India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Bullet

Why sudden lot of negativity is here, after Modi's speech. What is wrong in his Speech? Did he disclose anything pre Myanmar strike, Surgical Strike or Balakot? No one predicted these strikes including Ex. senior army officers. He did what was right and beneficial for our country. Some saying he was nervous during his speech. Really? Along with Wuhan Virus, we are fighting with 3 and half fronts now (include Nepal). It is not easy to handle everything in a single time. Give some time to him and have patience. Jai Hind.

scatterStorm

Sub movement intelligence is already being shared by the US. Shadowing is one thing. Getting directly involved is another.
Then let me ask you this, why the seventh fleet is parked at Philippines?
Why in a hurry, a few weeks ago, USN decided, lets go to the "go-go bars"?

I agree that direct involvement will not be there unless provoked, but if Subs will be detected, which I suspect USN have the best equipment and military hardware to detect, hunt and kill these. There flotilla will be used to trail them.

Trailing has been going in so called claimed SCS from years.

ARVION

Something is definitely going on. Instead of sitting back and trying to defend the Chinese intrusions we need to take the initiative and take the battle to their territory. I think their aim is the Depsang plains , Daulat beg oldie and the Karakoram pass. If we take the initiative we may win or loose but if we sit back we will only loose more territory as we have till now.
May be we need to send para sf then ghatak forces to capture post on other side of LAC

Forget about Indian Army. Last time it was ITBP patrol that got whacked by the Chinese. Why did not they return with a battalion force the next day and beat the hell out of the Chinese?

JS(E) was not standing there.

And how has this Finger2 jetted in between ??
Army is still fighting for Assam rifles and ITBP to be included under its operational command rather under MHA. As it is India Babus are discussing in same😈

TheMayank

Why sudden lot of negativity is here, after Modi's speech. What is wrong in his Speech? Did he disclose anything pre Myanmar strike, Surgical Strike or Balakot? No one predicted these strikes including Ex. senior army officers. He did what was right and beneficial for our country. Some saying he was nervous during his speech. Really? Along with Wuhan Virus, we are fighting with 3 and half fronts now (include Nepal). It is not easy to handle everything in a single time. Give some time to him and have patience. Jai Hind.
Modi could have used better words. He said that China hasn't entered our land but they did and they were confronted by our brave soldiers. He could have used better words - I had never anticipated that Modi would do such a mistake.

scatterStorm

I request fellow DFI members to refrain from posting political twitter threads or stories to this thread. It hase has been going on for a long time. This foreshadows important discussion being going on.

There's a separate thread for this. Please keep clean this thread.

No more Modi this, Modi that. Mods I hope you are seeing this.

Depsang is fast developing, source is Manu Pubby though.

India-China border face-off: Significant Chinese buildup emerges at Depsang plains

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...es-at-depsang-plains/articleshow/76475166.cms

NEW DELHI: A significant Chinese buildup at the Depsang plains, which lie close to the Daulat Beg Oldie airfield, has emerged as another area of concern amid the current standoff in eastern Ladakh.

The Chinese have violated the Indian perception of LAC in Depsang by moving in troops and building a considerable strength close to the area with tanks and artillery, sources said. The buildup is of particular concern as China claims an area of about 20 km inside the Indian territory.

Sources said Chinese deployments are now well within the Indian side of LAC and at least two roads are rapidly being constructed for fast movement of troops.

The location is also strategic as Chinese side can use its units there to interdict and cut off road access to the DBO airfield as well as the Karakoram pass. Indian territory under threat includes the camp at Burtse and the Raki Nalla area while the buildup has been observed at a feature known as bottleneck, sources said.

In 2013, a three-week standoff took place at the Depsang plain after a Chinese platoon set up a camp near Raki Nalla. This was a surprise for India as this disputed area — where the LAC difference ranges from 15-20 km — had been patrolled by both sides in the past. The Chinese side agreed to withdraw after weeks of flag meetings. Since then, India has completed its road to DBO and beyond, increasing the strategic value of the location.
Has not the DBO brigade a Tank Regt with it ?? Just churn them off..

AmitG

Why sudden lot of negativity is here, after Modi's speech. What is wrong in his Speech? Did he disclose anything pre Myanmar strike, Surgical Strike or Balakot? No one predicted these strikes including Ex. senior army officers. He did what was right and beneficial for our country. Some saying he was nervous during his speech. Really? Along with Wuhan Virus, we are fighting with 3 and half fronts now (includes Nepal). It is not easy to handle everything in a single time. Give some time to him and have patience. Jai Hind.
No one is asking him to disclose operational secrets. He could have just said that not an inch of land will be surrenderd Or stuck to “the life of our soldiers will not go in vain” statement. But he went on to say there are no intrusions. Isn’t this giving up Indian claims ? The Chinese have fortified till finger 4 for one. Look at the Chinese today , they are quoting the PM all over the place saying that even the Indian PM has agreed that the Chinese has not intruded. That statment was one hell of a cockup.

revenge002

v r not Pakistani to ram their ships shouting ola uber,,,,
Yes we ar not that's why I am saying do it. Pakistan doesn't have any fucking capabilities these bastard apply only what Soviet and Americans apply in muslim countries. Remember never ever name and compare pakistan wit us leave that mentality.remeber geeta slokh यदा यदा हि धर्मस्य ग्लानिर्भवति भारता । अभ्युत्थानमधर्मस्य तदात्मान सृजाम्यहम ॥ परित्रणायसा साधूनां विनाशाय च दुष्कृताम् I धर्मसंस्थापनार्थाय सम्भवामि युगे युगे ॥

Sanglamorre

Na. Even if Modi doesn't go to war with Chini, he wouldn't be replaced. Neither will lose election on this very single point.
Indian general population is not very interested in these strategic matters and 4 years in a long time.
BJP will make how much you lost vs how much land we lost ( if at all). Notwithstanding the fact that as a nation potentially we lost both times to salami slicing.
Jar Joru Jameen/Zar Zoru Zameen still plays on a very instinctive level on people. Public doesn't need to understand Strategic losses. All it would take is political parties to harp "Modi lost Zameen" and convince people they're coming for theirs next. 2024 is far, yes. But state elections will keep happening. It would do BJP absolutely no favours if they start losing those. Also, the heartland supplies a lot of troops. 4 years of how "Modi squandered/played with lives of troops and gave away land they defended" is going to cost dearly in the hinterlands.

On the flip side, if Modi wins land, he'll be winning landslide no problems.