India China LAC & International Border Discussions

It's bleeding edge study, nowhere near ready to be put into field. And it's not really something that needs a suspension of disbelief. Even Tibetan dogs have some of same adaptations. Humans follow same evolutionary rules as other animals.

On that point, Camels actually also came from high altitude snowy places. But they switched to deserts. We as humans have gone through, and are going through same processes, but there are political reasons why we don't recognise that. Because then, we'll have to ask and answer uncomfortable questions like IQ variance across populations, etc etc.
Young Husabnd was not a Tibatan, nor Everest nor Johson. Bana Singh is a Sardar. The Bhutia horses and Dogs are there but look at their capacities - not as good as those of other area.

Adaptation is another matter and all soldiers are made to adapt through an established regime. The locals are well adapted and do not need adaptation.

However what we are talking about here is the super high altitude areas above 4000m or extreme cold area with temp falling down to minus forty.. Those are not populated nor have economic activities. Hence there is no question of a breed suitable for high altitudes.

Even dogs or horses, birds or animals -none. We are arguing just for the sake of it.

Karthi

C0R7QF0XAAA_jov.jpeg

China and India, which have faced off along the border between the two countries for past few days, remain locked in a silent confrontation despite the COVID-19 pandemic; Beijing’s attempts to expand its political influence among the island nations of the Indian Ocean have angered New Delhi. In another development affecting relations between India and China, the latest satellite images of face-lifted Feydhoo Finolhu Island in the Indian Ocean have posed serious concerns for New Delhi.

A satellite images from January 2018 shows the original size of the island: about 38,000 sq. metres. The other image, from February 2020, shows land reclaimed by China following the destruction of the reef, which made the island 100,000 sq. metres. The image also shows ongoing construction on the reclaimed area. The island, which is almost 600 km from India and close to Malé airport, was leased to an undisclosed Chinese company for 50 years at a cost of about $4 million in December 2016 by the Maldives.

Geopolitical expert Hans Kristensen was reproachful of the project for environmental reasons, speculating that China might destroy the reef in its efforts to expand. In the strategically important South China Sea, Beijing has built seven artificial islands following reef destruction in the Spratly Islands. It took huge amounts of sand and coral reefs to add 1,300 ha to the islands. China’s ministry of defence said in 2018 that China has a “natural right as a sovereign nation” to deploy military assets to its bases in the Spratly Islands.However, China claims that it enjoys sovereign rights and jurisdiction over the relevant waters in the South China Sea where infrastructure development took place. As part of its One Belt One Road connectivity initiative to increase its footprint in the Indian Ocean Region, China has been attempting to build infrastructure in the South East Asian countries as well.

Like the Island in Maldives, Beijing has been engaged in key infrastructure projects in Mayanmar as well, such as New Yangon City, Kyaukphyu Deep-Sea Port and Industrial Zone and the China-Myanmar Border Economic Cooperation Zone. With the heightened activity of the Chinese fleet in the Indian Ocean Region over past few months, experts have highlighted the developments as part of Beijing’s String of Pearls strategy — coined by the US consultancy Booz Allen Hamilton in its 2005 report “Energy Futures in Asia” – to expand its naval presence throughout the Indian Ocean Region (IOR) by building maritime civilian infrastructure in friendly countries. While India has been desperately trying to counter China’s attempts to encircle the country, which holds important position in the Indian Ocean region, Beijing has denied the existence of any such strategy. Meanwhile, India and China were in a tense face-off near the Naku La sector (ahead of Muguthang Valley) pass at a height of over 5,000 metres in India’s Sikkim on Saturday. As many as 11 soldiers, including four Indians and seven Chinese, were injured in the violence on the Line of Actual Control.

Sputnik

We are screwed 😊

Indrajit

No , it's not far fetched at all. Chinks can do anything to protect their investment in porkies and CPEC. They do realise that the proactive stance by this govt wrt Gilgit Baltistan and PoK may result tomorrow in a capture of PoK and then where will CPEC go ? They don't REACT late like us, they're proactive. If there is any nation which doesn't follow Chanakya Neeti it's us !
I think its fate fetched because China won't be risking these types of confrontation for the sake of Pakistan.. thos is China wanting something for its own.

