India China LAC & International Border Discussions

right wing

Again, they call it "Galwan" (a non-Chinese name, a valley/river named after a Kashmiri named Ghulam Rasool Galwan), and claim it's theirs.

This is a textbook land-grab, and only kinetic action can drive them out.
To be honest they did grab over 70 percent of the valley in 62.
This will happen with us again and again unless we learn from history.
Just like purushpura,Lahore and Dhaka.

Let us get the facts straight. All troops on border duty always carry arms, especially when leaving post. Those at Galwan on 15 June did so. Long-standing practice (as per 1996 & 2005 agreements) not to use firearms during faceoffs.

But IA can cross the Shyok river. Bridge is built which rattled chinks in Galwan valley
Keep watching Game of thrones...
Yes that is whole crux of the problem ... that is why they are at Galwan and that is why they had occupied PP14 - to deny Indian troops crossing Shyok.. all crucial post of India is West of Shyok...

Mate yep they absolutely can. Just please tell me then what ? Will China (another nationalistic govt in power, having super power dream) will take it lying down ? Leave alone their military response what about all the direct and indirect investments we get from China for our various startups ( 2 lakh crores+) ?
Do you think that west will help us out by providing funding to our growing economy ? They would be glad that we fucked China up and then they in turn destroyed our economy. For them it is is a win win scenario. Western Hegemony can sustain for next 50 years. But how we will find financing for our markets ? There is a reason why startups get funding from China not west. Because west is always reluctant to do so.
The waiting game can be strategy sure, but forget about any Chinese investments. They intentionally unethically initiated conflict, killed Indians soldiers in the worst way. Did so when India was recovering from a once in a life time pandemic. They've already shown their hand. They do not care about any gains they can get out of Indian economy, India shouldnt care the other way around as well. If smaller countries can protect their sovereignty so can India.

Frankly, it's good China openly did this. They openly see India as a enemy in my mind. And I hope Indian leadership arent stupid enough to give the royal treatment anymore. But it is time to actually prepare for a Pakistan-China attack, it's time to create a strong MIC. No one has voiced their concern about this globally, India is alone now will be so when they actually attack.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
To be honest they did grab over 70 percent of the valley in 62.
This will happen with us again and again unless we learn from history.
Just like purushpura,Lahore and Dhaka.
The demand is now to push back. Beyond that lake. I am not talking about taking back whole Aksai Chin. But to a certain length where the CCP understand it clearly that what's our point and stand on this.

Hiranyaksha

Other countries need to shift there dependence on china after covid. Even if they don't hate china still they can't out all eggs in one basket anymore after pandemic.

So India is obvious choice for this shift along with south east Asia.
With increasing automation, most of the manufacturing jobs are being shifted back to US.

right wing

The
The demand is now to push back. Beyond that lake. I am not talking about taking back whole Aksai Chin. But to a certain length where the CCP understand it clearly that what's our point and stand on this.
The lake (Pangong) if u r talking about,even by our IB line is more on their side.
I am all for kinetic measures if not jag bombing to teach the Chinese some flying lessons.

what about pangong? They are firmly entrenched there
Same as Galwan. Once hostilities break out and every weapon system is kosher, their F4 entrenchment will become a meat-grinder against Indian air-strikes. Much of the chicom deployment will face heavy bombardment.

chicoms are still pretending like they're facing a minor, backward adversary like the Philippines. They're in for the shock of their lives.

On the other hand, we know exactly what to expect, declared our intent in the PM's speech, our supply lines are shorter, they have little to no technological edge over us, and we control the escalation ladder for the simple fact that PLA is still having to use pointy sticks.

There is no "dispute." Again, northern India, all of Jammu & Kashmir, Pak-Occupied Kashmir & Aksai Chin are historically & by international law, Indian territory. China is an invader and illegal occupier, a global plague just like its coronavirus. Jai Hind.https://t.co/2sYAR3dnQ4

BangaliBabu

Same as Galwan. Once hostilities break out and every weapon system is kosher, their F4 entrenchment will become a meat-grinder against Indian air-strikes. Much of the chicom deployment will face heavy bombardment.

chicoms are still pretending like they're facing a minor, backward adversary like the Philippines. They're in for the shock of their lives.

On the other hand, we know exactly what to expect, declared our intent in the PM's speech, our supply lines are shorter, they have little to no technological edge over us, and we control the escalation ladder.
so you think they haven't had this in mind? They'll launch pulsed EM attacks against the incoming jets and surely be expecting them. I think we haven't "hardened" the electronics of our jets against EMP attacks.....

so you think they haven't had this in mind? They'll launch electronic attacks against the incoming jets and surely be expecting them. I think we haven't hardened the electronics of our jets against EMP attacks.....
We too have electronic warfare capability.

In context of this particular conflict, this particular theater of war, with these particular variables at play on both sides; neither side enjoys a technological edge over the other.