India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Yeloblu

GoI should bring in Law for OEM's to disclose % BoM Cost and value added wrt country of origin. Otherwise they will keep fucking us over with their "Made (assembled) in India" tag

Why no Apple LG in the list ?

ninja hattori

[QUOTE="ninja hattori, post: 169736
and talking about finished product, we still dnt have a two wheeler made in CHINA even clearing a BS3 test in INDIA let aside BS6.(personally seen this).
Oh those 'Cosmo blaster' and 'Cosmo rocket',
[/QUOTE]

They still fail and there own version of JAGUAR and LAND ROVER cant even clear engine bed tests.

Abhijeet Dey

'China's Chairman is our Chairman': Why China will forever haunt Indian Communists

Sanglamorre

We will be hitting back.

Dnt let this NADA LOOSENING people who just come see news and go back to sleep mummuring like OXFORD educated IMRANDI.

Connect the dots.

Remember Gaurav arya posted a day back we allowed helicopters to pick bodies,

and the following comments were y did we allowed it and didn shot it,

and yesterday came the news for release of our hostages.

When people cant even connect such dots I just doubt there intellectuality.

They just go on orgasms with each twitter post.

The man are at work.

and people connecting BJP with it, yes BJP will do everything to win elections.

Y? to get bills passed in Rajya sabha? and how are rajya sabha seats elected thru state MLAs.

If u dnt have this basic understanding. God help you.

Just think what would had happened a year before if BJP didn't had good strength and shivsena staging a walkout? has CAA and art 370 passed.

Till 2024 you will see everything by hook and crook to clear the legacy issues.

Rant about ETHICS, politicisation and what not, people dnt care, they dnt give shit for family parties shouting DEMOCRACY when they themselves dnt have internal democracy.
You're an absolute piece of work, my man. All these parties with people in RS also have people in LS. He isn't meeting with RS members, but party heads. To filter some information down obviously, for the heads to come to terms with something, or to whip their party members of LS into doing something.

In your zeal of showing yourself as some Ubermensch you have let go of your...well someone with dhoti shivering jokes isn't very intuitive in the first place.

I'm telling everyone again and again to desist with the dhoti shivering crap. You'll make people say things then you can't back up, and both of you will end up getting banned. Get a grip.

All political parties pretty much support the government against the Chinese bar the communsits.

The government should show no hesitation and establish India as an Asian power a bulwark against China once and for all.

History tells us there are still going to Krishna Menon, Desai, Maliks and Kauls in the system..

The Communists are already there repeating their tricks of the 1950s and 60s. They have already started questioning and blaming Modi (India) to bail out a Chinese narrative. The only difference this time perhaps is that communist time tested internal sabotage may not be so successful unless it comes from bureaucracy. But this time around Congress is treaty-bound with CPC.

Why is Modi's India being subjected to such severe tests again again and again ?
Because India is doing coarse correction and trying to correct past mistakes.

TheMayank

Mamata Banerjee at all party meeting:China is not a democracy.They are a dictatorship.They can do what they feel. We,on the other hand,have to work together.India will win,China will lose. Speak with unity. Think with unity. Work with unity. We are solidly with the Govt.
Like I said, political differences aside, our political parties are together and they will never make anti-India statements during serious meetings.

I'm not talking about CPIM.

For the first time in nearly three years, three American aircraft carrier groups are patrolling the Indo-Pacific waters to put pressure on the Chinese.

It took the US Navy a little longer to mobilize their Carrier Battle Groups. The pandemic has been particularly cruel to the crews of Roosevelt and Reagan. Both vessels experienced outbreaks in April. The CBGs deployed are:

>USS Theodore Roosevelt
>USS Nimitz
>USS Ronald Reagan.

Part of the USN CBGs being deployed in the SCS.

1592574228307.png

A USN CBG typically consists of one battleship, one Ticonderoga-class guided missile cruiser (for air defense), one Kidd-class destroyer or Arleigh Burke-class destroyer, one Spruance-class destroyer, three Oliver Hazard Perry-class frigates, one or two SSBN/SSN attack subs and one replenishment ship.

This is a massive show of naval force in a region roiled by spiking tensions between the US and China. The Chinese didn't count on USN making such a strong statement in the SCS.

The U.S. State Department on April 6 objected to China’s springtime maritime moves, starting with the ramming a Vietnamese fishing boat which was the latest in a long string of PRC actions to assert unlawful maritime claims in the Southeast Asian region.

And the Chinese now threaten this US force with their so called AC destroyers, the DF-21D now deployed in the East and South China seas to fend off any possible US aircraft carrier battle group attacks on coastal cities, which are China's economic heartland.

LETHALFORCE

The offer that Zhou made, and Nehru rejected… the lessons from it
Had Jawaharlal Nehru accepted Zhou Enlai compromise-based solution, Sudheendra Kulkarni argues, “India and China, after some negotiations, could have fixed the boundary permanently” and “prevented” the 1962 war.

Sanglamorre

we are a representative democracy, hope u know

not a direct democracy.

asking questions but a meaningful one is birth right.
followed with FUNDAMENTAL DUTIES.

Party and nationalism has a difference and that difference can be identified when a person just follows one narrative instead of following both and having balanced view.

We can see by the comments who is sounding more like a loser.
Now you can't differentiate between loose and lose. Man...

Yes, the BJP narrative is ye karenge wo karenge 9D chess khel rahe hai.

I've only lambasted them for their handling of this issue and Shaheenbag. Now what? I can't lambast the party in charge of the fracas?

People have their views about what happened. No one is going around calling names except you lot with dhoti shivering jibes. Calling nationalists cowards isn't what's expected. Everyone here is calling for war, but doubting how it was handled is dhoti shivering? Come on.

Emotions are high right now. Do not jibe at individuals with coward comments. Again, leave it for when temps are cooler. If you want to rubbish mine or anyone's statements, please do so. Do not call people cowards

LETHALFORCE

Sanglamorre

All political parties pretty much support the government against the Chinese bar the communsits.

The government should show no hesitation and establish India as an Asian power a bulwark against China once and for all.
Time to roll out the war drums.

Fuck CPM and Congis. Publicise their trecherous replies all over so idiots don't have a ground to stand on.

Indrajit

fortunately the real world does not react emotionally.
Actually, we deal with this type of ruthlessness all the time. All great power plays are in the end driven by a manner of emotion, prestige, respect, power are as much emotionally driven as by ruthless ambition. If the Chinese didn’t care a flying you know what about trade with India, why should we do the prostrating or bending over for them because that it will be less painful. The entire Chinese narrative is of centuries of humiliation that they now seek to reverse.

The same argument of being unemotional was probably made by those who made deals with the Mughals, the British..., it’s not all that dissimilar now. Over my time here, I have repeatedly predicted this situation and Chinese perfidy as also the stupidity of this government doing what others before it did. I said Modi has blinkers on with respect to China and we will one day pay a heavy price. We have paid that now and I fear it’s only one of many that will be imposed on us. I haven’t felt worse than I have over the last few days for a long time. Humble pie is not what I want and yet we are all being fed dollops of it. Maybe all this is too emotional for some, maybe they don’t care for anything other than how Chinese goods benefit them but doesn’t work for me.

Maybe you are right and I’m among the odd ones out but this is both emotional and coldly calculated. If we hand Chinese $60 billion and do nothing while they kick us in the cojones, what incentive is there to change behaviour.