India China LAC & International Border Discussions

very nice suggestion should be considered.
Already changed. I don't know what is the new RoE but RoE has changed.

Sources also say that ITBP will be deployed keeping in mind the new "rules of engagement" or the SOP when it comes to handling weapons along the border that India shares with China.

Without hurting the sentiments of the patriotic Indians .......

It was always meant as a gesture of keeping open the negotiations.
Are we buying time or simply shelving any intent of fighting?

Sehwag213

Without hurting the sentiments of the patriotic Indians .......

It was always meant as a gesture of keeping open the negotiations.
What actually is their demand?
And did we also have some leverage over them.

Hellfire

Are we buying time or simply shelving any intent of fighting?
We can not fight China without paying a huge cost. Do we really need to fight? We need to hold on to the ground which we have control of as of today.

Arunachal has tracts unoccupied, So do lots of places along LAC. Being occupied but the leadership we have in form of civil government is ........................................................ I just give up.

Now, again a hint - USSR and how it was defeated.
That is what we have to do.

China is too big a nation for us to take on without serious consequences for us too. Can we withstand their attacks? Yes. Can we move into Tibet? In a prolonged war - yes, we can very well move into Tibet.

But costs are too huge.

Over this thread, you will see the tendency of our fanboys to under rate PLA on some stupid notion of single child, chinese quality etc. Very foolish to underestimate the enemy, just as frustrating for me as the stupidities of the Babus and few politicians is ....

Sehwag213

Vaguely, have mentioned in bits and pieces all over. Problem is, can people accept facts? Fanboys have issues with that .. and they need proof.
As if I can prove what the other guy is thinking or is planning to do!! :)
So they are here to settle the border issue?
And there may be limited war.
According to your estimates, how many chinese were roughly KIA ?

We can not fight China without paying a huge cost. Do we really need to fight? We need to hold on to the ground which we have control of as of today.

Arunachal has tracts unoccupied, So do lots of places along LAC. Being occupied but the leadership we have in form of civil government is ........................................................ I just give up.
If u were to put the blame of this who would u put it on.
The man at the absolute top the PM, the people in between the babus or someone else?

daya

So they are here to settle the border issue?
And there may be limited war.
According to your estimates, how many chinese were roughly KIA ?
Is there any point to doubt the statement issued by PM or IA regarding number of Chinese soldiers KIA?

Sir all i want to know is if possible can you answer in yes or no please.

Is the government planning to retailiate in the coming weeks months?

Are we buying time currently to attack them.

No more riddles sir just yes or no.

@Hellfire

Sehwag213

Is there any point to doubt the statement issued by PM or IA regarding number of Chinese soldiers KIA?
PM and IA never issued any numbers.
And if we really killed 40 Chinese soldiers , then they must be under huge pressure to retaliate.

Hellfire

1. One Thing Clear Chinese Came Well prepared for Short war @Hellfire Explained
Man, am being taught about a terrain and an enemy I have studied. What can I say!

They hunted down 100+ Soldier's in packs Show they Don't care About ROE
Redux Dhola ... been saying it since I came here.

Any action Should be Not in haste But Well planned
  1. We need To accept that Indian army can Face Military defeat Like 1962 by PLA if They Go ill equipped and Unplanned into Offense against More powerful adversary
No two opinions here.

mokoman

Rats are coming out of hole...
One can imagine how badly is our MEA infested with China loving commies.. all those who land up there think they are super Nehrus..

Sormer FS of India ... my foot.
MEA and "peace & tranquility" name a more iconic duo :rofl:

Hellfire

How are you Pahdi tendua?
I hope you are ok and i understand the restraints due to past inconvenience. Always put the mods in before sharing anything and it's not our job at all. Let the Govt. do it's job.

Sam

How have you been .....? You have been missing.

I came here for some reasons.