India China LAC & International Border Discussions

ManikS

May be true or not but we will come across these stories

Indrajit

It is unverified mil legend that in Kargil war when Capt Saurabh Kalia’s body came back with brutal torture marks inflicted by Pak, the military made Raksha mantri Jaswant Singh see the mutilation for a full 5 mnts. To jerk the political leadership into reality of conflict.

Jaswant Singh came out of the room trembling with rage, it is said. I hope similar thing was done. Don’t cloak the wounds. They are marks of valour. They took that upon themselves. मारते मारते मरें हैं । It is not cowardice to admit to battle casualties or the circumstances.

Jaswant Singh was not RM, George Fernandes was. Jaswant Singh who was in the army earlier did feel a strong sense of rage and indeed spoke sharply to the Pakistani foreign minister Sartaj Aziz besides conveying his rage and anguish as only he could in a press conference. Vajpayee himself had to mention that he heard Jaswant Singh was angry which was taken by JS as a mild admonishment.

Good men all. A bloody revenge was exacted for that incident by the IA not 6 months later apart from the IAF exacting it's own retribution.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
I don't know how correct I am regarding this(due to how hush-hush it all is), but reading articles off of the net, I've read on many occasions that out intel agencies operate without comprehensive oversight and step on each other's toes way too much with turf wars and overlapping responsibilities.
Lots of egos need to be flatened for optimal functioning.
They are just like OFB. The thing is Bajpayee Govt. started to change these things. But then again the Congress came into power and stopped the process. After 26/11 Manmahon Singh, as a wise man started to reconsider these things. But then again Congress leadership stopped it which is by default reaction to any prominent change by the way.

Now Modi Govt is doing few things but to see an effective change we will have to wait for atleast 10 years. And moreover these changes are basically POK & Pak centric, China was never our priority until now.

Sanglamorre

Why is everyone blaming the public here i dont understand at all.

And for god sake kya bakwaas hai ye kya dhoti shivering.

Bar 1-2 troll accounts i am yet to see any person here saying lets make peace with china i am scared why the heck are some people saying darpok ye wo.

It is the public which is barking for blood it is the public trying their best to tell everyone to boycott chinese goods and yet public is sissy pants.

I said the same thing yesterday and say it again today.

Chinese are super human we will all lose peace peace peace - dhoti shivering.

Why is the government not doing anything why are we still waiting what is going on the government should respond
- NOT Dhoti shivering not at all some might be trolls but others are just emotional desh bhakts who are scared that the government might give up that's it.

So for god sake stop saying this whole dhoti nonsense.

It is the public which is doing marches and clashes people want to fight everywhere I see. people I talk to even that one friend who is gandhi ka beta is saying we need to teach them a lesson.

The public has already done the job it has elected this government with a higher majority than the last time now it's the responsibility of the government they have won by a majority I simply don't believe that if modiji comes out and gives a speech that people won't stand by him.

Such nonsense govt would have fought but they cannot because of public kya bakwaas this same public will eat him if he does not do anything.

Please stop blaming the public most are big supporters of modi and love their nation to the core and that's all he needs if he still doesn't do anything its not the fault of the public.
Some people need to insult others to keep up their bravado.

See, the limp attitude of GoI has shaken them the most, while rest of us are calling for revenge, they want to leave everything to govt because they themselves can't think of doing anything. Therefore, anyone calling for account of such poor show of actions from GoI hits their self esteem that can't function if they have to face one adversity.

People have already shrugged and asking for more blood of Hans, and some are so scared of conflict they're unable to admit the fault of leadership lest the govt looks weak somehow. It's like PLA mindset, but for democracy. Ajeeb.

Nevertheless, let's hope govt actually is going to hit militarily in days to come and us skeptics are proven dead wrong. Because for better or worse, this Right Wing govt has been better than their predecessors, and something like this will sink it. That's not desirable. But if they don't do anything, that's more undesirable.

Mindrapper

May be true or not but we will come across these stories
I wish and would like to believe this were true.

here2where

This story about unilateral capture of troops and subsequent release by China was released by Shiv Aroor if I'm not mistaken. Everyone else just picked up on it and ran with it. That dude seems shady af to me.
Shukla beat aroor to it. Shukla was bragging about it on randitv for days, even former army chief singh said 'shukla might have better info'. .. :shock:

akhil mehta

No confirmed
but I am getting a information from ladakh that there were injured Chinese soldier in Army military hospital in leh.
Thats mean 10 indian soldiers who were released yesterday by Chinese is not a goodwill gesture. Its a exchanged pf soldiers between Indian Army and PLA

Note
NEWS NOT CONFIRMED

It could be a fake news .

My guess.

A small Initial party of around 50 went to check up if the Chinese had moved back. Thats when they got ambushed by around 500 Chinese soldiers that's what the initial report was. The 50 folks put up one hell of a fight and called for backup. Then 800 to 1000 soldiers rolled in and Chinese backup as well that's when the most Chinese casualties took place.
There were Reports of 800 to 1000 soldiers fighting that night this may be the case.

Gujjar_boy

As we all know that chinese are well placed in both galwan and pangong tso area , what are the options we are left with? They are not going back to before April 20 positions infact they are creating supply lines and making permanent structures their!

what are the options we are left with except asking them to move back?

No confirmed
but I am getting a information from ladakh that there were injured Chinese soldier in Army military hospital in leh.
Thats mean 10 indian soldiers who were released yesterday by Chinese is not a goodwill gesture. Its a exchanged pf soldiers between Indian Army and PLA

Note
NEWS NOT CONFIRMED

It could be a fake news .
Pakki khabar.

EarthCitizen

Even after Indian army confirmation that only 20 soldiers has been martyred and no one is missing, these Deccan chronicle is claiming that more than 40 Indian soldiers were martyred in the clash and A Lieutenant Colonel and a Major are still missing and could be in Chinese captivity.(acc to their sources), I just want to know that source😡😡😡 😡😡😡

So he was right ?? :rage: :rage: :rage:

As we all know that chinese are well placed in both galwan and pangong tso area , what are the options we are left with? They are not going back to before April 20 positions infact they are creating supply lines and making permanent structures their!

what are the options we are left with except asking them to move back?
nobody knows this... all is pure speculation...

Mikel

Last night there were some tweets floating around by some Indian handle, blaming Lt. Gen Harinder Singh for instigating the confrontation. Can't find them now, may have been deleted. But hit pieces and disinformation is being spread