India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Chinese are doing this with purpose , The entire world is fighting Corona , nobody is in a position to help India . And war is not about Weapons it's about money ,a single rocket cost lakhs , We are in a bad economic situation . Even a short term war will benefit them , we will need to fight with Corona , Porks , Chinkies and Anti Indians inside out country along with our economy . A worst situation ever in our history . And we need to be strong , both physically and mentally to fight this .
What benefit the Chinkis can possibly get? Within overnight all Chinese products will be banned in India. Indian Ocean will be sealed. SCS will also be under high alert and US can make restriction to movements there too.

So, do the math. For India a 7 day War with rifles and heavy artillery will cost far less. Because Chinkis will be paying the price with a long EMI.

And not to mention China can loose the sit of permanent member in the UNSC.

BangaliBabu

These Chinese are Traitors they don't value Life Of Soldiers, they inject as much as soldiers when they accomplish their objectives , they down play the death of Chinese . I m fully confident about the forces but need caution on Chinese Coward's
somebody really said it in a YT comment — For commies, your life is just a statistic. Sooooo true...... :lehappy:

As I always keep saying, it’s the citizens that need to be convinced first, everybody else will fall in line.

If people are ready to back the govt, irrespective of the fallout. Even taking back PoK is within reach.

fallout can be anything from local riots like Delhi riots, economic impact, maybe even manufactured political instability.

convincing people is the key to aggressive forward military policy.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
As I always keep saying, it’s the citizens that need to be convinced first, everybody else will fall in line.

If people are ready to back the govt, irrespective of the fallout. Even taking back PoK is within reach.

fallout can be anything from local riots like Delhi riots, economic impact, maybe even manufactured political instability.

convincing people is the key to aggressive forward military policy.
With China, now. A small statement from Modiji will just do.

cereal killer

Anyone here can clarify who controls Demchok area of Ladakh India or china? Different maps show Different views. What is the status of that region?

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Why the silence? First related to porkis and now chenes? A single tweet, a single press release, anything is enough to assuage us that the needful is being done
Indeed, the Govt.'s game plan is hard to understand here. Modiji is playing some long game. And Chinkis are here to play a short game that's for sure.

Why the silence? First related to porkis and now chenes? A single tweet, a single press release, anything is enough to assuage us that the needful is being done
Because situation is fluid.
What pak & CCP are doing is War on our perception . We are their target.

When we think about it, pak with their few hundred jihadis at a time can achieve nothing in Kashmir, similarly few hundred PLA soldiers in Ladakh can do nothing tactical.

their actions have more to do about messaging & posturing rather than anything concrete.

If Modi says and commits to something, it becomes easier for them to focus and try to undermine the very thing he would have made the statement about. in a few scenarios, not saying anything at the top gives us more options.

Anyone here can clarify who controls Demchok area of Ladakh India or china? Different maps show Different views. What is the status of that region?

Karthi

What benefit the Chinkis can possibly get? Within overnight all Chinese products will be banned in India. Indian Ocean will be sealed. SCS will also be under high alert and US can make restriction to movements there too.

So, do the math. For India a 7 day War with rifles and heavy artillery will cost far less. Because Chinkis will be paying the price with a long EMI.

And not to mention China can loose the sit of permanent member in the UNSC.

World economy collapsed , other countries didn't have much time , Money and interest in a war . China always doing this whenever there is a crisis , its there plan

Ha Ha Ha ...
You mean to say they divide the DG and the Chief Secretary by halves,,,, :pound:

When a new state or UT comes up it is only "bale bale" of politicians and the bureaucrats.... people remain in same gutter...
No new dgp and chief secretary are appointed . But they are the same ias and ips which were serving the state cadre before.

Let me educate you
Every state has fixed number of ias and ips it gets from centre . This is called cadre.
When a state is divided it's cadre is also divided . That means no extra official are given from centre.

So it's the same number of bureaucrats as before just that two of them are now dg and Cs.

Furthermore small states have shown faster development as they are easier to govern and centre of power is much closer to people as compared to bigger state .

Uttarakhand , chattisgadh have done well by separating from parent states.

And in case of laddakh is was matter of national secure to separate it form Kashmir.

Rassil Krishnan

Because situation is fluid.
What pak & CCP are doing is War on our perception . We are their target.

When we think about it, pak with their few hundred jihadis at a time can achieve nothing in Kashmir, similarly few hundred PLA soldiers in Ladakh can do nothing tactical.

their actions have more to do about messaging & posturing rather than anything concrete.

If Modi says and commits to something, it becomes easier for them to focus and try to undermine the very thing he would have made the statement about. in a few scenarios, not saying anything at the top gives us more options.
THIS

In chinas case they have a strategic view present as a matter of policy,i.e it is systemic rather than provided by any leader.it is enforced by their laws,government,historical events,culture,etc.A chinese individual leader may have a short term scheme to achieve something but it will not affect the longterm strategy of china.

In our case we are a nation of more few good men rather than good systems.(Not saying that it in black and white terms,but compared to china we dont have an ecosystem promoting and protecting our frontline troops whether it be info warriors,soldiers, psy warriors and motivators,etc)We expect the individual leader to formulate a strategy when he comes to office itself not knowing that war is to be ideally conducted in a totalitarian manner where every aspect of a nation contributes and knows its role.

