India China LAC & International Border Discussions

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Recently I was surfing through one one the popular meme websites 9gag, and to my pleasant surprise, people are overwhelmingly supporting India ! Mind it, this site is frequented but mostly Europeans and Americans, and it has a very small number of Indian viewers.

Some of the gems I found (barring overtly offensive one, they will be used later as deterrent against trolls and bots :devil:) -

A8FF2E00-572C-4096-AFCD-E81340BFFDD1.jpeg

A8A2D0AE-D92A-4FE5-969F-09813793876C.jpeg

6E961DE0-C19A-41FC-A565-D30097DDB6C2.jpeg

I will post more later.

Niks_12

Global times is never our official newspaper, Mr Hu is also quite controversial people.
He said there were casualties, but no other valuable info after that.

The news llike this are quite chaotic, they are citing each other and confirm each other... I don't know how those "US intelligence" can really prove it.

I was watching the casualties report from beginning here. When there are 3 Indian killed reported, people believe there were 5 PLA killed. When there are 20 Indian killed, people believe the are 34 PLA killed no one beliee the 5 thing. This is quite interesting mindset, people like to believe what they like to believe.
Listen comrade, our PM gave a speech today in which he paid tributes to the brave-heart martyrs who have laid their lives for the country. He explicitly said that they died KILLING. Do you know what that means? That means they laid their lives slaughtering CCP/PLA snakes. Now, I would bet my life any day on the word of our PM than even bother to waste my time on commie propaganda. You are free to live in your sunshine world with 0 casualties though, where the sky is always blue and the mountains green (just like in your propaganda pics which you are always ready with).

ataru09

Lagta hai mirchi lagi hai jam ke.

Every couple of hours a tweet about how Indians are weak, don't have the economy/resources to fight, ravaged by covid, etc etc. Well what are you waiting for champs? Come teach us a lesson if we are that weak. Or are you only good for beating outnumbered and unarmed troops and later turning tail?

You can't choose a worse opponent than the Indian army for high altitude warfare. Shit hits the fan let's see how well the one child army copes dying thousands of miles from home.

Good Thing we have such a large army to man all 3 fronts
15000 Troops means one division...
One additional Division in Ladakh means loss or weakening one of the many options available to Indian Army to manage a Two Front war..
That weakens overall posturing by the Indian Army. lessons reserves and disturbs strategic balance...

Such emergency measures also diminish IA ability to make any one front as main front and the other as the subsidiary front. Even when China is threatening one front, say Ladakh and LAC, if IA has capabilities to retain balance and reserves, the Indian Army can still make POK and GB as the main front and defeat Chinese overall design by strategic maneuvering ..

Numbers advantage is with PLA and Indian numbers are with CAPF not with the Indian Army. It is unfortunate that CAPF numbers have no military utility.

Even at the cost of sounding very cynical and obsessed, regular members know it that I have been highlighting this issue for last three months when PLA was not even in posturing in Ladakh.

However, the strategic community of India constitutes of bureaucracies of all hues themselves. Bureaucracies - even Army Bureacrcy - all are incapable of unbiased opinion and judgment. Independent Institutions and think-tanks are a few, punny and irrelevant- not capable of adequate influence on policymaking and influencing decision making. Be it Vivekanand Foundations. ORF or CSG. IDSA or even a university like JNU - all are only Johny's Head in Air.

If India were to have adequate military reserves in the form of 315 Border guarding battalions under MHA, Global Times would not be openly threatening India of the two-front war today. I think the for Defence Forces (all =Army, IAF and IN) two front war suffers from a serious lack of numbers.

Guys I want to emphasize that this conflict is not a twitter war. It is not a skirmish. It is far more serious.

Our facebook/twitter generation (and their's too) has no idea of harsh realities of a conflict on these treacherous mountains.

I am not sure what will take for a pullback of troops or if a pullback will even happen. I hope Chinese side walks back as their demands are bizarre.

Bosch

Speaking to The Indian Express, Sibal said, “It will have a serious impact on India-China relations… India has to stand firm militarily on the border at whatever cost. But that would make sense only if, at the same time, we open our political options against China in areas where their interests would be as deeply hurt as they hurt ours through actions such as raising the Kashmir issue in the UNSC and opposing our membership of the NSG. These options are with regard to Dalai Lama, Tibet, Taiwan and Hong Kong.”
Former Foreign Secy Kanwal Sibal

Popeye

OK, i hope there won't be any personal insulting to me here, i am OK with any logical dicussion.
That's why i was watching here for two days but not said any for avoding bad mouthing.

