India China LAC & International Border Discussions

sydsnyper

I'm going to humor this despite not pretending anywhere that I can do such a thing.

1. Start a propaganda with extreme Sinophobic content at home.
2. Start mobilising Tibetans and train them as guerillas.
3. Give Tibetans diplomatic support and gather consensus for a Free Tibet. From official Indian capacity, not just radio shows and sound bites.
4. Open relationships with Taiwan, and declare support for One China, but for Taiwan. But, all this provided they agree to our maps. Of course, even if they don't agree, they can't actually enforce that but we still don't need to legitimise it.
4a) provided they agree to our map demands, we declare PRC an illegal occupation and all our treaties stand void.
4b) if they don't, oh well.
5) counter occupy areas along LAC. Regularly pound them using cold weapons. We can even use medieval seige engines. Goal is to get them to escalate.

This tempo will be lowered in July-August-Sept but massive scaled up after that.
6)if they don't escalate, we can occupy those areas. If they escalate after that, we escalate the same.
7)make a mad dash for Lhasa, and occupy a thing strip enveloping Nepal, Bhutan, AP extending from our LAC all the way till AP.
8)push those Tibetan guerillas into that strip, declare it as foothold for Tibet govt and incite Tibetan millitancy. Of course, we provide support.

Meanwhile, Amass even more people in LAC and make that push. Salami slice like they've been doing.
Thank you for humoring me. Out of all the points you mentioned, the propaganda suggestion is the only piece that is viable. We have not leveraged the human rights conditions in China or their excesses with other national borders to build world public opinion against them (in an ideal world this would be done by the media, in our case one half is trying to work on the PLA's side and the other side is still piss-drunk from the banning of tiktok).

But your plan of pushing sinophobic content will have to be carefully measured, there is a rather thick line between racism against the chinese and exposing the CCP for what they are and a lot of people are blind to the quite obvious thick line separating the two.

Now, lets look at the rest of your "measures"
2. Start mobilising Tibetans and train them as guerillas.
3. Give Tibetans diplomatic support and gather consensus for a Free Tibet. From official Indian capacity, not just radio shows and sound bites.
How many Buddhist Tibetans do you know are willing to take up arms against a cruel and powerful police state like the CCP. Unless Tibetans are intoxicated on the idea of revolution, of which there will be a meager few, they will be crushed mercilessly and it will only fall flat on our face with the liability being on us. Plus, the PLA now has justification to openly arm and support militancy in kashmir. I may sound like a chicken, but this is a fact (also, refer to my point about our dickless media working against national interests). Secondly, what do you mean "give Tibetans Democratic support", what does it really entail outside of what our policy has been through the 1950s' to now.

4. Open relationships with Taiwan, and declare support for One China, but for Taiwan. But, all this provided they agree to our maps. Of course, even if they don't agree, they can't actually enforce that but we still don't need to legitimise it.
4a) provided they agree to our map demands, we declare PRC an illegal occupation and all our treaties stand void.
4b) if they don't, oh well.
Well, it seems you did not know about this "In May 2020 , 2 Indian MP’s attended Taiwan’s president swearing in ceremony thus sending a warning message to China for its claim over Arunachal Pradesh and Aksai Chin.". You missed reading up on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/India–Taiwan_relations.

Also, lets say you do mark all our treaties with the PRC as void, will you stand in Assam and the northeast with a bucket when they flood the Brahmaputra or squeeze water supply to the region ? How did you think it was even remotely possible to simply cock a snook at international treaties.

5) counter occupy areas along LAC. Regularly pound them using cold weapons. We can even use medieval seige engines. Goal is to get them to escalate.
This tempo will be lowered in July-August-Sept but massive scaled up after that.
6)if they don't escalate, we can occupy those areas. If they escalate after that, we escalate the same.
:facepalm::facepalm::facepalm: what do you think is happening in the areas bordering China... all that build up, and at Daulat Beg Oldi... also when you say escalate and pound them using cold weapons, I hope you dont mean getting into a snowball fight with the PLA troops.