This is not to say we dont have any systems in place and of all our systems in place all are found lacking.

Like everything its a mixed bag where few are really rotten and actually a burden to be cut out(ofb,etc).

Most are pretty meh all will adequately do what they are meant to do(hal,etc)

while a few again are our premier orgs which bring us a lot of return in investment(drdo,isro,etc)

This is in all fields of india not just war.

My point in all this is that we should move to a purely systemic country where there is already a strtegic outlook on things(especially out current topic of war and territory expansion) from the whole body of the nation from its people minds and thoughts,the messages given by all institutions,news outlet messaging,etc rather than focus on a semi individual ,semi systemic country we have now.In some areas we are like this but i feel in many areas we either semi or completely dependent on the individuals manning the post whether it is an ias officer or a miltiary commandeer or a minister.If that guy by some luck has a good thought we are saved otherwise .....

This is the thing i always felt when i see china and india.we are focused a little too much on individual great men to carry our team when we should have the whole team focusing and doing their role to the utmost potential they can be performed with those great men being a bonus or anchor.

dont be like a cricket team where if one player does not bat then the whole team loses.

World economy collapsed , other countries didn't have much time , Money and interest in a war . China always doing this whenever there is a crisis , its there plan
Why are we assuming China is not hurting?
Their economy has all but come to a stand-still.

Many companies are being black-listed by USA.
Huwei is banned in few countries & wouldn't surprise me if more get banned.

Companies are moving out of China.
FDI is being pulled out.

Even China is bleeding, will probably bleed more than other countries,

Who does China sell to when the world economy has collapsed? The only thing that has collapsed is the world supply chain, this impacts the consumer in the short term and the manufacturer in the long term. Nations are looking to move production in-house or to their close allies to rule out future disruptions.

China is behaving irrationally here, a standoff does not benefit them at all. A small decisive skirmish, maybe helps placate domestic sentiment and drown it in jingoistic nationalism, but India is the worst country to play war with in China's neighborhood. There is something we don't know that is happening behind the scenes.

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
Why are we assuming China is not hurting?
Their economy has all but come to a stand-still.

Many companies are being black-listed by USA.
Huwei is banned in few countries & wouldn't surprise me if more get banned.

Companies are moving out of China.
FDI is being pulled out.

Even China is bleeding, will probably bleed more than other countries,
China is sending its two Aircraft carriers near Taiwan based on US blacklistings of Chinese companies and threat of breaking relations with China.

China To Deploy 2 Aircraft Carriers Off Taiwan Coast As It Warns US Of 'cold War': Report

This controversial move comes as Beijing threatened to acquire Taiwan again in response to United States President Donald Trump's statement that he could “cut off the whole relationship” with China

THIS

In chinas case they have a strategic view present as a matter of policy,i.e it is systemic rather than provided by any leader.it is enforced by their laws,government,historical events,culture,etc.A chinese individual leader may have a short term scheme to achieve something but it will not affect the longterm strategy of china.

In our case we are a nation of more few good men rather than good systems.(Not saying that it in black and white terms,but compared to china we dont have an ecosystem promoting and protecting our frontline troops whether it be info warriors,soldiers, psy warriors and motivators,etc)We expect the individual leader to formulate a strategy when he comes to office itself not knowing that war is to be ideally conducted in a totalitarian manner where every aspect of a nation contributes and knows its role.

This is not to say we dont have any systems in place and of all our systems in place all are found lacking.

Like everything its a mixed bag where few are really rotten and actually a burden to be cut out(ofb,etc).

Most are pretty meh all will adequately do what they are meant to do(hal,etc)

while a few again are our premier orgs which bring us a lot of return in investment(drdo,isro,etc)

This is in all fields of india not just war.

My point in all this is that we should move to a purely systemic country where there is already a strtegic outlook on things(especially out current topic of war and territory expansion) from the whole body of the nation from its people minds and thoughts,the messages given by all institutions,news outlet messaging,etc rather than focus on a semi individual ,semi systemic country we have now.In some areas we are like this but i feel in many areas we either semi or completely dependent on the individuals manning the post whether it is an ias officer or a miltiary commandeer or a minister.If that guy by some luck has a good thought we are saved otherwise .....

This is the thing i always felt when i see china and india.we are focused a little too much on individual great men to carry our team when we should have the whole team focusing and doing their role to the utmost potential they can be performed with those great men being a bonus or anchor.

dont be like a cricket team where if one player does not bat then the whole team loses.
obviously every country wants to reach that stage, but can’t.

Even Israel which is forever in a existential crisis, has not reached that stage. Thankfully Netanyahu is keep it together for now. Israeli politics are as chaotic as ours.

Even within CCP, we assume they are one page because contradicting opinions don’t make the cut. If we had a fly on the wall within CCP, I am pretty sure they would be debates just like we are having, though style of debate would be different with constant fear of gulags hanging in the background.

In our case, it’s been only 30 years we have been able to keep our noses above water. I say it takes atleast 50 years to reach the stage you want India to see.

till that time “a few good men” has to continue.