India China LAC & International Border Discussions

If we manage to drag the battle deep into Aksai Chin & end up cutting that road I hope GOI inducts youth soldiers with basic AK 47 knowledge (Train them for 7 days max) & push them in Xinjiang & liberate it. While main forces push towards Lhasa. Damn what a sight it would be.
Seven days training and twenty-one days acclimatization... that is not fair...

Hellfire

I have seen you advocating the doom of IAF in hands of PLAAF more than once.
I have found my posts to be most often misread rather than been taken for what the intent had always been - to evoke a thought out response. No, there is no doom for IAF. But the going may not be as easy as most assume it to be.

There is a persistence of one point being put forth - of suboptimal loadout by PLAAF operating ex TAR airfields due to limitations of the height.

I merely tried to caution against the dubious foundation of the premise where in the performance of aircraft was exclusively tied to the height of operating base and the other determining factors, of the length of airway to compensate for rarified atmospheric conditions to attain relative air velocity and temperature at the time of commencement of flying ops, have been relegated to the proverbial bin.

The only merit one can concede in relative advantage of the IAF is perhaps in technology (although personally I have my doubts over it now) and of course the distances of PLAAF bases which increase the turn around time. But with more number of platforms for them to rotate, this factor too is slightly difficult to rely on exclusively.

I, of course, can be wrong.

freethinker777

i request to every one , its time when we need to keep ready and make sure our all indian must be ready for few things .

blood donation
money donation
youth must be ready to join forces

mother india is calling , rakth se sanan karne ka time kabhi bhi aa sakta hai .

Be ready it may in 48 hours or 4 months but be ready .

desh ko tyar karo yudh ke liya
I'm willing to enlist anyway. Will kill at least 4 minion Chinamen. Neighborhood boys are ready. Even old uncle's are ready to bit shit out of Chinamen. People are so frustrated with Corona that they say it's better to kill few Chinamen and die in war rather than dying of virus. Chinamen shouldn't forget that this is land of chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj. If we run out of bullets Chinamen will be slaughtered with swords. They would be wise not to have a war with India. This is land of crazy people. Will do anything for the honor of motherland.

WARREN SS

Armor: Pl-15 Light tank, PCL-181 howitzer.
2. MBRL: As we anticipated, PLH-16 (300mm) guided rockets.
P1 -15 has comparable To T-72 Ajeya Both can fire same category Sabots
Its Stand no chance against T-90 s

But We need Ne Sabots from IAI or Russian

What We Still lack is APS system

PH-16 is Yet to Be produced in mass its Just introduce last year

Ajax01

I have found my posts to be most often misread rather than been taken for what the intent had always been - to evoke a thought out response. No, there is no doom for IAF. But the going may not be as easy as most assume it to be.

There is a persistence of one point being put forth - of suboptimal loadout by PLAAF operating ex TAR airfields due to limitations of the height.

I merely tried to caution against the dubious foundation of the premise where in the performance of aircraft was exclusively tied to the height of operating base and the other determining factors, of the length of airway to compensate for rarified atmospheric conditions to attain relative air velocity and temperature at the time of commencement of flying ops, have been relegated to the proverbial bin.

The only merit one can concede in relative advantage of the IAF is perhaps in technology (although personally I have my doubts over it now) and of course the distances of PLAAF bases which increase the turn around time. But with more number of platforms for them to rotate, this factor too is slightly difficult to rely on exclusively.

Arent the runways always long enough for aircraft to reach max speeds on ground? (unless space constrains) Besides how much is the compensation when the air density (affecting both engine power and lift) decreases exponentially with height?

Skyh3ck

i request to every one , its time when we need to keep ready and make sure our all indian must be ready for few things .

blood donation
money donation
youth must be ready to join forces

mother india is calling , rakth se sanan karne ka time kabhi bhi aa sakta hai .

Be ready it may in 48 hours or 4 months but be ready .

desh ko tyar karo yudh ke liya
Both Pakistan and China eagerly waiting for a war. Which will help their deteriorated economy and unite hopeless population..

So war is not happening anytime soon.. Modi and Shah and Doval are follower of Chanakya polticts and strategies.. so they will let China and Pakistan fall on their own...

Also india is already taking a big hit on its GDP and economy.. but who knows what happens.. anything can happen..

scatterStorm

So Chinese are blinking first after PLA got thrashed and humiliation video leaked....
GoI and Army has played it smart deliberately or unintentional ( video leak ) to extract CCP cards next they start overtly threatening if stand off continues...
Also forget to highlight Indian side. Has
inducted Chinook, Apache & M 777 ultra light howitzer and 2 whole regiment divisions just for mountainous warfare! Arunachal scouts.
Apache over those heights? :confused1:
M 777 yes, but they have fucking movable M777 (PCL-181)
We also found one other equipment moved along Tibet in that tweeter video.

