India China LAC & International Border Discussions

LETHALFORCE

WS 20 engine is at flight testing stage. Even if the engine isnt working out for them what matters is that they have made an attempt and are keeping up the hustle.

ws-20 must be another chinese engine failure in a long line of ws failures??

China buys 463 D30 engines for Y-20 and H-6K, WS-20 to come

which is more Robust tell me

India China

17 IL 76 23 IL 76
6 C 130 9 C 130
11 C 17 48 Y 20
105 An 32 (39 passenger, 6.7 ton) 60 An 12 (90 passenger, 20 ton)
43 An 24
Oh come on numbers don't decide everything.
What's the availability rate of indian IL-76 in comparison to C-17 and C-130?

Chinese have 20 Y-20 not 48.

Many factors are involved how many of these aircrafts and equipments can be mobilized which type of infrastructure they have their.
India is smaller in size than China that means we can utilize these aircrafts in much better way.
Indian central command is already well established.

LETHALFORCE

Oh come on numbers don't decide everything.
What's the availability rate of indian IL-76 in comparison to C-17 and C-130?

Chinese have 20 Y-20 not 48.

Many factors are involved how many of these aircrafts and equipments can be mobilized which type of infrastructure they have their.
India is smaller in size than China that means we can utilize these aircrafts in much better way.
Indian central command is already well established.
also numbers are not a factor because chinese planes will have landing problem in narrow strips
where C-17 AND C-130 will not.

Look Ma, No Hook: how a C-130 Hercules managed to land on an aircraft carrier

Off topic but relevant.
============
“Over the past decade, in U.S. war games against China, the United States has a nearly perfect record: We have lost almost every single time.”

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Off topic but relevant.
============
“Over the past decade, in U.S. war games against China, the United States has a nearly perfect record: We have lost almost every single time.”
It's a common phenomenon frequently observed in many countries including India, known as "fear-mongering so dumb politicians allow buying of nice and shiny weapons", also found in the book called "Tips and tricks on how to fool your govt. for weapon money".

I don't think that USA even in reality have capability to attack Chinese main land or can occupy any area there.

abhay rajput

Without fear mongering military industry complex of USA wouldn't survive. Many defence companies donates very generously to presidential campaign for a reason

Amid tension on Ladakh LAC, IAF sent Su-30s, Army says no build-up

Chinese border posts are at Finger 8, while Indian border posts are located close to Finger 3. The Chinese claim that the LAC passes through Finger 2. The area between the two differing perceptions is the disputed territory which both armies try to dominate through regular patrolling. Sources said that “no Chinese soldier is on Indian territory in the area as per our perception of the LAC”.

Still the Google news aggregator has been displaying the news items that China Violated Indian Airspace for the last three days...

Google news aggregator seems to have developed a special love for negative news on India... Special love for Hindu, The Wire, Print, Firstpost and Scroll ...

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Shooting down will interpret as our aggression. EW /DEW to fry Airborne and land based Chinese Weapons . We should develop it faster
And chinks hitting our lads with clubs having nails is not agression ? eh ? They're causing , initiating bodily harm, and if we shoot down a drone you're afraid they will interpret it as agression. It is exactly this passive dhoti shivering mindset that they are exploiting. Chinks are bullies and like any bully they're cowards. Reply in the same coin & watch them run with tails between their legs, like in 1967 and 87

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
I don't think that USA even in reality have capability to attack Chinese main land or can occupy any area there.
Occupying territory is a different matter altogether. Chinese soldiers armed with chopsticks can just throw uncooked bats at American soldiers and still win because of their sheer numbers.

However, America can obliterate its air force, navy, and industrial infrastructure to a level that the Chinese die by starvation, but I can't stress that because Chinese most probably will find something weird to eat.

Occupying territory is a different matter altogether. Chinese soldiers armed with chopsticks can just throw uncooked bats at American soldiers and still win because of their sheer numbers.

However, America can obliterate its air force, navy, and industrial infrastructure to a level that the Chinese die by starvation, but I can't stress that because Chinese most probably will find something weird to eat.
Everything is so sweet and simple in imaginary world. 😊

Old video, didn't want to give any new views, hence not posting.
Lutyens expert on everything under the sky, doesn't know the difference between ITBP & IA.
Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 1.52.31 AM.png

Craigs

Off topic but relevant.
============
Does he work for the Onion?

