India China LAC & International Border Discussions

We suffered fewer casualties (deaths,wounded) in the 1962 war than in the 1965 campaign.

Hate to say it but when Nehru wet his pyjamas, it was natural for the weak, including those in the military leadership to lose their minds too, many of whom were plants.

The Chinese tried twice after 1962, both sides know how it ended and who had to carry more coffins back home.

If a mere Rs. 700 crores can help us buy 72,000 reasonably good rifles along with 21 lakh rounds of ammo, wonder what small allocations like these would do for the rest of the front line troops.

Alas, Babudom thinks big is beautiful... from weapons to their bank accounts in India and elsewhere.

Indians, especially those armed with a keyboard and an internet connection need to have the stomach to accept losses in conflict.

Life is not a video game. The blood is real, the wounds are real, and there is no 2nd life except for some miracles that happen in the thick of action.

Accept it that the one who takes aim and fires at you first has the first mover advantage.

Karthi

We are unnecessarily celebrating , we must improve the infrastructure as fast as possible along LAC plus military posts all across the LAC wherever it is possible to set up one . China has a lot of posts near LAC , their soldiers are acclimated with the high altitudes , India only Ha ve few soldiers acclimatise with the high altitudes , Tourists in Ladakh stay in Room for one-day for acclimatization , high altitude sickness is absolutely dangerous , we need many levels of acclimatization for staying such altitudes, we need to act fast this is not going to stop anytime soon , it's the policy of China to dominate world through military and Economically . They want to make the world a Chinese colony they are preparing for push US Out from super power , at 2049 that is the 100 Th anniversary of Chinese Virus country . This is far too big and complex

Rajpal s

I think this stand off is blessing in disguise for indian army ,their morale will be sky high .they have checked their war preparation and rapid deployment new surveillance equipment.this will make huge difference in any future military operation.

US is taking seriously because these mh60 assets are used over sea and trump expects us to fight with him over SCS which is highly unlikely. India is not Pak to dance on their tunes
if things go down to SCS route, we already have a logistic support agreement with US. I don't see us participating directly in conflict though but given that all logistics will be from here, cheenis for sure will try to block / destroy our assets and thats why trump is fast tracking ...

Gandaberunda

I think this stand off is blessing in disguise for indian army ,their morale will be sky high .they have checked their war preparation and rapid deployment new surveillance equipment.this will make huge difference in any future military operation.
Only if we build on from this point. Now Chinese are aware of our deployment and swift response in choke points along LaC and already they are upgrading there infra( airbase in Lahsa )... We have to up our game and build infra to take up offensive operations. As of now our infra is being built to mirror Chinese

If the situation de-escalates within the next 2 weeks, it would mean all this drama was CCP probing India’s appetite for military action at a time when China is gonna be busy with pandemic & economic problems.
Never ever believe the Chinese. Indian Army at least knows it. They are not going to believe even our MEA Mandarins. At least their summer is f**ked up. This summer will be in leaking bunkers and perpetually wet slush... regular hailstorms and swallowed rivers...

Gandaberunda

if things go down to SCS route, we already have a logistic support agreement with US. I don't see us participating directly in conflict though but given that all logistics will be from here, cheenis for sure will try to block / destroy our assets and thats why trump is fast tracking ...
Chinese will be foolish to harm Indian Navy assets if war brokers out in SCS. Indian navy will wreck havock on PLAN in addition to USN assault. Also PLAN dijbouti base will be fried like Karachi '71. India has logistics support agreement that doesn't mean we support USN in blocking Malaka. US will take care of PlAN from Gaum and 7th fleet CBG.

Yeloblu

I think our job will be to just block Malacca and hold them on border not let them access Gwadar... That alone will starve china to death ..

That's a load of bull! There are always two narratives in China. One for the rest of the world including the countries they are trying to intimidate dishing out peace and tranquility sermons to show the world what a peace loving nation China is and simultaneously pushing the strategy to be adopted by their military to apply pressure so the adversary falls in line.
True .

Chinese should never be trusted especially if they talk peace. That's the exact time they will backstab.

Also we need to inflict some cost on china for this disturbance otherwise they will keep repeating it.

daya

Arrre.... what has happened to Ajaya Shukla..... He has brought Chinese down to Harsil... South of Gangotri... ???

I wish they come down to Harsil so that I could tie up their Brigade Commander at Wilsons Cottage... and then hand him over to Niranjani Akhada Avadhuts there...
Harsil... He must be high on UMDA quality weed. Tweet deleted ????

Chinese will be foolish to harm Indian Navy assets if war brokers out in SCS. Indian navy will wreck havock on PLAN in addition to USN assault. Also PLAN dijbouti base will be fried like Karachi '71. India has logistics support agreement that doesn't mean we support USN in blocking Malaka. US will take care of PlAN from Gaum and 7th fleet CBG.
In a war situation, everything is fair... if we give US logistics support , for sure Cheenis will take that as us being against...I am not getting into merits of who will fry whom..