India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Chinese statement are building a pretext of Agressor India, which means they want war. Any Indian suggesting de-escalation is misleading and misreading.
They are showing us as aggressors so that they can show status quo as Victory for their people.

Words cannot describe the pain I feel for the officers and men who sacrificed their lives for our country: India's opposition leader Rahul Gandhi on India China Face Off
Don't quote this pappu here .. he shud think about this when he will go to next dinner with chinese Ambassador in delhi and question these same army man....

Patak_K_Marunga

Chinese have presented this angle in a lot of different press I have seen. They seem
to have done a good job in the media with rallying world opinion. They are trying
to project a defensive posture and trying to act like they are defending their territory.
They can do it because they always move first. AFP and Reurters picked up their statement as soon as it was given out. While we are relying on ANI and Republic TV. In global arena, agencies like AFP have to be at your side, not British tabloids and definitely not Republic TV

mokoman

Chinese were threatened by this from USA. Did not seem to matter to them?
I think there were willing to make heavy concessions , at least pretended to do so . They wont fuck with USA like they do with us .

Mikel

Lo ji, BJP president is giving updates before MEA

Borders of India will remain intact&are intact under leadership of PM. During de-escalation process that was underway in Galwan Valley in Ladakh,violent face-off took place with Chinese Army.Indian Army gave befitting reply.Unfortunately,we lost our 3 army men: BJP Pres JP Nadda
https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1272891711308660737/photo/1

Chinese have presented this angle in a lot of different press I have seen. They seem
to have done a good job in the media with rallying world opinion. They are trying
to project a defensive posture and trying to act like they are defending their territory.
I disagree. Actually it depends on which eco chamber people are invested into. Fortunately Indian support circles are quite sizeable and giving back good responses.

LETHALFORCE

Why would they accept their others threats work on them openly.
USA anyway supplying arms and jets to Taiwan what else it will do.

But we also start supporting Taiwan then it will be normalized to support Taiwan.
we claim POK but we have not made any statements about CPEC running thru our
territory so I don't know if this would ever happen?

Patak_K_Marunga

Borders of India will remain intact&are intact under leadership of PM. During de-escalation process that was underway in Galwan Valley in Ladakh,violent face-off took place with Chinese Army.Indian Army gave befitting reply.Unfortunately,we lost our 3 army men: BJP Pres JP Nadda
Inko na abhi gaali dene ka man kar raha hai mujhe! What the hell is wrong with our administration? At least Armed forces spokesperson should speak up. Ffs

cereal killer

Jokero Ki koi kami nahi hai is desh mai. Sabko chacha Choudhary banna hai:frusty:

I kind of mis spoke when I posted my first post in the heat of the moment

I want to clarify it

There is 2 sides to the Indian side

1. Government who is informed , and know own intentions current and future wrt Chinese

2. Citizens who is clueless and based on the heat of the moment and their intentions are either nationalistic or in support of congi left agenda

War is best fought on own terms , we currently don't have that luxury . Blame it on myriad of factors since last 60 years . It will need decades to change it .

China cornered us again , give credit where credit is due . Intelligence failed again much like in Kargil . Our government think tanks are useless .

We lack aggressiveness and believe too much in status quo , sign of 70 years impotence , enemies can see that and they take advantage of it as and when they see fit . Lol nepal took advantage of that .

Release a bollywood film tomorrow with SRK or SK as actors our entire population will run to the theaters like bitches on heat . Nobody will give a shit to what is happening on borders.

Point being

Let the government manage , if they succeed good , if they don't , don't elect them again . The congress gave up hundreds of sq km with any protest from us in the 90s. Atleast now we are fighting for few sq kms . Tomorrow who knows what we will be fighting for.

And whoever you elect again , don't vote for congress , they are now like starving locusts , once they come in power they will eat up everything and then best forget about India for ever