India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Floydian

Depsang is fast developing, source is Manu Pubby though.

India-China border face-off: Significant Chinese buildup emerges at Depsang plains

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...es-at-depsang-plains/articleshow/76475166.cms

NEW DELHI: A significant Chinese buildup at the Depsang plains, which lie close to the Daulat Beg Oldie airfield, has emerged as another area of concern amid the current standoff in eastern Ladakh.

The Chinese have violated the Indian perception of LAC in Depsang by moving in troops and building a considerable strength close to the area with tanks and artillery, sources said. The buildup is of particular concern as China claims an area of about 20 km inside the Indian territory.

Sources said Chinese deployments are now well within the Indian side of LAC and at least two roads are rapidly being constructed for fast movement of troops.

The location is also strategic as Chinese side can use its units there to interdict and cut off road access to the DBO airfield as well as the Karakoram pass. Indian territory under threat includes the camp at Burtse and the Raki Nalla area while the buildup has been observed at a feature known as bottleneck, sources said.

In 2013, a three-week standoff took place at the Depsang plain after a Chinese platoon set up a camp near Raki Nalla. This was a surprise for India as this disputed area — where the LAC difference ranges from 15-20 km — had been patrolled by both sides in the past. The Chinese side agreed to withdraw after weeks of flag meetings. Since then, India has completed its road to DBO and beyond, increasing the strategic value of the location.
It's high time our govt and armed forces stop being "surprised" every now and then and be pro-active in monitoring those areas!
It's shocking to see how we allow the chinese to go ahead with their perfidy time and again and then our govt claims "we were surprised". WTF! U simply can't trust those bastards! Not in the past, nor in the future! Havent you guys learnt anything??

Our PM's recent comments would have surely motivated those bastards to eat up more land now!!

Have been seeing one video doing the rounds, in which our PM talks about his personal equation with Xi the Pooh :

Makes me wanna bury my head with embarassment! 🙈

Why sudden lot of negativity is here, after Modi's speech. What is wrong in his Speech? Did he disclose anything pre Myanmar strike, Surgical Strike or Balakot? No one predicted these strikes including Ex. senior army officers. He did what was right and beneficial for our country. Some saying he was nervous during his speech. Really? Along with Wuhan Virus, we are fighting with 3 and half fronts now (include Nepal). It is not easy to handle everything in a single time. Give some time to him and have patience. Jai Hind.
Because most of them are not soldiers who have to present their slippery afts to the enemy. They are looking around for an orgasm in the impotent Urabn conditions. Nothing moves their loose guns except for horrors of Colonel's head rolling down a slope into a freezing river.

Mudi has shattered their dream. How can Mudi do it.. it is their basic right..

cereal killer

No, what I meant was. Nobody said decoupling will be easy. But throwing this type of infograph will only increase fear among the populous. Even US is having a hard time.
Hmm yeah but people should also refrain from breaking stuff which they already bought from their hard earned money. I think China is a economic superpower already & we should not hit them where they won't suffer much. We can answer them geo politically & militarily. That's where their weakness is. Their neighbors are bitter towards them. Their position is even worse than India.

Sridhar_TN

Hearing that there were external inputs apart from inertia leading to Delhi's mellow response. Limited information in public domain.
What mellow response? What I’m reading is the ghataks gave an ass whooping bashing their heads and all...the story of the American intelligence counting 35 casualties seems true after all...

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Hmm yeah but people should also refrain from breaking stuff which they already bought from their hard earned money. I think China is a economic superpower already & we should not hit them where they won't suffer much. We can answer them geo politically & militarily. That's where their weakness is. Their neighbors are bitter towards them. Their position is even worse than India.
Seal the naval route. Plain and simple.:troll:

DFI folks, any Paki activity along this? Why I am getting a feeling, Paki and Chinky doing Pinky Pinky here. meaning plotting something.
No. Any paki activity will spiral this situation out of control and invite other players like the US. Besides, India has contingency plans in place in case pakis try something.

Funny thing is...

Chinese thought they are the best in martial arts.

If you see their drills its all about martial arts.

And they had their necks snapped and spines broken by poor Indians who they called soft.
Biharis are buffed up on Bhais ka dhood.
Canned Pig milk sipping chinese never had a chance.

Can we finally stop making this babu a legend at best he was IPS officer decorated with kirti chakra and did some good work in RAW that doesn't translate him some super great strategist like him china has 100 people in their CCP who can think long term strategies and implement it . Do you think china suddenly woken up in 2014 after modi won and came to settle issues , they were building infra in TAR region since 2000s , like the road built to finger 4 in 1999 , they are taking every step exactly as per what they had planned nothing like panic move or bla bla written in some articles they are not pussy footers who will run away for 50-60 deaths they come from dog eat dog world they had killed their own 60 million people in great leap and many more in last 70 years . How many million died in Wuhan virus no one has clue some are quoting as high as 40k deaths but they just claim 4k .

We had relied enough on Doval Doval lets give each one their responsibility and let them act . Doval sitting as NSA and top of CCS makes everyone decision making tough just thrusting his one sided view is not going to help , He is a policeman he can understand to an extent of 90 % of armed forces still that 10 % you needed an army man to handle that .

He was present in the all party meeting web conference sitting on back row in left corner behind Finance minister

Though one thing is bothering me...where is Mr. Doval? Though normally also he is invisible but under given circumstances his absence is very conspicuous!

arkos

Hearing that there were external inputs apart from inertia leading to Delhi's mellow response. Limited information in public domain.
Russians obviously. They just don't want a conflict between the two of us.

cereal killer

Seal the naval route. Plain and simple.:troll:
You mean the Malacca strait sure once the war is declared & Chinese navy is planning something We will do that first thing. A&N islands is our natural aircraft carrier but we cannot do all this prior to the war as it is one of the busiest trade routes on which not only China but other friendly countries rely as well. China will be the biggest fool on the planet to involve its navy, no matter how strong you are you can't fight the nature which is on India's side.