India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Unless tibet becomes independent buffer again there will be no peace between India china.

Or we will have to control some portion of tibet and make that frontier for continuos long battle with china.
That's my opinion too. But will Modiji do anything about it?? I don't think so.

Akula

Buy Panasonic, Samsung, Asus, Motorola, Apple, Nokia phones and Indian brands like Micromax if available.
Panasonic- They still make phones?
Samsung- little bit overpriced and suffer problems in mid range
Asus- Hasn't released single mid range phone after Maxpro M2
Motorola-Owned by Lenovo (Chinese)
Apple-I can buy a scooty or a bike
Nokia- Haven't touched any of them since Expressmusic
Lava and Micromax-Customer ko c***** banana hai

LETHALFORCE

Congress party had signed a deal with Chinese Communist Party to consult each other on ‘important
issues’

That's my opinion too. But will Modiji do anything about it?? I don't think so.
Modi has already started halting them . First in Bhutan and now in laddakh .
But it's not about modi. It must be national resolve to put china on backfoot in tibet.

Indira secured Sikkim , modi is securing laddkah and Bhutan . Nepal will have to be merged along with Bhutan in India in long run and then half of tibet will have to be taken .

This is actual India china war for the century.

Let's see how much of it can modi achieve.

LETHALFORCE

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Modi has already started halting them . First in Bhutan and now in laddakh .
But it's not about modi. It must be national resolve to put china on backfoot in tibet.

Indira secured Sikkim , modi is securing laddkah and Bhutan . Nepal will have to be merged along with Bhutan in India in long run and then half of tibet will have to be taken .

This is actual India china war for the century.

Let's see how much of it can modi achieve.
Halting them and pushing them back are two different things. India now need to push back.

Let's see if the government has the balls to do anything like this?
India usually takes a defensive posture in all the conflicts. An offensive
posture would be needed.
See my post above .

Do you think Sikkim merger in India was by chance? Or Bhutan is Indian protectorate because of Goodwill?

Nope this is a very old very long battle and we have been offensive when needed.

We just got way to lax after 1991 neoliberalism spirit.
And Chinese have now reminded us game is still on.

Doklam was not an accident either .

Mindrapper

Congress party had signed a deal with Chinese Communist Party to consult each other on ‘important
issues’

Jitna to ye aaank kholke dekhta hai, utna toh Modi Ji apne band karke sote hein !

utubekhiladi

The Preacher

issues’

this secret deal is well explained and later debated by arnab with congress panalist. arnab didn't even shyed to call "congress ke kutton"...

Please avoid political debate.

There are no blank cheque’s for any party here at DFI.

Modi is worth praising on many issues and has got more points in his kitty than any of his opponents. Credit must be given where it is due.

I have not found Sonia Gandhi’s utterances malignantly anti government. I will let her go this time. She knows no will give her any information which she do not deserve to know. Let her ask these questions and make a fool of herself.

I will use this meet to show united resolve and ignore subtle differences.

We got more important things in hand to address.

Chinese claim of Western galwan are entirely new.
But part of old program. They will keep claiming more from where they sit.
So the only solution is to throw them further back. Way way back so much so that their wildest claim can't touch our mainland.

India has to stop flip flopping and choose clear policies and alliances. This cold war NAM
mentality no longer fits . Agreements and interoperability etc take time . IMO Russia will
reveal itself as a disappointment to India.
See criticizing Russia is fashionable in defence circles. Why India remembered Russia when pressure mounted before going to West has a reason.

Russian products are inferior to Western products no doubt; but generally fit better with Indian skill levels. Russian products are also generally rugged means more resistant to rough use.

I am not sure why you say Russia will disappoint India. A lot of India's defence involves Russian technology.