But that said, I agree with you that we have to implement counter measures where we threaten their claimed border and try to hold it and give them a quid-pro-quo to de-escalate. But this is only a theory on paper, you or I do not know the practical realities on the ground to know how viable this plan is. My point is, an adventurism on our part should not be half assed like the PLA plan was when they came intruding in to galwan and lost 43 of their men.

7)make a mad dash for Lhasa, and occupy a thing strip enveloping Nepal, Bhutan, AP extending from our LAC all the way till AP.
8)push those Tibetan guerillas into that strip, declare it as foothold for Tibet govt and incite Tibetan millitancy. Of course, we provide support.
Lets say we do make a "mad dash" for Lhasa and that we have created a tukdi of Tibetan guerrilas from thin air, how do you imagine we would hold it ? How will we get supplies to them ? .... mind you, we can no longer depend on Nepal..

In summary - This is why I said to you before, before going hyper like you are on PMS and blaming the government, think hard about what our choices are. The replies I have given you are that of a civillian, I do not have any defence background and hence am in the same position as you (scratch that if you turn out to be a defence professional). Dont fret about the government & the military doing nothing, this was the same civil govt and military combo that struck the militants in Burma, Balakot, Uri and the reason a lot of pakis have brass shells up their rectums. The moment you throw a tantrum, know that you have given in to a lot of overt and subtle propaganda.

LETHALFORCE

From what I can see, the media in Canada is largely downplaying if not ignoring the reference to India and the Indian army. The protest against China as such is given some coverage. The Toronto Star positively is ignoring even the protest!
There is a large group of canadian politicians who are pro China.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Oho, sorry sorry, Bhai.

But Chinese aisi galti kiye kaise? Must be their Ching chong eyes. Dekh nhi paye thik we bee hai ya hornet. Xd
:lol: :lol: :lol:
to the same reference, they probably thought all hives are bees only (Taiwan, Hk, Vietnam, Philippines etc).. they will now realize that hornets(india) also exists and are different from bees.. going forward they will know the difference between bees and hornets and they will remember that hornets don't give any honey.

:lawl::lawl:

AmoghaVarsha

Did ccp and PLA miscalculate the response of countries to a foreign invasion during Covid?

Did they expect that countries will just roll over under the stress of an epidemic?

Full support and sympathy with Australia- on this particular issue. But let's not forget that Australians were just about the most vicious toward India for the Pokharan-2 nuclear tests. Indians should remind them of that perfidy every now and then.
Yes everybody know they are dog of USA and their home country UK,all hail victoria empire.

Kanwaljit

I use to live in Upstate NY close to Canada when I was very young . My father use to take us to Canada
often. At that time the only Indian grocery stores I saw were in Canada. There are a lot
of pseudo liberals and strong pro islamic lobby in Canada.
With very few urban population centers across the Great Northern Land, and a heavy immigrant base it's but natural for all of the same ilk to stay together. The Indian diaspora, primarily, has been Punjabi most of whom migrated in the 80's and later carrying with them the bad taste of the 1984 tragedy.
The Liberals pro-Islamic stance was not received very well by Canadians in general, specifically resulting from the mass immigration given to Syrian refugees. This was reflected in the last elections but the opposition leadership was weak.
As soon as the Tories wrest power back, the pro-Islam outlook will take a back seat.

Anti-China view has been gaining a slow steam due to the Huawei fiasco and the detaining of the 2 Michaels in China in retaliation. Overall Canada is not that important in the grad scheme of things.

Very nuanced subject
Plz carefull with quint wire ndtv etc
So the daughter is lying?
What is nuanced in it?
His pension had not been stopped as claimed by a member here and the author of the statesman.
He was drawing pension based on last salary drawn. But, that's not based on the rank he holds ( Field Marshal).
So, he was getting pension but that was not equivalent to his rank.

