India China LAC & International Border Discussions

here2where

My guess.

A small Initial party of around 50 went to check up if the Chinese had moved back. Thats when they got ambushed by around 500 Chinese soldiers that's what the initial report was. The 50 folks put up one hell of a fight and called for backup. Then 800 to 1000 soldiers rolled in and Chinese backup as well that's when the most Chinese casualties took place.
There were Reports of 800 to 1000 soldiers fighting that night this may be the case.
4 days after the incident we are still guessing what 'might' have happened.
the very fact our gormint is not putting out the facts is proof enough a deal has been reached and its not going to escalate any further. rest all that is put out is all spin/dramabazi.

EarthCitizen

I really hope this is True!!
I don't think, our injured soldier has mentioned that they were about 3000 and they were 500 and unarmed so there is very less probability that we have captured any Chinese soldier if any way that is true then I also salute our armed forces for their courage

M.J.K

By so many conflicting reports coming in.IT seems every one is saying only one side of the story which is convenient to them.
WE can dissect our failures later after if any.Right now it is time to be firmly behind our forces and government .Only believing in official statements is the way forward ,otherwise you are only contributing to Pyops of the enemy with out your knowledge.

seems like there was a swap.
Babus should be whipped why is our propaganda game lacking so much.
If there was a exchange of soldiers intelligence should have released the news trough some proxy news channel.
The Hindu, BBC, TOI all their titles are like.
"PLA releases captured Indian soldiers after violent clashes where 20 soldiers died".
If they are generous they will mention somewhere that India also returned their soldiers.
Our proper articles should be like.
"Indian army and PLA exchange POW after violent clashes instigated by chinese"

The babus are to be blamed for this they are the one who don't recognise these leftist news agency as a anti Indian elements.

Babus see these suit boot journalists and get all suave about themselves.

Gujjar_boy

I don't think, our injured soldier has mentioned that they were about 3000 and they were 500 and unarmed so there is very less probability that we have captured any Chinese soldier if any way that is true then I also salute our armed forces for their courage
Then why there were news circulating that IA has mirror deployments in that area? Infact satellite images show more 250+PLA trucks at galwan valley whereas nothing of that sort was on our side !! Only few tents and structures!!

Kargil

Standard infantry weapon - INSAS
PDW - 9 mm Carbine, revolver/pistol
LMG - 7.62 bren

Standard infantry weapon - INSAS
PDW - 9 mm Carbine, revolver/pistol
LMG - 7.62 bren, INSAS LMG

Ghataks, RR and SF are only a little better off with AKs as standard issue.

21 years later, everything around me has changed except for the humble infantryman.

He has only got slightly better gear(shoes, jackets, t-shirt, uniform, helmet) but the primary fighting weapon is the same - a pipe mounted on a fiber body that's passed off as a rifle. Breaks down more than it functions.
Where did 76000 sig from USA went??

SavageKing456

Then why there were news circulating that IA has mirror deployments in that area? Infact satellite images show more 250+PLA trucks at galwan valley whereas nothing of that sort was on our side !! Only few tents and structures!!
no

Aghore_King

Babus should be whipped why is our propaganda game lacking so much.
If there was a exchange of soldiers intelligence should have released the news trough some proxy news channel.
The Hindu, BBC, TOI all their titles are like.
"PLA releases captured Indian soldiers after violent clashes where 20 soldiers died".
If they are generous they will mention somewhere that India also returned their soldiers.
Our proper articles should be like.
"Indian army and PLA exchange POW after violent clashes instigated by chinese"

The babus are to be blamed for this they are the one who don't recognise these leftist news agency as a anti Indian elements.

Babus see these suit boot journalists and get all suave about themselves.
Babus themselves studies from leftist news portal like The Hinfu during their UPSC preparation, what do you expect from them??