India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Lancer

Bana
after Brazil refused to join Russians were looking towards China. India wanted an exclusively Russian -Indian plane since they were financing most of it Russia wanted to include others and also export to whom they wanted
While we can't even sell Brahmos to Vietnam lmfao. Absolute bloody scumbags.

Still, as I said, I think India did the right thing by scrapping the partnership - but should still buy some squadrons off the shelf and try to go for aftermarket customizations.

It'll help shore up Squadron #'s and get our guys used to 5th gen fighters (and we might even learn a thing or two for our own projects).

LETHALFORCE

While we can't even sell Brahmos to Vietnam lmfao. Absolute bloody scumbags.

Still, as I said, I think India did the right thing by scrapping the partnership - but should still buy some squadrons off the shelf and try to go for aftermarket customizations.

It'll help shore up Squadron #'s and get our guys used to 5th gen fighters (and we might even learn a thing or two for our own projects).
Russians are not offering anything more than sukhois . They should rush deliver S-400 but Chinese pressure on them will delay as it has been late already by 2 years

Russians are not offering anything more than sukhois . They should rush deliver S-400 but Chinese pressure on them will delay as it has bee late already by 2 years
I would get whatever I can. GOI should sound all suppliers for rush delivery. You get something only if you ask.

Hellfire

Coming to BPTA 1996 or preceding 1993 understanding, I have seen many complaining why G.o.I entered into such aggrement. Fair from military standpoint, but from economic standpoint? What was the state of national economy after 1990/1991?
Could we have afforded a standoff along LAC then? We can very well now, but 2020 isn't 1990s'. Heck even valley was not fully under control then.
Not just basing Leh Corps after 1999, even in circa 2007/8, troops were diverted for pilgrim protection after Amarnath incident.
Yes. For the bold.

Are you aware that the IA used to patrol to PP 19 in 1994?

Obviously my pay grade is very low so I can very confidently tell you the Officer who was (and is still) considered one of the 'brains' for Indian Nuclear posturing and changing the fundamental outlook of IA from purely defensive to offensive posture in Op Brasstacks and who played a fundamental role in formulating the Draft Nuclear Doctrine and training set up as also was in the JWG 1 which was initially set up under PM PVNR, who got the evidence of M11s being deployed in Tibet in 1994 over Dokalam simmering tensions and who opposed withdrawal of the Kupup Brigade and troops, also opposed draw down of troops in these areas. What happened? In order to seek peace, the draw down took place with ITBP being mandated to do the needful. It is the very same organization which had a standoff in 2017 with Chinese troops at a place where there is a Chinese defensive line and jetty today.

FYI, in 1990s, due to financial constraints, armour was majorly mothballed and armoured corps troops sent into valley in CI grid. Same was the situation with Mech Inf who, at places, had to deploy BMPs to escort the ROPs in heartlands along Lolab-Bandipore-Sopore.

scatterStorm

Do not worry .. You are not alone in not understanding it. All those Generals and experts also do not understand it.
First thing = In mountains Vallies and passes are the only avenues of movement across mountain ranges hence most important.

See the Maps and the blue lines.

Galwan River provides an ingress into Aksaichin one side and into Shyok River vally on the other. The valley leads us directly to Northern portion of Aksaichin near Chinese raod G-219 . The Chinese have constructed a raod into that valley. The immidiate northern brach near Shyok takes us directly behind all Chinese posts in Gogra, PP17. PP19, Depsand and DBO.

Therefore it is the most vital valley in enire Aksaichin. Anyone who has control of this valley can come into Shyok valley from Aksaichin or Vice versa. It is the spine of Chinese control of Aksaichin.

View attachment 50845
Terrains are not my thing. Good point raised. What its connection to DSDBO and AP? Although someone has already replied too, I'd still also look into your observation to it.

Mods mark the reply on it as Guilded like reddit or something so that we have a treasure of questions and complimentary answers. This thread is already a pile of politico BS.

What do we need ally for??

Let's first our millions of fighting armed men along with fourth largest airforce in world and navy with nuke submarine and aircraft carriers be finished.

Let our 5000 tanks 3000+ artillery be destroyed. Let our thousands of missiles / pinaksa , lakhs of anti tank missile run out.

Once all of its is gone we will see who's help we need.

Yes. For the bold.

Are you aware that the IA used to patrol to PP 19 in 1994?

Obviously my pay grade is very low so I can very confidently tell you the Officer who was (and is still) considered one of the 'brains' for Indian Nuclear posturing and changing the fundamental outlook of IA from purely defensive to offensive posture in Op Brasstacks and who played a fundamental role in formulating the Draft Nuclear Doctrine and training set up as also was in the JWG 1 which was initially set up under PM PVNR, who got the evidence of M11s being deployed in Tibet in 1994 over Dokalam simmering tensions and who opposed withdrawal of the Kupup Brigade and troops, also opposed draw down of troops in these areas. What happened? In order to seek peace, the draw down took place with ITBP being mandated to do the needful. It is the very same organization which had a standoff in 2017 with Chinese troops at a place where there is a Chinese defensive line and jetty today.

FYI, in 1990s, due to financial constraints, armour was majorly mothballed and armoured corps troops sent into valley in CI grid. Same was the situation with Mech Inf who, at places, had to deploy BMPs to escort the ROPs in heartlands along Lolab-Bandipore-Sopore.
When did we last patrol f8 is the question no one seems to be answering . Do you have any info?