But, was he mistreated? Yes as a Field Marshal he should have been getting full salary and other benefits equivalent to the rank he holds. (Field Marshal never retires)
And that anomaly was corrected and that's what was paid after President Kalam's intervention.
Let's not take help of a lie to propagate our views against some one or some agencies.

Hearsays are just hearsay, let's dig and find our what's the truth. Just because it's coming from a media house I don't like, doesn't mean it's automatically wrong.

One more from my side.

Sanglamorre

Thank you for humoring me. Out of all the points you mentioned, the propaganda suggestion is the only piece that is viable. We have not leveraged the human rights conditions in China or their excesses with other national borders to build world public opinion against them (in an ideal world this would be done by the media, in our case one half is trying to work on the PLA's side and the other side is still piss-drunk from the banning of tiktok).

But your plan of pushing sinophobic content will have to be carefully measured, there is a rather thick line between racism against the chinese and exposing the CCP for what they are and a lot of people are blind to the quite obvious thick line separating the two.

Now, lets look at the rest of your "measures"

How many Buddhist Tibetans do you know are willing to take up arms against a cruel and powerful police state like the CCP. Unless Tibetans are intoxicated on the idea of revolution, of which there will be a meager few, they will be crushed mercilessly and it will only fall flat on our face with the liability being on us. Plus, the PLA now has justification to openly arm and support militancy in kashmir. I may sound like a chicken, but this is a fact (also, refer to my point about our dickless media working against national interests). Secondly, what do you mean "give Tibetans Democratic support", what does it really entail outside of what our policy has been throughout the 1950s'.

Well, it seems you did not know about this "In May 2020 , 2 Indian MP’s attended Taiwan’s president swearing in ceremony thus sending a warning message to China for its claim over Arunachal Pradesh and Aksai Chin.". You missed reading up on https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/India–Taiwan_relations.

Also, lets say you do mark all our treaties with the PRC as void, will you stand in Assam and the northeast with a bucket when they flood the Brahmaputra or squeeze water supply to the region ? How did you think it was even remotely possible to simply cock a nose at international treaties.

:facepalm::facepalm::facepalm: what do you think is happening in the areas bordering China... all that build up, and at Daulat Beg Oldi... also when you say escalate and pound them using cold weapons, I hope you dont mean getting into a snow-fight with the PLA troops.

But that said, I agree with you that we have to implement counter measures where we threaten their claimed border and try to hold it and give them a quid-pro-quo to de-escalate. But this is only a theory on paper, you or I do not know the practical realities on the ground to know how viable this plan is. My point is, an adventurism on our part should not be half assed like the PLA plan was when they came intruding in to galwan and lost 43 of their men.

Lets say we do make a "mad dash" for Lhasa and that we have created a tukdi of Tibetan guerrilas from thin air, how do you imagine we would hold it ? How will we get supplies to them ? .... mind you, we can no longer depend on Nepal..

In summary - This is why I said to you before, before going hyper like you are on PMS and blaming the government, think hard about what our choices are. The replies I have given you are that of a civillian, I do not have any defence background and hence am in the same position as you (scratch that if you turn out to be a defence professional). Dont fret about the government & the military doing nothing, this was the same civil govt and military combo that struck the militants in Burma, Balakot, Uri and the reason a lot of pakis have brass shells up their rectums. The moment you throw a tantrum, know that you have given in to a lot of overt and subtle propaganda.

No, the sinophobic content has to be racist as well. Only real care we need is to differentiate our North Eastern population from Chinese. Hence, the racism must concentrate on "actions" rather than looks. So no small eyed Ching chong jokes, but full blown "they're coming to rape our women" type propaganda a la USA or Russia during Boxer Rebellion.

As for why it needs to be racist... That's the easiest way. You aren't getting through aam janta with economic spreadsheets. Use the fault lines present. Exploit the ancient fear of Zar, Zoru, Zameen. The first and last are already there in reality.

