India China LAC & International Border Discussions

The Ultranationalist

You forget Brahmos.

If we cared western media then article 370 never abrogated. We do care about diplomacy hence we briefed almost every nation on 370. In another threads we do expose biasness of western media and they why hypocrisy here.
Western media is not the only media, countries like vietnam, japan, indonesia, australia etc look up to us and expect us to be bold and aggressive against china and we are not doing it. Chinese are still holding aksai chin and here we are being nicee to them. There are many areas where we can hurt china like SCS, Taiwan and Askai chin and even Tibet. Its time Modi acts as if he has balls.

don’t want to sound cliched, but the biggest Indian weapon that CCP fears the most is Indian democracy.

many experts have written about it, as recently as 2 months back.
I'd love reading that, sir.
Can you please link some over here?

You forget Brahmos.

If we cared western media then article 370 never abrogated. We do care about diplomacy hence we briefed almost every nation on 370. In another threads we do expose biasness of western media and they why hypocrisy here.
This is Chinese reaction to all it's businesses moving to India. India meanwhile has rapidly upgraded it's military in the last 5 years.

I say let them come. We will give them a bloody nose like that Chinese Major.

Sir, what I understand is depsang is well under our control. We have good infra established in depsang on our side. Infra development in Galawan will provide good connectivity to depsang and DBO. Crossing through galwan to LAC will provide agvantage at few peaks. Chinese reach from Galawan seems far in present maps, hence I deduce India choose this point to cross Shyok river. I am also surprised from where Chinese enter Galawan with such heavy machineries

If India decide to cut Chinese territory they may start from panong tso lake and cut G219 highway. Then DBO and depsang starts their role for strengthening northern sector. Expect retaliation in other fronts.
Very nice sir.

But if we go a little deeper into Galwan we get behind their surrounding posts. It can also be seen from the imagery that is being shown by Indiatoday. It may also become a threat for their Hot spring Area.

Galwan will provide a good ingress for an offensive towards mountains that dominate the Tibet - Xinjiang Road. Pengang Tso and Demchok though are nearest and easiest to get to that road. Now it would be Lipulekh that would also trouble Chinese. No wonder Nepal has been taken as a proxy for that.

With Indian infrastructure creeping to the LAC steadily, the management of Tibet would require more PLA frontliners...

Rudy123

Western media is not the only media, countries like vietnam, japan, indonesia, australia etc look up to us and expect us to be bold and aggressive against china and we are not doing it. Chinese are still holding aksai chin and here we are being nicee to them. There are many areas where we can hurt china like SCS, Taiwan and Askai chin and even Tibet. Its time Modi acts as if he has balls.
This is Chinese reaction to all it's businesses moving to India. India meanwhile has rapidly upgraded it's military in the last 5 years.

I say let them come. We will give them a bloody nose like that Chinese Major.
Please note present situation, only a road construction 4 km inside Indian territory from LAC make Chinese feels insecure. Their so called modern army shaking when Indian army inches closer to them.

Day will come for aksai chin but first enjoy this moment. Let them squabble more when we complete more infra near Chinese borders.

Rudy123

Very nice sir.

But if we go a little deeper into Galwan we get behind their surrounding posts. It can also be seen from the imagery that is being shown by Indiatoday. It may also become a threat for their Hot spring Area.

Galwan will provide a good ingress for an offensive towards mountains that dominate the Tibet - Xinjiang Road. Pengang Tso and Demchok though are nearest and easiest to get to that road. Now it would be Lipulekh that would also trouble Chinese. No wonder Nepal has been taken as a proxy for that.

With Indian infrastructure creeping to the LAC steadily, the management of Tibet would require more PLA frontliners...
Sir, post shown in India Today seems temporary and they are within Chinese territory to support Chinese incursion camp inside Indian territory of Galawan basin.

