India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Sanglamorre

Just curious does fighter jets ever had transponder . Military transport aircrafts and heli i agree but fighters seriously i doubt .
I think they do. Otherwise they can't approach civilian airports by informing location to ATC.

Yes. For the bold.

Are you aware that the IA used to patrol to PP 19 in 1994?

Obviously my pay grade is very low so I can very confidently tell you the Officer who was (and is still) considered one of the 'brains' for Indian Nuclear posturing and changing the fundamental outlook of IA from purely defensive to offensive posture in Op Brasstacks and who played a fundamental role in formulating the Draft Nuclear Doctrine and training set up as also was in the JWG 1 which was initially set up under PM PVNR, who got the evidence of M11s being deployed in Tibet in 1994 over Dokalam simmering tensions and who opposed withdrawal of the Kupup Brigade and troops, also opposed draw down of troops in these areas. What happened? In order to seek peace, the draw down took place with ITBP being mandated to do the needful. It is the very same organization which had a standoff in 2017 with Chinese troops at a place where there is a Chinese defensive line and jetty today.

FYI, in 1990s, due to financial constraints, armour was majorly mothballed and armoured corps troops sent into valley in CI grid. Same was the situation with Mech Inf who, at places, had to deploy BMPs to escort the ROPs in heartlands along Lolab-Bandipore-Sopore.
Sir , we have to fight present battles
The past losses are a Debt for future

I think Bihar regiment is not completely Bihari. There are people from many regions in Bihar regiment. Only Gurkha, Dogra, Sikh LI, Garhwal, Naga, Assam and Kumaon are pure of the region or one can say Himalayan people to form RR and mountain strike brigade. Other regiments are mostly mixed.

The sudden PR stunt is the election tamasha. Otherwise there was Punjab regiment too, 3-4 boys who fought and got KIA were from Punjab .
Please acquaint yourself with glorious Armies of India ,,,

There was talk of India buying Iron Dome.

DRDO jumped in with QRSAM.

4 years thence, QRSAM continues to undergo testing with 2021 being expected date of induction while Iron Dome continues to shield Israel from Hezbollah's Grads and misc rockets.

Bhai, mature system hai. Sasta hai. Utha lo.

Tragically though, we saw how effective the Spyder systems are.

Both are different systems with different purposes .

Iron dome system is designed to intercept and destroy short-range rockets and artillery shells which can not change their trajectory .

While qrsam is a Sam for maneuverable aircrafts , missiles etc which can change their trajectory.

Qrsam has much more Service ceiling and range range .

:notsure: :hmm: What's the earliest war has to start so that it's over before September (or Oct worst case)?

So a two front situation is fast becoming a reality
While I wish it was true. Neither porky nor chinki have guts to actually fight for long with India .
Porky's are bankrupt on the top of it.

And even if porky fight it will go back to single front situation in 2-3 days at max.

But I hope we get to fight two front simultaneously.

Both are different systems with different purposes .

Iron dome system is designed to intercept and destroy short-range rockets and artillery shells which can not change their trajectory .

While qrsam is a Sam for aircrafts , missiles etc which can change their trajectory.

Qrsam has much longer range .
Afaik, QRSAM has a maximum range of 20 km.

Iron Dome would make an excellent 2nd tier defence umbrella for our bases in the north, AF & Army included. It has a range of upto 40 km. Best part is they are battle proven and very cheap.
Would help knock out the bigger rockets fired by PLA tube arty.

Spyder systems already in operation with AF. Some more would give some comfort to Army bases as well.

Let QRSAM get cleared for serial production after getting firm orders. As of now, it remains a test prototype.

sachincba

Since Chinese have moved fighters, I would expect them to carry a surprise attack aiming for heavy Indian casualties and then it will try everything and start shouting nuclear so that we don't give a benefitting reply. That will be a testing moment. We must be ready to climb the escalation ladder and give them hell before anyone has even chance to react. I expect Indian tri services would have already war gamed their options.

Their last surprise attack ended up killing more of their soldiers. Just saying..

Gandaberunda

Surprise attack? IAF fighters will take off in no time and start bombarding chene territory before Xi will squeeze his balls