As far as capturing PoK etc goes, count me a sceptic. I neither see the possibility of that happening nor any military virtue in doing that These are wet dreams of the silliest kinds without much appreciation for military and economic logic.

scatterStorm

Chinese are testing their weapons, US Navy encountered Laser attacks from Chinkies many times, we can't rule out the possibility
Our MKI have also been lost near Tibet, ECM and Laser weapons are definitely being tested.

scatterStorm

Reports are coming in that PLA helicopters were forced to retreat by IAF jets. If true this will make Chinese realise that India is serious about protecting its territory and this time unlike 62 we will use IAF.
We should have dropped there bud like the turks did to syrian and russian jets. It would've been a heated issue for few days, then later nobody give two fucks. Keep dropping once in a while and see there psychological tactics shred into pieces.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
We should have dropped there bud like the turks did to syrian and russian jets. It would've been a heated issue for few days, then later nobody give two fucks. Keep dropping once in a while and see there psychological tactics shred into pieces.
They did not violate LAC, and I believe we don't have the 10-km boundary buffer rule with China as of Pakistan. Unnecessary aggression during times of crisis can land us in a tight situation, moreover, we already can hear war-drums on our western border.

But for handling Chinese-aggression, we should supply our troops on China border with MANPADS with authorization to shoot down any helicopter violating our boundary.

Karthi

Shooting down will interpret as our aggression. EW /DEW to fry Airborne and land based Chinese Weapons . We should develop it faster

scatterStorm

View attachment 47684

Airborne troops from China's People's Liberation Army Air Force (PLAAF) have received what Chinese stated-owned media described as the first batch of a new locally developed 4×4 air-droppable, amphibious multirole armoured vehicle.

The China Central Television 13 (CCTV 13) channel reported on 8 May that several units of the vehicle, which is somewhat similar in appearance to the China North Industries Corporation (Norinco) CS/VN3 light armoured wheeled vehicle operated by the PLA, had been handed over the previous day to a combined arms brigade of the PLAAF Airborne Corps in central China's Hubei Province.

India has an option Sprut MD1 Light weight tank for mountain warfare
Yes its true, so they are pushing tech or its just putting on our toes.

scatterStorm

Guys, just wondering, how easy is it for China to transfer their troops and equipment via Bhutan and Nepal (land/air)? In times of war, I don't think china would care to take permission from them if they indeed plan to use their land/air to stage an attack...
It has been discussed, please read earlier threads, it is at least thought of that "for better advantage, PLA may annex Nepal or Bhutan, however doing so would take above average logistics and agility and diplomatically it would be a suicide to CCP China".

scatterStorm

Shooting down will interpret as our aggression. EW /DEW to fry Airborne and land based Chinese Weapons . We should develop it faster
If its aggression, so be it,
The world doesn't give two fucks about India, Kashmir, POK or Gilgit or Indians... like seriously they don't. So better we ourselves make it serious, else the whole rhetoric of taking back POK and Gilgit is baseless without a moral support of the entire nation.
EW sure, we can do, DEW... not even close, if we are serious we should put the DEW as technical demonstrator over one of our Destroyer.

Gautam Sarkar

#China called on #France to cancel a weapons contract with #Taiwan, warning that the deal with the self-ruled island could harm diplomatic relations between #Paris and Beijing

The deal was worth over US$26.8 million to buy the Dagaie MK2 decoy launcherhttps://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/world/2020/05/12/china-urges-france-to-scrap-taiwan-arms-deal-threatens-relations/ …

#China #PLA incursion in #Nepal converted to border road.
2013 #PLA's #BDRegt road construction company intruded 1.5km fm #TiptaLa.
Nepal's objections pacified by constructing dirt road upto #OlangchungGola with vill contribution Rs30lakhs
2020 upgrade planned @ Rs960Mn#DebtTrap

abhay rajput

Our MKI have also been lost near Tibet, ECM and Laser weapons are definitely being tested.
Hmm.? Do you really think that Chinese have DEW. If you believe that then you are overestimating them. The moment any country achieve DEW , the balance of power will be shifted dramatically. Chinese have lasers that even DRDO has . And no accidents happens. . Believe me in 2018 one su30 was crashed because of hal. Remember that the Chinese/Indians are developing technologies that Soviet/USA build in 80s. To name a few - transport aircraft, jet engines, ICBM with mirvs etc. Western nations still lead the way In terms of science and technology and American are still 2-3 decades ahead of Chinese . Ofcourse there might be few exceptions to this but only few. If western nations wouldn't have transferred there manufacturing capabilities to Chinese then they would be as good as us. China only advantage against us is that we have a irrational neighbour which will eat 30/40 percent of military's resources. That's it.