I'm not sure what you mean by PLA openly supporting Kashmir extremism. They already get money, and arms from Chinese, and Chinese officially shields them in UN. It's already open. It is us who have the space for responding.

I don't actually expect the Tibetans to achieve anything significant. I expect them to be good diplomatic shields. We did exactly that in BD with Muktibahini, the amount of Han in Tibet is actually lower than Pakis in BD. I expect them to be good suicide bombers and escalate costs on Chinese military, including create cracks in the PLA grassroots levels. The more distrust, the better. By diplomatic support I mean actual cognizance of Tibet govt as legitimate, and going to bat for them in worldwide bodies. We'll see how many Tibetans we can scrounge up. Ergo; turn Pakistan's Kashmir model on them, including mixing disruptive Indian units with these guerillas.

Oh yes, Brahmaputra. They'll be doing that and always have that card. By that account you can't actually do anything anytime. Asom floods every year without fail despite this btw, there's no escaping that. And they already sometimes flood intentionally.

There's no magic time that will come which still imbue GoI with the power to discount these. In fact, if they miss the October window, the problems will just be cyclical.

Cold weapons mean those that don't need fire or exothermic reaction to work. eg, Swords, nail bats and for the purpose I'm speaking, trebuchets and ballistae.

That's why I said around Nepal. A strip of land around Nepal, Bhutan running from Aksai to AP. We can supply from our own lands, through Bhutan and cut Nepal off from China.

And it is absolutely possible to cock a nose at international treaties. China does it. Treaties aren't worth the paper it's written on unless you have the power and will to back it. Hard power always wins, not treaties.

Varun2002

"Overall Canada is not that important in the grand scheme of things." This is a major factor, though not the only one, as to why any praise of India, its government, its army, its industry et al is so muted, grudging or non-existent. Praising India would, in the eyes of those who are already insecure and small minded, diminish Canada even further. And there are plenty of small minded and insecure people in Canada. Simply being happy for India, that it achieved something, or did good, is asking a lot.

sydsnyper

No, the sinophobic content has to be racist as well. Only real care we need is to differentiate our North Eastern population from Chinese. Hence, the racism must concentrate on "actions" rather than looks. So no small eyed Ching chong jokes, but full blown "they're coming to rape our women" type propaganda a la USA or Russia during Boxer Rebellion.

As for why it needs to be racist... That's the easiest way. You aren't getting through aam janta with economic spreadsheets. Use the fault lines present. Exploit the ancient fear of Zar, Zoru, Zameen. The first and last are already there in reality.

I'm not sure what you mean by PLA openly supporting Kashmir extremism. They already get money, and arms from Chinese, and Chinese officially shields them in UN. It's already open. It is us who have the space for responding.

I don't actually expect the Tibetans to achieve anything significant. I expect them to be good diplomatic shields. We did exactly that in BD with Muktibahini, the amount of Han in Tibet is actually lower than Pakis in BD. I expect them to be good suicide bombers and escalate costs on Chinese military, including create cracks in the PLA grassroots levels. The more distrust, the better. By diplomatic support I mean actual cognizance of Tibet govt as legitimate, and going to bat for them in worldwide bodies. We'll see how many Tibetans we can scrounge up. Ergo; turn Pakistan's Kashmir model on them, including mixing disruptive Indian units with these guerillas.

Oh yes, Brahmaputra. They'll be doing that and always have that card. By that account you can't actually do anything anytime. Asom floods every year without fail despite this btw, there's no escaping that. And they already sometimes flood intentionally.

There's no magic time that will come which still imbue GoI with the power to discount these. In fact, if they miss the October window, the problems will just be cyclical.

Cold weapons mean those that don't need fire or exothermic reaction to work. eg, Swords, nail bats and for the purpose I'm speaking, trebuchets and ballistae.

That's why I said around Nepal. A strip of land around Nepal, Bhutan running from Aksai to AP. We can supply from our own lands, through Bhutan and cut Nepal off from China.

