India China LAC & International Border Discussions

cereal killer

So now this too.
Ok so China is clearly looking for a short conflict. No nukes will be used unless Chinese missiles hit our metro cities which is not happening. I think our light artillery needs to be increased ten folds. M777 needs to be deployed along Galwan valley show some muscle to the Chinkies.

IndiaRising

I predict India will soon be making emergency defence purchases from the West.

What’s interesting to note is Russia’s silence in all this. Indians need to get over the druzba dosti hallucinations. Russia won’t stand by us when push comes to shove. This is a battle we fight on our own.

doreamon

What’s interesting to note is Russia’s silence in all this. Indians need to get over the druzba dosti hallucinations. Russia won’t stand by us when push comes to shove. This is a battle we fight on our own.
this russia is nt soviet russia.. all it has is some military technology and military industries which it inherited frm past... So russia shd nt even be discussed . They are ruined by western sanction . china provides them a escape frm it.. They r depended on china fr exporting oil,gas to military equipment . There are only two guys USA and EU which can take a stand in favor of india .

Sridhar_TN

Russia has made it crystal clear well in advance to India, that between China and India, they would not be taking/Assisisting India. This is a well documented fact at least for the past 10years.

Subbu samy used to say this way back in 2011 itself...

IndiaRising

Russia has made it crystal clear well in advance to India, that between China and India, they would not be taking/Assisisting India. This is a well documented fact at least for the past 10years.

Subbu samy used to say this way back in 2011 itself...
yes but I’m referring to most of the common public who still believes in this non-existent friendship.

Shashank Nayak

Can you throw some light on the Russian bit? From what I have been hearing, they fully support their Chicom partners!
Russia is an adversary along with China as per US national security strategy. So, Russia cannot part ways with China. Because if China goes down, Russia is next, as breaking up Russia is high on US agenda

So you are suggesting Outsourcing Security of India ???... Do not worry it has been done in the past too when India tried to outsource Security of the Country to the USA and USSR in 19560s and again in 1970s ... the results are there for everyone to see...

There is difference in supplementing and outsourcing. Otherwise, ITBP is already there as Outsourced Agency.... be rest assured they would take on the Chinese with IPS or CAPF cadres tussles which can be settled in Galwan Valley.....

Have we learned anything so far.... ???
I'm not suggesting outsourcing. I'm not saying don't keep developing capabilities. I'm not advising complacency. I'm just laying out the current geopolitics as they are. There's a surge of nationalism and anti China sentiment in the world, and surprisingly, has united democrats and republicans in US as well. This will show it's effect in the long run as the cold war intensifies. Make no mistake, this is a new cold war.

Now, a question-

Why is it that every sentence of yours that starts with "so what you're saying is....." ends up saying what I'm not saying?:laugh:

Currently India has 3 Advanced Landing Grounds in Ladakh where C-130J, An-32 and Various Helicopters can land.

These ALGs are in Daulat Beg Oldi, Fukche and Nyoma. These ALGs can be actively used to put up Indian Defences in case of war with China. India enjoys advantageous positions in Ladakh due to having ALGs to such close proximity to border where rapid troop deployment is necessary.

India has even landed C-17 and airlifted 463 tonnes of cargo within 6 hours. In 2016 India was able to field 100 tanks in Ladakh to gain an upper hand over intruding Chinese soldiers. India also have 7 ALGs in Arunachal Pradesh with all weather operations capability.
FB_IMG_1590473100163.jpg

FB_IMG_1590473098248.jpg

FB_IMG_1590473067818.jpg

doreamon

What they want to achieve.... In a short term war india can never be defeated .. We have advantage of terrain when it comes to airforce.. Their airbases are in high altitudes in tibet where air pressure is less . That decrease payload capacity and combat radius of chinese jets by 50% . So less number of indian jets ll be able to engage a large fleet ... The upper hand ll remain till J20 stealth fighter comes in to play which i dnt think is ready for deployment ..

Akula

What they want to achieve.... In a short term war india can never be defeated .. We have advantage of terrain when it comes to airforce.. Their airbases are in high altitudes in tibet where air pressure is less . That decrease payload capacity and combat radius of chinese jets by 50% . So less number of indian jets ll be able to engage a large fleet ... The upper hand ll remain till J20 stealth fighter comes in to play which i dnt think is ready for deployment ..
What about their Rocket force? They have large amount of multiple barrel rocket launchers, ballistic missiles and artillery systems.

doreamon

What about their Rocket force? They have large amount of multiple barrel rocket launchers, ballistic missiles and artillery systems.
ballistic missiles are not used so easily .. Because there is no way to say its nuclear or conventional .. Yeah they have more numbers when it comes to artillery systems .. But fr short term war i think we have enough equipment..

ThE BrOkEn HeArT

Don't forget S-400 they have.
Our politicians had fucked up our defense forces tech. Late decisions, late delivery.
We need to make proper war strategy and tacti with less equipments to win a war with China.

If you search here in the forum you can find out glories of Dhanus, modified Dhanus, ATAGS, Kalyani baba, L&T guns etc etc. And how the poor OFB and DODOs are being starved of the orders...
Then we hard a lot of noises on orders, orders and orders... which have been given about six moths b..ack ...
But where are the guns.... Nowhere????

Then some bureaucrats will see this as the opportune time to make a fast buck and place orders..orders and orders...
Those guns would then land in India after the crisis is over....
Such is the state of affairs of Defense of India...

Raghukul Reet Sada Chali Aaayi, Chamadi Jayi par Damadi Na jayi...

Sridhar_TN

This is exactly where China's only advantage lies. I wonder what we were doing all these years?
That advantage is not really an advantage.

They can be taken out, once their positions are revealed. There’s a reason why so many Excalibur’s were bought. They were definitely not bought with the pakis in mind.

We have enough artileerys and self propelled artillery to do the job. L&T can restart the vajra production line if needed. Although, I don’t see the Indian army chief getting worried about it at all. They know what they’re doing. We also have a sizable number of pinaka launchers.

There’s always a tit for tat balance that goes on in the defense forces planning.

we have the Swathi WLR in numbers. They use rocketry, they lose rocketry.......as simple as that. They're not ganging up against terrorists.
Does Swati Radar kill rockets and shells ? That is very good..... ?? Where are Swati (Not Swathi)....

Naam men bhi milawat hai ... !!!! :crying:

कबीर सीप समंद की, रटे पियास पियास ।
समुदहि तिनका करि गिने, स्वाति बूँद की आस ॥

Sridhar_TN

Does Swati Radar kill rockets and shells ? That is very good..... ?? Where are Swati (Not Swathi)....

Naam men bhi milawat hai ... !!!! :crying:

कबीर सीप समंद की, रटे पियास पियास ।
समुदहि तिनका करि गिने, स्वाति बूँद की आस ॥
They are weapon locators. It’s says it all. Locate the weapons. Blow them with Excalibur’s.