Tridev123

That is for sure.

These could be the wrong premises. China attacked India in 1962 when it was almost facing a famine and hunger situation and there was internal strife inside the Party. Mao wanted to exhibit his military nationalistic powers. It was also a time when the world especially US and USSR were engaged in Cuban missile crisis and both could not have intervened to save India. The Chinese have the capability and intentions. They are the most treacherous and untrustworthy nation.

Wars always have political aims. In this difficult Corona Times China is very fragile and unsettled. India is emerging as a competitor. So military instruments could be used to many end besides being directed towards saving Pakistan.

Not possible considering two and a half front war. We can not even achieve parity. Achieving 2:1 strength on Northern and Eastern borders is only possible if 700 battalions of CAPF is militarised. In the present form they are useless and would rather be a burden. But Indian bureaucracy would not allow that to happen for their narrow self-interests..

Economic and Scientific growth is solely dependent on bureaucratic reforms as both these are under firm grips of bureaucracy. Narendra Modi Ji may try quite a lot but bureaucracy is capable of stalling everything in India. We need basic fundamental changes in administrative structure of India. Unless we abolish the Babu culture nothing is possible.
Firstly I have my doubts on the Chinese planning a major attack on us. Agree that the dragon does act irrationally as seen in 1962 when even while being beset with severe economic problems initiated a misadventure. But a BIG difference. India of 2020 is not India of 1962.
We may not be able to go on the offensive and capture Chinese held territory but they will get a very bloody nose and unacceptable losses. India of today has nuclear weapons and also delivery systems which can cover whole of China including their northern most city of Harbin. If the Chinese want to capture Arunachal Pradesh India will not allow it. Do the Chinese want to lose Shanghai for gaining Arunachal?. I would think that 's a big no.
So what do they want?.
Of course China also has nuclear weapons and both countries will suffer greatly in a nuclear war.

Secondly this Corona Virus pandemic has almost paralysed their economy. Their economy has shrunk for the first time in 3 decades. Any costly war with India will damage them even more. They know that the only gainer will be the US economically. I believe the Chinese are more f**c**d up by Covid 19 than India. We will bounce back faster. Most of the foreign exchange China earns is from exports to US and Europe. Both regions are very unhappy with the Chinese.
And presently the truth is any major attack on India by China will draw in the US. The Chinese cannot defeat both of us combined. They are still about a decade behind the US in technology. Of course everybody knows that the US is now our fair weather friend because it needs us.
As I mentioned before if their main intention is to prevent the Pakis becoming naked then this current intimidation has limited objectives and will slowly ebb away.

Regarding my proposal to raise the Indian Army strength versus China. What other options do we have to make our country safer and raise the costs for China. Can we match China in terms of equipment?. More light tanks, more T90 tanks in Ladakh, more artillery pieces, more mortars, ATGM's, aircraft, helicopters, MBRL, tactical ballistic missiles etc. Unfortunately currently their economy is 5 times ours.
One effective way to neutralise numbers is technology. But India right now is not ahead of China in high technology weapons.

So increase in number of soldiers could be the short to medium term response. Presently the PLA has a numerical advantage over the Indian Army in the region. I believe numbers have their own logic. Especially in the mountains. The Communists in USSR and China believed in superior numbers which was why they. had the largest armies in the world. The US though heavily outnumbered met this challenge with nuclear weapons in the European theatre.
India has a large young population today which is an asset. Of course the costs of training and equipping the additional mountain battalions is onerous. Our salaris and pension bills will balloon. Sacrifices will have to be made. But the additional costs will be for probably a decade or two till we equal and then outmatch the Chinese in science and technology.

An numerical superiority will raise the costs for the Chinese. Right now the balance is tilted in China 's favour. We should remember that our Mountain Strike Corps is only a deterrent to China. They will cross the border only if the Chinese launch a major attack on us. We will not be undertaking any expeditionary offensive into Tibet to capture land.
Our present posture is fully defensive in nature unlike the Pakistani border where our three strike corps will enter and dismember Pakistan.

Hope we can have a discussion on options to counter the PLA. Maybe some out of the box idea may crop up. We are dealing with a bully who underestimates India.