India China LAC & International Border Discussions

scatterStorm

Interesting, few points to note -
  • Their jets are maintaining a distance, where our jets are flying right above Pangong Tso lake, even ingressing inside the perceived LAC (through finger 4). This can be to avoid direct confrontation with IAF, I won't jump up and down claiming they are afraid of us.

• Both bases, Ngari Gusa & Hotan lack hardened aircraft shelters, which makes them very easy targets for aerial bombing and cruise missile attacks.

• Fielding J-7s against us? :nono: Bring out your badass Flanker fleet, or they are preoccupied at Eastern border fending Taiwan, America, Korea & Japan?
Affirmative.
1. IAF current posture is Air Space denial.
2. If they are flying there, that means, EW and SAM systems are already being deployed or being mobilized.
3. If you already have the airspace over Pangong Tso, no amount of armor has benefit.
4. What I am worried about is ... Chinese can move in Jets from POK side too.

Chinese posture in few days might be:
1. Bringing in there SAM and EW systems closer to LAC.
2. Bringing AAA systems or truck mounted CIWS. (they have it in there arsenal).
3. Pushing CAP petrol's near Pangong Tso.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
An Army like India is like an elephant.

The best way to kill it is by acting swiftly and instantly by a 1000 cuts.

But to give it time to stand up and charge...is a very wrong move.

You dont kill an elephant like that.

I have always felt the Chinese like to just intimidate.If they really wanted to attack they wont have waited so long.
I believe if China really wanted to attack and occupy Ladakh they would have done in the first & second week of May, which was the time when the Chinese army was in place and caught India unprepared.

Now that Indian army has matched it man-to-man and artillery-to-artillery, there is no point and it will be just large scale bloodshed with possibly advantage tilting towards India as the war stretches on.

I believe China will posture for 1-2 weeks more with war mainly on social media and passive threats from Chinese news outlets and then slowly start to pull out.

Shashank Nayak

I have always felt the Chinese like to just intimidate.If they really wanted to attack they wont have waited so long.
The longer they wait, the more they lose their infrastructure advantage as India mobilizes.. So, if and when they really attack, their casualties will rise manifold.. This can only mean that they won't attack.. And if anyone attacks, it would be Pakistan, when Indian forces are deployed to the east...

abhay rajput

we have to be beware of regular troop movements being projected as something else. there was another video floating around.
Don't worry sir. You can find this pic on Google. I don't post about sensitive things.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

The longer they wait, the more they lose their infrastructure advantage as India mobilizes.. So, if and when they really attack, their casualties will rise manifold.. This can only mean that they won't attack.. And if anyone attacks, it would be Pakistan, when Indian forces are deployed to the east...
No country in the right frame of mind will attack India.

I am not saying this coz i am Indian but because its really difficult to defeat India.

You can never win against a country with such a big population which is middle class and majoritatively nationalist.

It is a very bad move.

What people fail to think is like a leader but as a pawn.

Any big leader would not risk attacking India..best is to befriend us.

USSR won against Germany which had a better army,economy, infrastructure everything.

I believe if China really wanted to attack and occupy Ladakh they would have done in the first & second week of May, which was the time when the Chinese army was in place and caught India unprepared.

Now that Indian army has matched it man-to-man and artillery-to-artillery, there is no point and it will be just large scale bloodshed with possibly advantage tilting towards India as the war stretches on.

I believe China will posture for 1-2 weeks more with war mainly on social media and passive threats from Chinese news outlets and then slowly start to pull out.
we'll know the real reason soon enough, when BRO construction starts full fledged with the new workers being sent there.

scatterStorm

In the Thai Excercise Plaaf J11 has detection less 120km for 2m^2 which they claimed was the RCS of Gripen C (vs 165 km for Gripen). What do you guys think is the RCS of Tejas.
With those giant 3 external drop tanks, could be significant. Considering its drop tank size has not even enlarged to carry more fuel as told by members here. But yes since no data is available for RCS and others being just estimates. That would be it.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

we'll know the real reason soon enough, when BRO construction starts full fledged with the new workers being sent there.
So who is the initiator then?

Haha if we really look at it calmly and study whats going on we will realise we are no saints either.

We have changed from being calm to booking 11 trains in lockdown to transport labours from Jharkhand to do the construction.

Which China is not liking as it likes to dominate!

scatterStorm

obviously they take it from somewhere else.

This time I was keeping an eye on the spread of this video from the start, Single source is that Ladakh channel video.
We can hear in video, that our IA soldier saying, "are you taking the video, to which a Tibetan or Nepali voice comes over and say... yes yes Chinese soldier in English".

Could be a Tibetan troop might've done it. A spy of some kind?

mokoman

did Xina think after releasing china virus across the world they can talk the terms putting nations under pressure?
well!! them got it wrong!
:popcorn2:
3488 km = 2167 miles , its just a simple misunderstanding.

abhay rajput

They are as scared of us as we are. To be honest no bullet rule has allowed them to salami slice quite safely. If there is fear of bullet I bet Chinese will forget to come anywhere near LAC.

We can hear in video, that our IA soldier saying, "are you taking the video, to which a Tibetan or Nepali voice comes over and say... yes yes Chinese soldier in English".

Could be a Tibetan troop might've done it. A spy of some kind?
nah, mate... don't think we need to go into the realm of espionage.
the officer was asking whether anyone is taking pictures, answer came in affirmative.