Something like a ripoff of either US army inventory Inventory vehicle Stryker ICVD.

Haven't Kalyani group was building a truck mounted howitzer?

Shashank Nayak

Claims to be today afternoon videos in #ladhakh pangyong valley Chines army were made to retreat from grey area #IndianArmyZindabad https://t.co/A8GgJrwzfe

Pakis will get more heart burn looking at visuals 🤣
Looks like GOI has decided to release a flood of videos.. no more face saving considerations? Only tough love ?

cereal killer

Seven days training and twenty-one days acclimatization... that is not fair...
For acclimitization part I think no need to get people from extreme south or even in UP Bihar. Dogras Himachalis & Uttrakhand dudes even Send exiled Tibetans to these portions in first batch rest may follow afterwards. We don't know how long the conflict may go on. 1962 war was fought nearly a month which was relatively low scale. This may go on for a little longer period. Xinjiang may not be as Harsh as Ladakh or even Inner Tibet.

scatterStorm

P1 -15 has comparable To T-72 Ajeya Both can fire same category Sabots
Its Stand no chance against T-90 s

But We need Ne Sabots from IAI or Russian

What We Still lack is APS system

PH-16 is Yet to Be produced in mass its Just introduce last year
These are Chinese we are dealing with, there production factory might be pushing it already, maybe not this standoff, but maybe in a year or two.

You are right about the T-90 Bishama standard though, no chance. 🤣

NE Sabot? No idea, what does it do?

abhay rajput

How do you plan to fight bvr combat in mountains. There is no way bvr going to matter in this scenario. I hardly doubt any jet can maintain a lock in those mountains . Air power will be the key and it will be on our side as long as Pakistani don't interfere. The only advantage I can see is j20 but rafale will blunt that advantage. As far as numbers are concerned we have adequate number again if pakis don't interfere. And I am pretty sure American will not let them . We have close to 400 4+ generation aircraft. I for one have pretty high hopes from mig29 upg.

abhay rajput

Apache over those heights? :confused1:
M 777 yes, but they have fucking movable M777 (PCL-181)
We also found one other equipment moved along Tibet in that tweeter video.

Something like a ripoff of either US army inventory Inventory vehicle Stryker ICVD.

Haven't Kalyani group was building a truck mounted howitzer?
Apache service ceiling is 20,000ft. And our half lch service ceiling close to 21300ft. There are also many other options. The most problematic for us is going to be there mlrs system, for that we definitely need airforce although a group of Apache can even take care of it. We have 17 of them now.

WARREN SS

These are Chinese we are dealing with, there production factory might be pushing it already, maybe not this standoff, but maybe in a year or two.

You are right about the T-90 Bishama standard though, no chance. 🤣

NE Sabot? No idea, what does it do?
This Why We need To ramp up LCH Production
And Arm Rudra with Spike ER II till Helena comes to services

Had Spike Or Javelin Deal gone through We might had
hundreds of 3 gen ATGM's in Service by now

Although We have 3,000 missiles including over 250 launcher (Kornet-E)

Sufficient for there Light armored tanks

152mm tandem HEAT warhead, 1.000 to 1.200 mm RHA penetration behind ERA, or 3 to 3.5 m of concret

abhay rajput

And Arm Rudra with Spike E II till helina comes to services

We have 3,000 missiles including over 250 launcher (Kornet-E)

Are you we just have 250 launchers of atgm..?

scatterStorm

And Arm Rudra with Spike ER II till Helena comes to services

Although We have 3,000 missiles including over 250 launcher (Kornet-E)

152mm tandem HEAT warhead, 1.000 to 1.200 mm RHA penetration behind ERA, or 3 to 3.5 m of concret
Helena is almost done, it was successfully tested in a very recent trials.

WARREN SS

Are you we just have 250 launchers of atgm..?
Well its standard With Every ATGM ratio If u Add 10-15 missile Per launcher
Compare With Javelin

In January 2003, the UK Ministry of Defence announced that it had decided to procure Javelin for the Light Forces Anti-Tank Guided Weapon System (LFATGWS) requirement. The UK purchase was for 850 units and 9,000 missiles. It entered UK service in 2005 replacing the MILAN and Swingfire systems.