India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Shredder

Unless tibet becomes independent buffer again there will be no peace between India china.

Or we will have to control some portion of tibet and make that frontier for continuos long battle with china.
The parts of LAC which are acceptable to us, can't we completely mine them? Since we are not signatory to Ottawa Treaty.

BeEverVectorMan

As per scientific research astro planet movement this eclipse both lunar and solar will bring out the worst of many people in front of them all their prelude face will be out in open

Let's see there is a rumour that India has got the probability to rise up it has got November- December 2020 and Feb - March 2021

Sorry for going off topic

Floydian

पूर्वी लद्दाख में जो हुआ, इसको लेकर आपने रक्षा मंत्री जी और विदेश मंत्री जी को सुना भी और Presentation को भी देखा । न वहां कोई हमारी सीमा में घुस आया है और न ही कोई घुसा हुआ है, न ही हमारी कोई पोस्ट किसी दूसरे के कब्जे में है: PM
@narendramodi
Effing sh*t!
Does that mean that whatever real estate those chinki bastards have taken REMAINS with them? 😭😭🤬#SabChangaSi

P.S - Not a Modi hater.

Hiranyaksha

I bought it once when I was a kid in a fair-
Tirunallu of local diety.😃
Shelled ₹35 then, my first bargain.
Sadly, lost all the bullets in a two-three days and used it to hit a kid frm the neighbourhood in a cricket match brawl.
Buy some more our boys on LAC need it.

You're jumping the gun. It could be a minor slip of the geopolitical tongue as Modi is not a diplomat and his words won't be crafted well enough to provide clarity even when taken out of context, and he definitely expected viewers to have the context.

Maybe he meant "no Chinese on the territory beyond status quo".

Let's also not forget that since China started this with impunity and with no regard for mutual understanding and trust, we're not bound to those either and things on the ground could take a different turn altogether than what Modi says on television for domestic audience.

Wait it out. It's still too soon to tell.
He doesn't talk without preparation. He is not careless with words.

To say that 'not one post of ours is under occupation' is plain balderdash from the PM who has held multiple summits with the Chinese. To say he is ignorant of what he said despite being in the loop for over a month and a half now, I can only say we are arriving at a mutually agreed IB with the Chinese.

If he has been misled, I want a rebuttal within 24 hours.

Watch how blame for belligerence is fixed on Col. Babu. I will be super surprised if it does not happen.

He could have bought time without explicitly stating it. He stressed on it not once but twice.

I have very little hope now.

Floydian

Abso
In 1999 Kargil, why just we threw them across LoC and not across PoJK including GB?
Does our action delegitimized our right over PoJK and GB?
As such did it create a precident that because with an opportunity we didn't exercise our right, therefore it legitimized adverse possession?
Absolutely!
Gives an indication to porkies and others how serious we are about our sovereignty! 🤬😣

here2where

As per scientific research astro planet movement this eclipse both lunar and solar will bring out the worst of many people in front of them all their prelude face will be out in open

Let's see there is a rumour that India has got the probability to rise up it has got November- December 2020 and Feb - March 2021

Sorry for going off topic
As per scientific research i just saw on TV satellites are useless and take imaginary pictures.

But what about this? Did we lose f4 to f8 fingers and Galvan valley too?
The answer is Yes, for F-4 to F-8.

The valley is being contested as we speak and the proof is India’s newly build bridge over the river.

Our right to Patrol and claim the area beyond F-4 to F-8 till an agreement is formalised to define a new border is covered under upholding the status quo. There were no permanent Indian structures beyond F-4 but China had stronger presence including supporting infrastructure.

Same way India has strong presence holding areas from F-2 to F-4 now completely denied to China.

Government has made not a single statement including last one by Modi that indicates a compromise on maintaining status Quo.

If Chinese do not back off the war is inevitable, in my understanding.

Gandaberunda

पूर्वी लद्दाख में जो हुआ, इसको लेकर आपने रक्षा मंत्री जी और विदेश मंत्री जी को सुना भी और Presentation को भी देखा । न वहां कोई हमारी सीमा में घुस आया है और न ही कोई घुसा हुआ है, न ही हमारी कोई पोस्ट किसी दूसरे के कब्जे में है: PM
@narendramodi
If this is correct then why sent Col Babu and team to de-escalate? What was the need? Ek dusre ke muh dekhte reh sakte the on each other side of LAC...
Congratulations....
Col Babu and his team RIP you guys have been betrayed by your own politicians! You were used as canon fodders!