India China LAC & International Border Discussions

EarthCitizen

English translation of this video has been uploaded(which is I guess 1 or 2-month-old video) on social media. At the end of video CO of the Chinese army threaten our ITBP jawans to kill them all at once at that undisclosed location (if ITBP did not pull back) if the situation was so much tense at that time also, I think govt of India must not look back now and teach them a good lesson now

I can highly appreciate your discomfiture, agony and pain that you call Chinese not able to come to finger 2 as Indian gain. The Chinese came only up to Finger4 and now they have establish themselves there.

I also felt your discomfiture in pointing out how nice intelligence the open sources people can gather as compared to our super paid and high headed useless Jassoos.

Resorting to bad mouthing is no alternative to facts and facts..

Kare Koi aur Bhare Koi...
Panag is an asshole, deal with it.

We claim whole Askai Chin but do not patrol till the last mile. Having said that it was never my intention to give away our claim. I was only calling out this deliberate insidious one sided inverted self critique using a principle which also applies on China.

If you are a good analyst then you can not be selective.

If other countries will support our market after this war . I am more than glad that India should go for it.
Other countries need to shift there dependence on china after covid. Even if they don't hate china still they can't out all eggs in one basket anymore after pandemic.

So India is obvious choice for this shift along with south east Asia.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
India-US alliance is at our door step now. Those who were against it they can go f*ck themselves. We will need US to contain China and US will need us to counter China.

We will need their equipment and they will need our manpower. :truestory:

English translation of this video has been uploaded(which is I guess 1 or 2-month-old video) on social media. At the end of video CO of the Chinese army threaten our ITBP jawans to kill them all at once at that undisclosed location (if ITBP did not pull back) if the situation was so much tense at that time also, I think govt of India must not look back now and teach them a good lesson now
Rehearsed aggression and "good cop bad cop" act. The Indian guy is composed because he's been trained to not give a fuck about someone barking at him in mickey mouse voice.

There are hotheds on even our side who do all sorts of verbal intimidation.

His daughter is AAP sympathiser. Now he is a retired soldiee so his insights is useful. Indeed how naive to patrol without weapons. It's not now that we know China can backstab. It was coming long time XI needs a conflict to maintain

PS: non members viewing this thread is 🤣🤣🤣legitimacy.
Were the Indian soldiers killed by bullets ? If not then the mechanism has held in words not in spirit... that mechanism and ROE has been ordered by GoI (MEA).
Chinese by nature are very cruel people coupled with PLA soldiers being conscripts and trained more in political ideology and nationalism rather than military ethos. The Chinese peasants and same city dweller proletariats are violent in behavior and attitude not easily controllable.

Does Indian Army know that they never move towards LAC even for patrolling less than 100 or even more? No one has ever seen a five or ten soldiers Chinese patrol ...

But it does rain... though a large part of Moonsoon is redirected by the Himalayas southwards and Ladakh is called a rain shadow area. But the water in Rivers in Jun/ Jul? Augis maximum. Ice melt in glaciers and glacial lake bursts are maximum...

I think War has been pushed to Sep - Oct the campaigning season.. by then India would be able to build entire mountain corps in Ladakh...
I have seen vdos of a friend who went biking to Ladakh, that there are places where stones and ice-rocks/hails flies due to fast winds. And not to forget the weather is unpredictable, with snowstorms, winds blowing every now n then.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
USA is way more powerful than china and India is way way more powerful than Iran .

So no comparison. It's more USA - china type situation between china - India. But gap in India china power very small while it's too big between USA China.
I highly doubt that Chinese military equipment will do any damage for good. Yes our equipment may be old and less advanced. But still they are in very well trained and determined hands.

India-US alliance is at our door step now. Those who were against it they can go f*ck themselves. We will need US to contain China and US will need us to counter China.

We will need their equipment and they will need our manpower. :truestory:
Only some equipment which we don't make ourselves. But again we enjoy biggest trade surplus against USA so no harm buying some more weaponry from them.

Abhijat

Mate yep they absolutely can. Just please tell me then what ? Will China (another nationalistic govt in power, having super power dream) will take it lying down ? Leave alone their military response what about all the direct and indirect investments we get from China for our various startups ( 2 lakh crores+) ?
Do you think that west will help us out by providing funding to our growing economy ? They would be glad that we fucked China up and then they in turn destroyed our economy. For them it is is a win win scenario. Western Hegemony can sustain for next 50 years. But how we will find financing for our markets ? There is a reason why startups get funding from China not west. Because west is always reluctant to do so.
In percentage terms, how much investment in FDI we get from China in comparison to total domestic investment ? Our Gross Fixed Capital Formation was around $800 billion in 2019-20. How much China accounts for ?