Please note Chinese have only one major road near lipulekh, pengang tso, depsang and DBO i.e G219. Now problem with China is, there are few to none feeder roads to G219. But we can access that road from various places which I mentioned above. My speculation is before IA needed air support to move artillery and tanks to G219. But now with new infra we can feed forward posts from various directions which spooks Chinese most .

Fuck even more roads, bridges, tunnels, airports and bases should be Constructed.
If China is rattled than we are doing the right thing.
Babus didn't construct roads because according to them the roads can be used against us. As if they were sure China would breach the border.
In case of war we should make enough preparation that we can move into Tibet anywhere from LAC be it Ladakh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim or Arunachal.

Light tank, Light Artillery and LCH are the need of the hour.

What Happened in Galwan in 1962

1962 – War in the Western Sector (Ladakh)
Author:
Major General PJS Sandhu, (Retd)
(published in USI Journal)
Heweitan Defence Area (Changchenmo and Galwan Sub-sector)

On the Indian side this area was held by 1/8 GR till the end of Sep 1962. During the first week of Oct, 1/8 GR was relieved by 5 JAT less a company in Changchenmo and Galwan River Valleys. 1/8 GR continued to hold the area further South (Pangong Tso Lake and South of it). In this area, Galwan Post (named by Chinese as Indian Stronghold No. 14) which had been established on 04 July 1962 and was held by a company of 5 JAT was considered the most dangerous as it cut off the rearward communication of three Chinese posts; namely, 5, 6 and 16 held by the 9th Company of 10th Infantry Regiment. Hence, on establishment of this post on 04 Jul, the Chinese had reacted immediately by moving in the 3 B/10 R/4 D as reinforcements to this sector and had surrounded the Indian post from three directions, i.e. North, South and East. Thus, the 3rd Battalion of the Chinese had been in a state of ‘Armed Coexistence’ with the Indian Stronghold No. 14 for about three months and had already drawn up detailed plan for the attack.

The Chinese Plan of Attack against Indian Stronghold No. 14

The Chinese Forward HQ at Kangshiwar had ordered the formation of a Combat HQ to deal with the Indian Stronghold No.14. This HQ consisted of Deputy Commander of Kong HQ, Lishuangsheng; Head of Operations Branch Liuyw Zhong and the Deputy Regimental Commander of the 10th Infantry Regiment, Liusanfang. The plan was to encircle the post during night and launch attack at first light. The attack was to be launched from three directions, i.e. North, South and East; the main effort being from the East. The 3rd Battalion 10th Regiment (3 B/10 R) tasked its 7th and 9th Companies to launch the main attack from East to West on the northern half of the objective, while the 8th Company was to attack the southern half from the South. One platoon ex the 9th Company was tasked to cut off the route of withdrawal. 8th Company was also tasked to send a section to occupy a small spur on the western bank of Galwan River to intercept the withdrawing Indian troops. The trap was to be completely closed with no escape route.

WARREN SS

India quietly slapped Uncle Sam by displaying AMRAAM's in public and the powers that be leaned on Imrand to dressed up Abhi and escort him back to Wagah looking dapper as ever.
What Did We actually achieve in abhi episode except Giving them more propaganda material
By shootimg Down are own Mi-17 in fog of war
What stalemate?

We achieved multiple objectives with the Balakot strike.

Primary goal was to hit the camp and call Pakistan's nuclear bluff.

We pushed the envelope much farther than anybody ever anticipated.

Now Paki's wonder if their crown jewels which they acquired eating grass over decades are of any use at all?
Next day they came And Did exactly same By releasing stand off at Indian military targets
Its Failed But they did it is got our HQ off-guard

India quietly slapped Uncle Sam by displaying AMRAAM's in public and the powers that be leaned on Imrand to dressed up Abhi and escort him back to Wagah looking dapper as ever.
What Stupid argument USA already backed Indian move of Air-trike And creating pressure on Pakistan to get back our pilot
One question begets an answer though - Why did we go public with the ASAT test on March 27th?
Was it a regular scheduled test or was it posturing, sending a message to a certain neighbor and others too? ;-)
What did It actually achieved tangibly With Chinese posture