View attachment 50475View attachment 50476View attachment 50477

The first image repeated the whole story of Mr ezsasa's version, maybe the translatioin was from there.
The 2nd and 3rd images are different resources within two days, also said no one dead.

2. In our military forum, this is no single thread talking about death of anybody, all articles were talking about 0 death. Some dicussions about the the whole story.

3. If you really check the each words of our foreign minister talked with yours, filtering those "emotional" part, he used the word "punish the person who raise this incident", not "punish the murder of this incident". The Chinese lanuage is quite accurate language, most netizen on our side think this is the implication for there is no one dead.

View attachment 50478

View attachment 50479

4. these two images are shown the PLA side were quite prepared on such kind of fighting.
From the casualties report, it firstly said 3 killed, and few hours another 17 killed. It means those 17 are missed and found in the other places not in the "battlefiled". From our discission, the whole team from India side just collpased, that's why Indian soliders ran away and some of them felling into the river and cliff during the night.

5. China really dosen't want a full war with India at this time. If our goverment and PLA really release the 0 death to public, there will be 10 times more humiliation to Indian society. If you look back to history, PLA not only returen all the POWs to Indian, but also with all the weapons during 1962 ...

6. India-Sino conflict for past two days are not even in our top5 news on weibo.com; the government in internal even dosen't want people's attention on this matter. And this is not a single weibo said there is any death.

Those are the info for two days from my side, again please no personal insulting.
Might be No PLA personal from Mainland China killed !! Might be those 43 PLA personal are Tibetan or from Cantoina.

Karthi

Deception is the major Weapon of China it's in their blood , be it 1962 ,1967 or 2020. We must be very careful in dealing this fuckers .

Look at the Himalayas a difficult terrain to fight , casualties will be far more greater f a war erupts. Average width of Himalayas is 250-300 Km , we need to develop 250-300 Km Range artillery , various 100-500 Km BMs and CMs to hit the entire Chinese Infra in Tibet . We need a lot of them in a cheap price . If we have enough Infra in our side it will be a great advantage otherwise a great disadvantage.

I have got numerous videos of recent clashs, we need to improve hand Combat capabilities to survive in outnumbered situations . KravMaga can help. Need to improvise to avoid injuries and effectively counter Chinese attack.

1280px-India_topo_big.jpg

Well well we’ll... trump and xi... wow
Well John Bolton's book is part of schemes to make sure Trump does not get elected.

We must remember that Trump is not a mainstream Republican. He rose due his popular support.

But here issue is that Trump talks a lot but does precious little.

Unless there is a shooting war in SCS, any chance of relief for India is remote.

Deception is the major Weapon of China it's in their blood , be it 1962 ,1967 or 2020. We must be very careful in dealing this fuckers .

Look at the Himalayas a difficult terrain to fight , casualties will be far more greater f a war erupts. Average width of Himalayas is 250-300 Km , we need to develop 250-300 Km Range artillery , various 100-500 Km BMs and CMs to hit the entire Chinese Infra in Tibet . We need a lot of them in a cheap price . If we have enough Infra in our side it will be a great advantage otherwise a great disadvantage.

I have got numerous videos of recent clashs, we need to improve hand Combat capabilities to survive in outnumbered situations . KravMaga can help. Need to improvise to avoid injuries and effectively counter Chinese attack.

View attachment 50487
But Indian Army is hundreds of Km NE of Himalayas... They are in Trans - Himalayas almost in Karakoram ranges and in areas part of Kailash ranges in south... where are you ??

View attachment 50487
I think ballistic missiles are what you can call long range artillery. However BMs are quite expensive. A mass manufacture of BMs is possible to bring cost down but hard to say if Army takes that approach.

Our military still thinks mostly in terms of manpower. Maybe this conflict will cause a major rethink and modernization push.

johnq

Take out Chinese satellites (soft kill with laser or electronic counter measure, or hard kill with missile), and Chinese ballistic and cruise missiles lose accuracy and become worthless.