affect their grandiose CPEC Project.

So to expect anything substantial to come out of meetings at various levels is naive.

cereal killer

From what you posted I find many similarity of the valley and the siachen and it could resolve in even a higher prices than siachen if chinese think to deploy their troops in the valley with artillery with aim at siachen it could also results in a similar situation which we faced in 1980 when pakis thought to exercise control over the siachen I well understand the situation and difference between the siachen and the valley correct me if I am wrong unlike pakis who never fully controlled the siachen chinis have some kind of control over the valley correct me if I am wrong
China has total control over the valley. Even from GB that region is not as easily accessible as it is for China through Xinjiang. Besides I think we control all the highest points in Siachin & we can overlook everything that goes on in Shaksgam I guess. As I posted terrain is obviously not our friend there.

Lmaoo It's like 10 year old boy trying to convince his dad

this is like:

GT : Oye, age mat aana .
India : aagya, ab bol.

GT: oye, haat mat uthana..
India : utha diya, ab bol..

GT : oye, mujhe mara tho, dekh lunga..
India : maar diya, ab bol..

GT: Oye, goli mat chalana.
India : picture Abhi baki hai mera dost..

Vayuputra

Looks like we are headed towards a limited war. I dont think there is any chance of the Chinese vacating fingers 4-8. No way can the govt back down now. It will be political suicide for Modi. He already goofed up with his statement the other day and the opposition will have a field day if things are allowed to stand as they are. We should be more concerned about the Depsang plains. Not much news coming from there or from Arunachal. We cannot defend every inch. Have to be proactive and cross the border and occupy Chinese territory and then negotiate to revert to the status quo as in before May 5.
as per some osints, we gave up claim over fingers 4-5 for deescalation

If anyone takes some time and just see the situation it clearly shows russians are in no mood to sell S-400 to us they are going to delay it as much as possibles . it is we who are going and begging them to please sell the system not other way around . Why did we have to be in this situation all thanks to DRDO gorillas who claim they will deliver something and after 10 years they will show you just paper drawings .

Mostly RS is heading to moscow where chinese counterpart and he will have some discussion ,Situation is now out of control of commanders and army its now has to be discussed at political level for some de escalation in removing those posts . If it fails then keep the guns oiled to fire at each other .

Looks like last moment attempts are being made .

Yesterday some flight tracker posted C-17 belonging to IAF flying close to Madrid . Did it head to Madrid from moscow after dropping the troops who are participating in victory day parade .

If so what are we buying from spain in last moment purchase ?

photo6305547431672129939.jpg

Looks like RS is going to Russia to try to get the Russians to expedite the S-400 delivery. Cant see how they can, given the Covid19 situation unless they give us some from their stock. Dont see the delivery getting expedited as there will be Chinese pressure not to and unfortunately, currently Russia is in no position got stand up to the Chinkis. Wonder if the hafta that India has cleared (read 12 Su-30MKI and 21 Mig 29's) will help.

scatterStorm

Lmaoo It's like 10 year old boy trying to convince his dad

:facepalm:OMG ...
GT has cross the threshold to Ben be even called a newspaper. The editor clearly doesn’t know shit, that we also have anti material rifles.

This state owned mouthpiece should be insulted.
WION ko email marna padega.

akhil mehta

For Uttrakhand it's Bareilly also the Airfore can operate from Jolly Grant Airport in Dehradun
Yes IAF can operate from near foothill Air base's be it Chandigarh Jalandhar Ambala Bareilly or others. These base's are just 150 to 200 km away from LAC IAF can response very well in war like situation from those bases but iam saying forward base helps in response time for skirmishes that PLA is doing coming 1km in than returning. IAF intercepting them with aircraft coming from 200km away base is just costing IAF money.

as per some osints, we gave up claim over fingers 4-5 for deescalation
Expecting deescalation after giving up finger 4? :rofl:

Give up Finger-4 and you lose Pangong Tso.

Give up Pangong Tso and you lose Ladakh.

Not happening.

Talks are on with China to withdraw back to pre-clash lines for the time being and eventual withdrawal to Finger-8.

No side is deescalating.

Holy Triad

43 PLA soilders are dead in fight against Indian soilders. Biharis have spanked PLA Eagle special forces, very hard. Video in next post if thread, where just ashes are given to family members. PLA soulders if you mess with us. Your family will get only ashes, no state funeral.

PLA soliders dont deserve state Funeral, they are like corona dead. Communist dont feel anything for you. You will be put in very small box in ashes, if you mess with Indian army. Video shows it.

Credit: @sayareakd

Why has Maj Gaurav arya got into twitter war with other officers?
Sandy Thapar can't callout Maj. Arya for not calling him Brig. Thapar as neither he has mentioned rank in his display name or bio in Twitter.
AFAIK, you needn't address a person (stranger) with rank, if he himself doesn't mention it to you when introduced or has being introduced as such. It is immaterial if you know his rank from any unrelated source.
Twitter bio/ name can be taken as such introduction to your online persona in that platform. You don't mention it, you can't blame anyone for not knowing your rank.

PS. Not commenting on the reason of spat or who is to blame.