And it is absolutely possible to cock a nose at international treaties. China does it. Treaties aren't worth the paper it's written on unless you have the power and will to back it. Hard power always wins, not treaties.
Yeah right, just like the way sinophobic comments helped thrash Trump and he only wanted to call COVID-19 the chinese virus.. if you knew the extent to which that statement has affected his position in the polls, you'd know what I am talking about.

Maybe you do have a point there when you say "they're coming to rape our women", but that can be done without being racist. For example, how many pathans in FATA and NWFP know that the Hans are actively seedinguyighur mominas ? How do you think they will feel when they do ?? Can we expect a news agency to do an extensive piece on the Han seeds among the uyighurs? That might fly and will have the desired pressure on the PLA right in the testicles of the CPEC corridor.

Also, please do not compare muktibahini with the Tibetans, though true to their cause, the Tibetans may not have the same aggression the bahinis had in BD and they will need more when facing the PLA's cruelty. Even if you try and mix Indian regulars with Tibetans, firstly, rNDTV will want to start equating us with isis and if for any reason they fail, we will end up looking like fools having to explain the debacle. Remember LTTE.

Are you trying to embarrass your own armed forces by having them employ catapults.... Ohh and by the way, our forces have been granted permission to fire bullets if push comes to shove, literally.

.... baaki baad mein likhta hun bro..

Sanglamorre

Yeah right, just like the way sinophobic comments helped thrash Trump and he only wanted to call COVID-19 the chinese virus.. if you knew the extent to which that statement has affected his position in the polls, you'd know what I am talking about.

Maybe you do have a point there when you say "they're coming to rape our women", but that can be done without being racist. For example, how many pathans in FATA and NWFP know that the Hans are actively seedinguyighur mominas ? How do you think they will feel when they do ?? Can we expect a news agency to do an extensive piece on the Han seeds among the uyighurs? That might fly and will have the desired pressure on the PLA right in the testicles of the CPEC corridor.

Also, please do not compare muktibahini with the Tibetans, though true to their cause, the Tibetans may not have the same aggression the bahinis had in BD and they will need more when facing the PLA's cruelty. Even if you try and mix Indian regulars with Tibetans, firstly, rNDTV will want to start equating us with isis and if for any reason they fail, we will end up looking like fools having to explain the debacle. Remember LTTE.

Are you trying to embarrass your own armed forces by having them employ catapults.... Ohh and by the way, our forces have been granted permission to fire bullets if push comes to shove, literally.

.... baaki baad mein likhta hun bro..
I notice a big part of your objection is NDTV types kya kahenge. We aren't going to win any wars with moral high ground. That's the first thing you need to let go. Controlling media is an internal job and that wasn't part of our little thought experiment so I didn't insert that.

Again, we'll see what happens with Tibetans. I don't know why you're discounting them, but I will not. Yes, if we fail we have consequences. That's the end result to everything. If we lose the war, we face consequences, if we cede territory, we have to explain it like fools. That's a risk you have to run or you'll end up looking like the paralyzed past GoI in face of Chinese aggression.

? Our armed forces weren't allowed to fire bullets while they were attacked with iron rods. What I'm proposing is a step up to that. And don't for a moment think this right to fire comes without caveats. Especially after what I heard the COAS say praising the decision not to fire on 15th. This clearance to fire without Repurcussions from GoI is for public consumption, not a reality.

And, let's say we have clearance to fire and we are willing to take it. The Chinese will be looking for that opportunity. They'll come at you with cold weapons again to provoke you to use hot weapons. I'm not sure what the embarrassment is in using trebuchets. It's light, easily produced, cheap as fuck, the ammo is boulders nearby, or dumb iron balls and above all, can break encampments from a distance all without using hot weapons. They were used to break castles, you think the Chinese camps can withstand these?

We'll see who fires hot weapons first when is raining boulders and spears the size of men ripping into camps.