India China LAC & International Border Discussions

If anyone has any links to debates on Junking One China policy from an Indian perspective, please share.
i would like to learn more about pros and cons of this debate...

LETHALFORCE

TikTok sees rising anti-China content in India on border dispute

akhil mehta

Can you please elaborate more. I am not following the News live but reading random tweets.

Yes i know Sonia Gandhi ji is asked right question in meeting. But demanding sensitive information at this point is not okay there are many enemy within india who are on the payroll of Chinese siting in this "All Party Meeting" you know who they are . This is not a time to question Government or Army
there will be time for that when this conflict ends And committee hearing or parliament hearing happens on this issue then they can whatever they want to ask thats there right as a opposition party.

Brilliantly worded and hard hitting. Exactly the questions most sensible citizens of this country today have.
Not the time or place. Questions should be directed towards China as to why they are changing the status quo.
What are the objectives of China.
What are the economic implications for China and India and what are the long terms implications.

The questions to the govt if at all should be private and be made public at a later point of time.
The fact that they chose to question the govt more than try to understand why China is doing implies that they are still thinking in political angle, and not in national security angle.

India is prepared to face China alone?? Better to form an alliance now then be humiliated and join one
later to save face.
India has joined this quad alliance which is more of an informal alliance. However this alliance can also prove very useful IF there are big equipment transfers from other members of the alliance in defence of India. I believe that we can manage manpower. We do not need foreign troops. But equipment is something we shall need. Artillery, artillery shells, anti tank missiles, anti aircraft missiles, aero engines, radars, and many other items will be critical.

Sanglamorre

was expecting rant,

without having critical but just heavy vocabulary words like MACHLI THAROOR.

1st statement everyone has member in RS, LOLs

RS people lose one third seats every 2nd year.

EVEN BRUTE majority in LS doesn't gives u seat in RS, STATE election does.

ANd when I made this statement it was for ur rant on BJP bihar elections.

and here ur clubbing my statement with the all party meeting.

Please get ur facts right.

and talk Objectively, not subjectively based upon ur dhruv rathee biases.

and yeah that will be called Dhoti shivering
Not my fault you can't use big words, my man.

I'm seriously starting to doubt what you are talking about now. Bihar elections and this all party meet are two different things.

1. This isn't a normal time. This is an all party meet in times of near war. Almost all parties of India should have been taken in this meeting. Not because of the usefulness, but because it is an unusual time. Let everyone attend.

2. Next state elections, RJD will use inaction at death of Bihar Regiment troops as a tool. If Modi decides to not act militarily that is. They'll use this very meeting as a point that govt didn't want to answer opposition from Bihar.

3. The meeting is with party leaders, not LS RS members. Obviously they need some decision filtered down. It was my conjecture they'll bring some new law and wanted bi-partisan support.

Yes, anything not towing BJP line is dhoti shivering. I get it. BJP is so fearless they have declared war on china instead of attending RIC. Oh, that didn't happen?

GoI should bring in Law for OEM's to disclose % BoM Cost and value added wrt country of origin. Otherwise they will keep fucking us over with their "Made (assembled) in India" tag
No, just like cigarette packs carry photos of cancer, the packaging of chinese products should carry pictures of soldiers' coffins.

LETHALFORCE

India has joined this quad alliance which is more of an informal alliance. However this alliance can also prove very useful IF there are big equipment transfers from other members of the alliance in defence of India. I believe that we can manage manpower. We do not need foreign troops. But equipment is something we shall need. Artillery, artillery shells, anti tank missiles, anti aircraft missiles, aero engines, radars, and many other items will be critical.
India has to stop flip flopping and choose clear policies and alliances. This cold war NAM
mentality no longer fits . Agreements and interoperability etc take time . IMO Russia will
reveal itself as a disappointment to India.

Sonia Gandhi instead of attacking China is attacking the current govt,

And some of the questions are not for public consumption at all.
FFS, we just managed to build a bridge there, few years back, even roads were not present.

She wants Audit & accountability in middle of tense border situation.