Y20 are all supposedly in one air base and still have engine issues like all chinese planes??
How long do u think the issue with engine will continue?
An upgrade of engines is already in the pipeline.
There would still be issues of refuelling. Chinese have limited mid-air refuelling capacity.
China has variants of Y 20 that can do mid air refuelling.
Himalayas logistically would be a nightmare for any war machinery
But war machine do matter in changing the tide of war.
Trying to bring conventional machinery to the himalayas would be a death
Yet they are making machinery with Himalayas in Mind goes to show one side is trying and the other has just accepted that there will be no better day.
India has extensive experience in mountain warfare and Chinese have none.
Mountain warfare requires specialized training and equipment. mountain training is difficult,
demanding and, if not regularly practiced, subject to rapid skill-fade. I don't think too
many countries have specialized mountain divisions.(India does). USA has comes to train with
India in mountain warfare. Good snipers used strategically are an asset in mountain warfare
and not mentioned.
This mountain corp thing is just like 1 paki= 10 yindoo argument, is it supposed to be ultimate deal breaker. Do logistics network, border infra and equipment don't matter in the least.
Are Chinese just that much of a shit?

Chinese don't have anything to lose in a war, we don't have the capability to launch an atttack and retain tibet.
While in case of India they just need to capture Chicken Neck.

LETHALFORCE

China has variants of Y 20 that can do mid air refuelling.

But war machine do matter in changing the tide of war.

Yet they are making machinery with Himalayas in Mind goes to show one side is trying and the other has just accepted that there will be no better day.

This mountain corp thing is just like 1 paki= 10 yindoo argument, is it supposed to be ultimate deal breaker. Do logistics network, border infra and equipment don't matter in the least.
Are Chinese just that much of a shit?

Chinese don't have anything to lose in a war, we don't have the capability to launch an atttack and retain tibet.
While in case of India they just need to capture Chicken Neck.

If we are not prepared than it is our fault. We had plenty of time to prepare and knew of this
threat for decades. But i think there are a lot of things not revealed?? The temperatures alone
would make fighting difficult to impossible. I am not convinced that chinese have capability
close to fighting in the himalayas. They have not even demonstrated any kind of long distance
warfare capability. Forget fighting at 30,000 feet in sub zero temperatures. Tibet was more or
less gifted to China by Nehru. If mountain corps have no advantage ( do not agree)than we are
doing terrible planning for conflicts.

China has variants of Y 20 that can do mid air refuelling
They are no where near in development of Y-20 engines. They are making Fuselage even india can crack a deal with foreign oems to build Fuselage in india. Even Brazil is building a military transport aircraft but the key here is engines to reduce dependability on others Chinese have failed to crack that.
In comparison to their Y-20 india have robust fleet of C-17 globe master and Il-76.
Payload capability of Y-20 is 66tons Meanwhile C-17 have capability of 77.6tons

They are no where near in development of Y-20 engines.
WS 20 engine is at flight testing stage. Even if the engine isnt working out for them what matters is that they have made an attempt and are keeping up the hustle.
They are making Fuselage even india can crack a deal with foreign oems to build Fuselage in india.
So why aren't we, would it hurt to manufacture fuselage here.
In comparison to their Y-20 india have robust fleet of C-17 globe master and Il-76.
Payload capability of Y-20 is 66tons Meanwhile C-17 have capability of 77.6tons
which is more Robust tell me.

India China
17 IL 76 23 IL 76
6 C 1309 C 130
11 C 17 48 Y 20
105 An 32 (39 passenger, 6.7 ton)60 An 12 (90 passenger, 20 ton
43 An 24
10 Y 9