What Happened in Galwan in 1962

1962 – War in the Western Sector (Ladakh)
Author:
Major General PJS Sandhu, (Retd)
(published in USI Journal)​

The Attack

The assaulting troops had reached their designated positions during the Night 19/20 Oct. At 0825 h on 20 Oct, the artillery guns and mortars commenced an intense bombardment which was to last for about ten minutes. The assaulting troops commenced the attack at 0835 h as per the plan. The Indian company HQ was overrun right in the initial stages. No artillery guns or mortars were available to support them. The men had only small arms and open trenches to fight from. However, they fought to the bitter end. Not a single Indian soldier escaped from the battle. The defenders (a company of 5 JAT) had a total strength of 68 all ranks. They suffered 36 killed and 32 wounded/taken PsW. As per Chinese accounts they suffered ten casualties.

After the above success, the Chinese 3 B/10 R received instructions to remove all Indian positions in the Galwan River Valley. They divided themselves into two groups. The main force of the battalion was to move on the northern route, while the 8th Company alongwith the Engineer Company was to continue attacking on the southern route. By the evening of 23 Oct the battalion had successfully removed six Indian strongholds located on the North and South Bank of the Galwan River. The Chinese had thus reached their 1959 Claim Line in this sector also. Indian troops had suffered about 80 all ranks killed/wounded and made PsW.

Vishal reddy

The Chinese has been actively been constructing forward bases near the LaC, and the most recent satellite imagery shows 80 such tents. Even if we place 3 soldiers per tent it comes to 240 soldiers. There are 15 tents very close to the LaC, more like a observation posts.
Screenshot_20200524_154338.jpg
Screenshot_20200524_154351.jpg
Screenshot_20200524_154405.jpg
Screenshot_20200524_154419.jpg
Screenshot_20200524_154446.jpg
Screenshot_20200524_154458.jpg

In response to this, India too has constructed some forward posts and maintain, a constant presence near the LaC.
Screenshot_20200524_154532.jpg
Screenshot_20200524_154543.jpg

The Chinese has been actively been constructing forward bases near the LaC, and the most recent satellite imagery shows 80 such tents. Even if we place 3 soldiers per tent it comes to 240 soldiers. There are 15 tents very close to the LaC, more like a observation posts. View attachment 48562View attachment 48563View attachment 48564View attachment 48565View attachment 48566View attachment 48567
In response to this, India too has constructed some forward posts and maintain, a constant presence near the LaC. View attachment 48568View attachment 48569
This is called mirror deployment. China needs to realize that infrastructure development at border will continue unabated regardless of the consequences.

Total 114 tents of PLA is there in Galwan Valley & aproxx 500-600 troopers r camping there while 1000-1200 troopers r in nearby area & they can reach there within 3 hours. We have also reinforced required numbers of troopers. Pending construction work will start soon. #JaiHind

My 2 cents.
China is testing our resolve.
During the whole COVID thing we started constructing roads.
Now China is trying to pressure us by deploying troops and information warfare through local media.

We shouldn't back off at this time, Chin will try something new but we must be on watch.

A query..

when doklam happened in 2017, was it the same year when pak pulled back LeT and sent Hizb to the front on LoC? need not be hizb, could be some other outfit too.

Or in other words I am trying to check if there is any tactical co-ordination between our enemies on both fronts. When one front(Pak) needs re-adjustments to tactics, the other(CCP) keeps us busy.

WARREN SS

My 2 cents.
Now China is trying to pressure us by deploying troops and information warfare through local media.

We shouldn't back off at this time, Chin will try something new but we must be on watch.
We can Make Chinki dance But the real threat is porkies And Opening of two fronts And we being alone
hope Modi get some sense and he Will not Swing With Warlord Xi the pooh next time

Gandaberunda

My 2 cents.

Indian army and establishment has not learnt it's lesson from Feb 27. India should up information game instead of laid back approach and countering later when damage is done!
Need a dedicated information wing!