India China LAC & International Border Discussions

mokoman

Vaguely, have mentioned in bits and pieces all over. Problem is, can people accept facts? Fanboys have issues with that .. and they need proof.
As if I can prove what the other guy is thinking or is planning to do!! :)
Did we kill their men ?

Were we holding any of their soldiers ?

daya

PM and IA never issued any numbers.
And if we really killed 40 Chinese soldiers , then they must be under huge pressure to retaliate.
How could IA certify the casualties of opposite side until and unless the bodies were captured by IA? Soldiers can not be tracked like an aircraft identification system.

Hijibiji

Vaguely, have mentioned in bits and pieces all over. Problem is, can people accept facts? Fanboys have issues with that .. and they need proof.
Some people seriously cannot accept facts (or even views/ takes/ estimates) from defence professionals. These guys who need proof all the time seem to have lot of experience in street brawls/ bar brawls etc and they know how to maintain a very confident body-posture in public.

When i see such people, i remember Tike Myson who said "Everybody has a face until he is punched in his plan".

We need more experienced professionals like you here.

Hellfire

By causality you mean bump on the head or scratch on the arm? Better use vague definitions to prove your expertise and demoralise army..eh? Aren’t you the one who want India to descalate? Inflating causality will suit your bias, right?
What is the definition of Battle Casualty Genius?

Are you there on the ground right now that I should take your nauseating patronising tone seriously?
Take a serious chill pill.

We can not fight China without paying a huge cost. Do we really need to fight? We need to hold on to the ground which we have control of as of today.

Arunachal has tracts unoccupied, So do lots of places along LAC. Being occupied but the leadership we have in form of civil government is ........................................................ I just give up.

Now, again a hint - USSR and how it was defeated.
That is what we have to do.

China is too big a nation for us to take on without serious consequences for us too. Can we withstand their attacks? Yes. Can we move into Tibet? In a prolonged war - yes, we can very well move into Tibet.

But costs are too huge.

Over this thread, you will see the tendency of our fanboys to under rate PLA on some stupid notion of single child, chinese quality etc. Very foolish to underestimate the enemy, just as frustrating for me as the stupidities of the Babus and few politicians is ....
Comparing ussr to china is idiotic. Ussr was never a industrial power on par with usa and Western Europe and spent too much on defense and space so ended up bankrupt.
China on the other hand is actual industrial power with more production capability than USA.

Ussr was also multi ethnic while china is actually very homogeneous almost 95% people are han.

You accuse others of being fanboy for pointing out Chinese weakness while you yourself impose weakness on china which doesn't exist.

What others are thinking are not facts are they? They are thoughts. Fact are undisputable reality by definition means facts have proof by definition.

doreamon

People still buying chinese mobiles and using chinese apps dnt understand the danger they might be in if war breaks out.. We do financial transaction with our mobiles . What if ur hard earned money gets transferred to some jing jing in china ? china ll fight war with our money .. These scums can go to any extend ...

Sehwag213

@Hellfire
Please answer these 2 questions according to your sources ,because many media has already reported this
1. Was there 2nd wave of attack from our side
2. Did we have some leverage over them that they released soldiers without any demand or what was their demand?

IS IT TIME TO RECOVER THE AKAS - CHIN from CHINA?

The Chinese have started this fight but to their disadvantage, India is well prepared with 200,000 mountain trained troops (the best in their class) all of them, of late, well positioned on the LAC. That temporary surprise of nail studded baseball bat fight has evaporated. India moved all the troops from the rear to Ladakh and now they are well acclimatized.

The Chinese are in no position to resist a major thrust in Ladakh to get to their Akas-chin road. Once you have the road in our gunsights then it is all over for the Chinese occupation. I am no military man, but I am told including the Chinese military analysts in their media that Indian troops are better trained and equipped for mountain warfare. The American later verified this fact in ‘Belfer Center’ analysis. I quote :

‘the Conventional wisdom has it that China holds a significant military advantage over India, but recent studies from the Belfer Centre at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government in Boston and the Centre for a New American Security in Washington suggest India maintains an edge in high-altitude mountainous environments, such as the one where the 2020 face-off is taking place.’

A retired Indian colonel who served in Ladakh is quoted saying that the Chinese cannot reinforce too much in the area as terrain is very difficult

Colonel S Dinny (Retd), who served as the commanding officer of the Pangong Tso battalion as late as 2017, spoke to Sputnik about the ongoing standoff in eastern Ladakh and why it keeps happening in the region every year. The Colonel also refuted the claim made by the Indian media about the presence of thousands of People’s Liberation Army troops inside Indian territory.

He added that:

‘China made the all-weather road between their base at Sirijap and finger 4 (the Chinese perception of the Line of Actual Control) during Kargil war in 1999, when there were lesser troops present. But from finger 4 to the Indian base, the terrain is so difficult that only a single person can move on the track at a time, forget any vehicle. So, definitely the ongoing standoff is on the track which the Chinese built between finger 4 and finger 8. Any movement in the common area is observed by the two sides 24/7 and any movement from their side can be reciprocated in the same number by India as well.’

Most boys, who discuss on various forums have not seen mountains, let alone snow and -20 degrees temperature. They only read Chinese put out propaganda of invincibility. They compare numbers, forgetting that much of Chinese forces are busy in the east, opposite South and North China Sea. Only a limited number are in Tibet and Sinkiang where these are needed badly for internal security.

Hence the numbers game comparing tanks, guns and aircrafts are deceptive, not worth reading about. And also much of Chinese hardware is copy which may or not work.

My heart full condolences to the families of the dead soldiers at Galwan River Valley. China’s nature is betrayal at every step, they played again this time. It is part of Sun Tsu .... (The Art of War) to betray at every step. Their this deadly brawl at Galwan River has to be paid back with a similar betrayal.

AmitG

Those are his personal views but regarding indo China standoff seems like he is getting script from some one or showing off his frustration.
Just because he does not toe the establishment line does not mean he is frustrated. His information has been good most of the time, his articles are good and well researched unlike some self proclaimed defence analysts and experts out there. His write ups on the Chinese even before these troubles started have been spot on. The fashion in our country today is to brand everyone who doesn't agree with today’s ruling dispensation as anti national. Govts come and go. PMs will come and go . Some good some bad but it’s the nation that is supreme.

daya

People still buying chinese mobiles and using chinese apps dnt understand the danger they might be in if war breaks out.. We do financial transaction with our mobiles . What if ur hard earned money gets transferred to some jing jing in china ? china ll fight war with our money .. These scums can go to any extend ...
They will keep buying if no other equivalent option is available or GOI bans such product. But, is it really possible? Even the daal in our thali, may be imported from China... What are our business person doing? They simply import from China, put their label and sell.