India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Sridhar_TN

The only question is. Why are the pakis so silent about this whole situation right now.

Gautam Sarkar

BRO links tunnel below Chamba town in Uttarakhand on Rishikesh-Dharasu road.
In a boost to Chardham Project-BRO teams linked up from North & South portals achieving breakthrough on 440m Tunnel below Chamba town on NH-94 preventing damage to houses

At least 5,000 Chinese troops marshalled into position on China’s side of the disputed border, but scattered in ‘depth areas’ not literally at the LAC, sources tell @RahulSinghx, to ‘induce dissuasion’. Indian presence bolstered big too.

Er, how did this happen? Just two days back, were were 400% sure—pinky swear and all that—that the Chinese were not responding to repeated Indian requests for dialogue? It’s almost as if we shouldn’t believe hyperbolic reporting unless it has been corroborated by multiple sources

Interesting report by here. Claims that the Chinese may be attempting to execute a war plan that the current COAS wrote about in 2012. And India’s rapid deployment of defenses may have already blunted that war plan

cereal killer

That advantage is not really an advantage.

They can be taken out, once their positions are revealed. There’s a reason why so many Excalibur’s were bought. They were definitely not bought with the pakis in mind.

We have enough artileerys and self propelled artillery to do the job. L&T can restart the vajra production line if needed. Although, I don’t see the Indian army chief getting worried about it at all. They know what they’re doing. We also have a sizable number of pinaka launchers.

There’s always a tit for tat balance that goes on in the defense forces planning.
I think it goes both ways they can also take out our light medium artillery in the same way. Also Chinese indigenous weapon industry is still well ahead of us. Though if we use all our resources well we can match PLA capability easily but porkies will not make us do this. Have we deployed M777 howitzer along LAC yet?

Arihant

Too Much fear in the minds. 1962 fear should go away at any cost. Russia, usa, Japan,etc. They all have self interest.Why they will fight for you? We have to see what we can do as a country with a powerful Indian military. Our forces are always in war, thanks to the western enemy.fighting A battle hardened force is very very difficult but on same time we should not underestimate the enemy. dont live in illusion or create fear in yourself. If war Happens then we will finish it. We Hve to wait for the final outcome not a one day or two days fight. Trust our forces they will win in hardest situations .we hVe enough capacity for manufacturing munitions, artillery etc and have war reserves for fighting long time.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
From The Chinese virus
From Hong Kong
From Taiwan
From the SCS
And try and show Chinese muscle (which is non existent or fake!) to the US.

Xi is running around like a frikkin hen in a pigsty!! 👹
Its time to think rationally!! What CCP is going to do? If a clash brokes out no matter how small it shall be, it will only make things worse for China. I am sure Modiji will ban all Chinese goods asap if something happens.

Sridhar_TN

I think it goes both ways they can also take out our light medium artillery in the same way. Also Chinese indigenous weapon industry is still well ahead of us. Though if we use all our resources well we can match PLA capability easily but porkies will not make us do this. Have we deployed M777 howitzer along LAC yet?
They don’t really have solutions like the Excalibur’s. Not that level.

It goes to show that both armies are at a tie. With the Indian man in a very defensive position holding the advantage.

Strategically, this whole confrontation will not look good for the ccp. They’re not really going to gain anything. Not Arunachal Pradesh. Not Sikkim, not Ladakh.

Nobody knows what they want. If they just want to throw fists, I think there’s ample room for that.

All I see, is they’re getting encircled from every side. In a way, they are scared. US Marines landing close to their eastern front. Australia going vocal. Japan and Vietnam going against Chinese wishes. India in the west. Russia being quiet. Pakistan being unusually quiet.

Gautam Sarkar

I don't think the Indian gov't has ever been confident in external support when dealing with China. It welcomes help when it can get it but assumes it's in this alone and plans for the worst. Can't blame them.

India China news: India looks ready for long stand-off with China, may not stop border infra work

Please read the whole thread :

THREAD. On the rhetoric we've seen - or not seen - from China & India during the ongoing boundary tensions.

Bottom line: thus far, both govts have largely been restrained in their rhetoric. This is a good thing & a contrast from Doklam/2017 when Beijing's stmts were v heated

From The Chinese virus
From Hong Kong
From Taiwan
From the SCS
And try and show Chinese muscle (which is non existent or fake!) to the US.

Xi is running around like a frikkin hen in a pigsty!! 👹
I expected about a month ago that Chini would try to use their small muscles in sheer frustration as every finger is on them as they created and spread the virus worldwide killing lakhs.

As any hardcore Commi state they would try to to do rattle snaking and show off their newly acquire might due to exports. But their might might get punctured as many countries might do a gang bang. This Chini menace has to be stopped or else they are not going to stop their land/sea/air grab. The best way is offcourse economic pull down of their factories.

India SHOULD not back down and put forces in same amount as they do. Chini/Paki are same, they understand language of power! India did a good job in previous skirmishes of not backing down. China is also testing BJP and may be Pakis complained to their Piggi Abba aka Chinis as India took a correct stand on PoK.

Its time to think rationally!! What CCP is going to do? If a clash brokes out no matter how small it shall be, it will only make things worse for China. I am sure Modiji will ban all Chinese goods asap if something happens.
You're right! The Chinese have a trade surplus with us amounting to a whopping $50 billion. Why would they threaten the goose that lays their golden eggs especially when their relations with the US are up crap creek without a paddle?? They will try flexing their military muscle against us but only to a certain extent. They will never go the whole hog for fear of losing the huge economic advantages vis a vis India especially post COVID.

But then, Modi probably has other ideas of strangling the Chinese economically. Let's wait and watch the next move.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
You're right! The Chinese have a trade surplus with us amounting to a whopping $50 billion. Why would they threaten the goose that lays their golden eggs especially when their relations with the US are up crap creek without a paddle?? They will try flexing their military muscle against us but only to a certain extent. They will never go the whole hog for fear of losing the huge economic advantages vis a vis India especially post COVID.

But then, Modi probably has other ideas of strangling the Chinese economically. Let's wait and watch the next move.
Border skirmish was in Doklam. But this is something else China is indirectly creating fear among the Indians through Indian media & huge liberal groups, that China is about to attack or Modiji is doing a bad job. In the meanwhile our army is pretty straight forward usually but in this time its actually saying its normal (which might be true I am guessing).

doreamon

whole sale Traders if want can ban import from china.. Indian govt dnt have to make its hand dirty..

on the point of trade surplus..

UP & MP govt announce labour reforms on May 8th, news of fisticuffs breaks on 11th May.

IndiaRising

I wonder whether top CCP bosses would allow Xi to disrupt the trade surplus they have with India.

Sridhar_TN

We also depend on them for key resources, raw materials, pharmaceutical products as well.

In fact, covid 19 exposed not only Us’s reliance on China, but also India’s reliance on China for source materials needed for pharmaceuticals.

Goes both ways🤷🏽‍♂️