Shashank Nayak

So who is the initiator then?

Haha if we really look at it calmly and study whats going on we will realise we are no saints either.

We have changed from being calm to booking 11 trains in lockdown to transport labours from Jharkhand to do the construction.

Which China is not liking as it likes to dominate!
Exactly.. as the first country to come out of lockdown, China tried to intimidate India where infections are increasing, and where a huge migrant crisis was brewing. But , it did not work out that way. Also, with more than 55 lakh migrants already reaching their destination by train, the crisis is winding down..

Don't worry sir. You can find this pic on Google. I don't post about sensitive things.
no mate, it was not about sensitive pics. it was about people misunderstanding and assuming something more is happening than the usual.

but thanks for clarification.

ninja hattori

hello all.
new to this forum was watching this thread. Please open links posted below

I hope u all remember the ship catched by india on port of Gujarat claiming it as it carried missile like machinery.

Now nov 27 2019

this was detresfa osint who covered kahuta in his osint. As was closely following things post 5 aug 2019. also he has other tweets how the facility has been rapidly camoufalged.

just yesterday we heard how the skardu base had increased activity.

and now this

that china is going to use skardu air base for its nuclear test and in exchange pak is going to get tech transferred.

l

Now the point here what I want to make is.

This confrontation is not something which just occurred in a day. Its been planned for an year as ISI knew modi is going to play his cards on kashmir

1.Imran khan selected for this purpose by ISI as before his election some majors of pak army used to say he is a known face to west.

2. Extension of asim bajwa for 3 yrs.

3. even after art 370 abrogation and so much hue cry at home for Kashmir. No action taken by there army. As they have always tasted defeat one more would be death nail in there coffin.

The sole objective of what is going on since art 370 abrogation is not Kashmir integration but stopping pak attain this tech.

and the renewed giligit balistan claim suddenly *(by intensity ) in this pandemic is not for political purpose but for stopping this huge strategic matrix shift to happen.

We are going to be in a two front war. I have given u link above for my assertion. Now adding to this assertion the vehicle blast that occurred day before was planned if it had got successful we know the choices we had and combine this with renewed claim of paki ministers and diplomats clamour in all PC of false flag attack. Nd btw 2 of this cars are yet to be found. We had to attack if this blast had occurred and the bullet that we are waiting to be fired in east would had got fired in west. Things are working in tandem with both countries china and pak. We have to be watchful and not be impulsive there is a greater game at play here and this lac incursion is not just a salami slicing thing as we are building infra for long.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
this is what day 30 of conflict... Chinese were supposed to take all of Ladakh by now according to shukla, but they are playing an even more brilliant strategy by allowing their enemy to reinforce our positions with reserves not so far away..... wow this is how you win a war as illustriously farted by Sun Chewt.

PS: the number of people falling for fake propaganda and immediately going into depression makes me believe our country's population doesn't have the guts for a war ever. You can stop dreaming of Pok which will result in actual casualties, unlike here where not even one bullet has been fired.
Shukla is an idiot (pls me forgive mods LoL) but don’t disrespect Sun Tsu. The current Commie Party in China and Sun Tsu has nothing in common. Commie party even burned his book during cultural revolution for not supporting the official communist line which is weird considering it was written in ancient times. CCP is only trying to appeal to the current generation of Chinese nationalists by acting like they are defending China ‘s ancient culture which is false they don’t care for any of that they only want to stay relevant in the Chinese society and in power for a long time to come.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

hello all.
new to this forum was watching this thread. Please open links posted below

I hope u all remember the ship catched by india on port of Gujarat claiming it as it carried missile like machinery.

Now nov 27 2019

this was detresfa osint who covered kahuta in his osint. As was closely following things post 5 aug 2019. also he has other tweets how the facility has been rapidly camoufalged.

just yesterday we heard how the skardu base had increased activity.

and now this

that china is going to use skardu air base for its nuclear test and in exchange pak is going to get tech transferred.

l

Now the point here what I want to make is.

This confrontation is not something which just occurred in a day. Its been planned for an year as ISI knew modi is going to play his cards on kashmir

1.Imran khan selected for this purpose by ISI as before his election some majors of pak army used to say he is a known face to west.

2. Extension of asim bajwa for 3 yrs.

3. even after art 370 abrogation and so much hue cry at home for Kashmir. No action taken by there army. As they have always tasted defeat one more would be death nail in there coffin.

The sole objective of what is going on since art 370 abrogation is not Kashmir integration but stopping pak attain this tech.

and the renewed giligit balistan claim suddenly *(by intensity ) in this pandemic is not for political purpose but for stopping this huge strategic matrix shift to happen.

We are going to be in a two front war. I have given u link above for my assertion. Now adding to this assertion the vehicle blast that occurred day before was planned if it had got successful we know the choices we had and combine this with renewed claim of paki ministers and diplomats clamour in all PC of false flag attack. Nd btw 2 of this cars are yet to be found. We had to attack if this blast had occurred and the bullet that we are waiting to be fired in east would had got fired in west. Things are working in tandem with both countries china and pak. We have to be watchful and not be impulsive there is a greater game at play here and this lac incursion is not just a salami slicing thing as we are building infra for long.
Good story but why would china wait 30 days for if it really wants to attack India?

Why would china not delay this plan by 2 years coz this year anyway their image is fucked coz of Coronovirus?