Sorry, she is playing politics.
The current meeting she should have supported armed forces and pushed the govt to take strong action on China.
Instead all I am seeing is planting blame and trying to give escape route to China.

The offer that Zhou made, and Nehru rejected… the lessons from it
Had Jawaharlal Nehru accepted Zhou Enlai compromise-based solution, Sudheendra Kulkarni argues, “India and China, after some negotiations, could have fixed the boundary permanently” and “prevented” the 1962 war.
More bullshit . Mao was always clear that tibet is Palm and five fingers are laddakh, Nepal , Sikkim , Bhutan and arunachal.

He wanted all of them one by one .

Why? Because unless laddkah , Nepal , Sikkim , Bhutan and arunachal fall under Chinese control India will always have ways to enter into tibet and throw china out.

Tibet is never secure.

That's why there was never a chance of India china peace. The only way India can be a lot peace with china is when china leaves tibet and tibet acts as buffer.

Nehru shouldn't have tried of peace with china he should have rather defended tibet from day 1.

Now Chinese want to grab rest of the areas to seal tibet from India forever and dominate India by hights.

The only way we can have peace is to fight back is push china out of tibet.

ninja hattori

Now you can't differentiate between loose and lose. Man...

Yes, the BJP narrative is ye karenge wo karenge 9D chess khel rahe hai.

I've only lambasted them for their handling of this issue and Shaheenbag. Now what? I can't lambast the party in charge of the fracas?

People have their views about what happened. No one is going around calling names except you lot with dhoti shivering jibes. Calling nationalists cowards isn't what's expected. Everyone here is calling for war, but doubting how it was handled is dhoti shivering? Come on.

Emotions are high right now. Do not jibe at individuals with coward comments. Again, leave it for when temps are cooler. If you want to rubbish mine or anyone's statements, please do so. Do not call people cowards

stay united sir,

we will fight it together.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Not the time or place. Questions should be directed towards China as to why they are changing the status quo.
What are the objectives of China.
What are the economic implications for China and India and what are the long terms implications.

The questions to the govt if at all should be private and be made public at a later point of time.
The fact that they chose to question the govt more than try to understand why China is doing what its doing implies that they are still thinking in political angle, and not in national security angle.
There are complications within the CCP for Xi. Most importantly he declared himself the 'all in all' for indefinite time, this raised many questions and discomforts. And not to mention he failed to achieve each and every objective what the party was set for him for the past 10 year period.

So, it plain old fashioned Mau style strategy to deflect the attention.

Mikel

Like I said, political differences aside, our political parties are together and they will never make anti-India statements during serious meetings.

I'm not talking about CPIM.
Mamata didi kicked out 40 year communist regime from Bengal. She knows and hates the commies more than anyone

BeEverVectorMan

So there has been bloody nose on both camp and some one has tasted it after long back and that too in brutal way

If India has gone for self reliant mode then one year there will be very much logistics issues which the GOI should address it to its nation

People will always stand by its nation this GOI knows very well

So no more jhumlas were people of country matters and no more ego were Indian Military matters

dumdumdum

Not my fault you can't use big words, my man.

I'm seriously starting to doubt what you are talking about now. Bihar elections and this all party meet are two different things.

1. This isn't a normal time. This is an all party meet in times of near war. Almost all parties of India should have been taken in this meeting. Not because of the usefulness, but because it is an unusual time. Let everyone attend.

2. Next state elections, RJD will use inaction at death of Bihar Regiment troops as a tool. If Modi decides to not act militarily that is. They'll use this very meeting as a point that govt didn't want to answer opposition from Bihar.

3. The meeting is with party leaders, not LS RS members. Obviously they need some decision filtered down. It was my conjecture they'll bring some new law and wanted bi-partisan support.

Yes, anything not towing BJP line is dhoti shivering. I get it. BJP is so fearless they have declared war on china instead of attending RIC. Oh, that didn't happen?
Your conjecture is wrong. This meeting was CYA. Congress & Commies showed what kind of traitors they are. Politically this meeting served Modi's purpose