India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Gandaberunda

In a way, it's good the Chinese are so dependent on comfort and amenities. When it comes to an actual conflict their people will have a very tough time taking on hardened Indian troops - especially from local communities that have always lived in these terrains & conditions.
That's what happened in '67... Chinese opened artillery fire and killed Indian soldiers intially... India didn't had artillery cover later when India opened up artillery and marched on Chinese were roasted and seeing advancing Indian soldiers they fled the area. Chinese dwarfs are no match to Hardened Indian soldiers especially mountain corps. They're feeling threatened by Him Vijay exercise recently held and upcoming IBG.

Karthi

As per sources, China is eyeing Bhutan as a part of its expansionist policy. It is being seen as an attempt to pose a threat to the Chicken’s Neck corridor which is a narrow passage to the northeastern states. Sources informed Republic TV that there has been a concerted attempt to create a pro-China sentiment in Bhutan by brainwashing the youth. This comes in the wake of Chinese military helicopters flying close to the border between India and China in eastern Ladakh after a clash between soldiers from both sides took place on two occasions. Thereafter, a fleet of Su-30 fighters of the Indian Air Force carried out sorties in the area. According to reports, Indian and Chinese Army personnel clashed along the northern bank of the Pangong Lake in Ladakh on May 5.

4 days later, a face-off between the two sides was witnessed near Naku La Pass in Sikkim. Earlier in 2017, India and China were engaged in a 73-day standoff in the Doklam tri-junction between India, China, and Bhutan which triggered fears of an escalation. However, both PM Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping engaged diplomatically to end the standoff. ‘China has been acting in a highly irrational manner’ Speaking exclusively to Republic TV on this issue, Major General (retd.) GD Bakshi contended that China had been behaving in a highly irrational manner since January 2020. He cited the military exercises carried out by China. According to him, this was a defensive reaction to the fact that the novel coronavirus emerged from China. Major General (retd.) GD Bakshi stated, “Since January this year, China has been acting in a highly irrational manner. In January itself, it had started major exercises in the South China Sea.

Then the PLA Air Force and PLA Navy carried out exercises off the coast of Taiwan in which they paraded their aircraft carrier battle group with two destroyers, two brigades, and a supply ship. You are aware that they sank a boat of the Vietnamese in the South China Sea. So, they have been acting extremely aggressive in a defensive reaction to the fact that the coronavirus has spread from there.” Meanwhile, the Indian Army observed that incidents of aggressive behaviour do occur on the Line of Actual Control. However, it noted that such incidents are resolved after local level dialogue as per established protocols. It rejected the speculation pertaining to a face-off between Indian and Chinese Army personnel.

Republic TV

It's getting complicated China already brainwashed Bangladesh , Sreelanka , Nepal etc these tiny Nations going to be a headache for us

Craigs

As per sources, China is eyeing Bhutan as a part of its expansionist policy. It is being seen as an attempt to pose a threat to the Chicken’s Neck corridor which is a narrow passage to the northeastern states. Sources informed Republic TV that there has been a concerted attempt to create a pro-China sentiment in Bhutan by brainwashing the youth. This comes in the wake of Chinese military helicopters flying close to the border between India and China in eastern Ladakh after a clash between soldiers from both sides took place on two occasions. Thereafter, a fleet of Su-30 fighters of the Indian Air Force carried out sorties in the area. According to reports, Indian and Chinese Army personnel clashed along the northern bank of the Pangong Lake in Ladakh on May 5.

4 days later, a face-off between the two sides was witnessed near Naku La Pass in Sikkim. Earlier in 2017, India and China were engaged in a 73-day standoff in the Doklam tri-junction between India, China, and Bhutan which triggered fears of an escalation. However, both PM Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping engaged diplomatically to end the standoff. ‘China has been acting in a highly irrational manner’ Speaking exclusively to Republic TV on this issue, Major General (retd.) GD Bakshi contended that China had been behaving in a highly irrational manner since January 2020. He cited the military exercises carried out by China. According to him, this was a defensive reaction to the fact that the novel coronavirus emerged from China. Major General (retd.) GD Bakshi stated, “Since January this year, China has been acting in a highly irrational manner. In January itself, it had started major exercises in the South China Sea.

Then the PLA Air Force and PLA Navy carried out exercises off the coast of Taiwan in which they paraded their aircraft carrier battle group with two destroyers, two brigades, and a supply ship. You are aware that they sank a boat of the Vietnamese in the South China Sea. So, they have been acting extremely aggressive in a defensive reaction to the fact that the coronavirus has spread from there.” Meanwhile, the Indian Army observed that incidents of aggressive behaviour do occur on the Line of Actual Control. However, it noted that such incidents are resolved after local level dialogue as per established protocols. It rejected the speculation pertaining to a face-off between Indian and Chinese Army personnel.

Republic TV

It's getting complicated China already brainwashed Bangladesh , Sreelanka , Nepal etc these tiny Nations going to be a headache for us
How exactly did the Chinese brainwash them? What does China have that no other nation in the world has and that these countries want?

Karthi

How exactly did the Chinese brainwash them? What does China have that no other nation in the world has and that these countries want?

Money , telling lies , Changing history . Please watch the video I posted Above

Craigs

Money , telling lies , Changing history . Please watch the video I posted Above
All of these can be provided by other countries in more quantity than China. Don't worry these small countries are rascals in their own right, they will gladly take Chinese money, say bhai bhai to them but let them try and antagonize us and then they will know the meaning of suffering. Nepal was forced to starve when we cut off their supplies. Try as it might, China cannot supply Nepal. Same with Sri Lanka too, we have enough leverage. With Maldives China lost all their investment once Indian Navy Ships showed up. So chillax and drink your peg let the Chinese lose their money.

Karthi

All of these can be provided by other countries in more quantity than China. Don't worry these small countries are rascals in their own right, they will gladly take Chinese money, say bhai bhai to them but let them try and antagonize us and then they will know the meaning of suffering. Nepal was forced to starve when we cut off their supplies. Try as it might, China cannot supply Nepal. Same with Sri Lanka too, we have enough leverage. With Maldives China lost all their investment once Indian Navy Ships showed up. So chillax and drink your peg let the Chinese lose their money.

We can Hope for good , and prepare for worst

Indrajit

Difficult to say exactly why the Chinese are doing this. It’s quite possible that as some suggest, this could be a way to apply pressure on India to desist from doing more at the WHO. I don’t buy the argument that the Chinese are trying to ease pressure on Pakistan, that seems far fetched at the moment. China wants something from India, maybe this is an attempted warning not to go too far along with the US on the Wuhan virus thing.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
The PLA had stopped being a "Hawa" for IA long back and the IA soldiers enjoy pushing the Han Chinkies around with some mirth and a sense of mockery. That is a very important aspect of military encounters. Physical handling is an ultimate satisfaction for a weapon wielding soldier.
This is not such a good thing given the china virus situation, it is better to maintain distance and threaten that we shall open fire if they come close. We can't let this kind of thing go on. Heck, they used clubs with nails to hit our lads. They're always the aggressors, I think it's time to change the equation and respond disproportionately.

Difficult to say exactly why the Chinese are doing this. It’s quite possible that as some suggest, this could be a way to apply pressure on India to desist from doing more at the WHO. I don’t buy the argument that the Chinese are trying to ease pressure on Pakistan, that seems far fetched at the moment. China wants something from India, maybe this is an attempted warning not to go too far along with the US on the Wuhan virus thing.
No , it's not far fetched at all. Chinks can do anything to protect their investment in porkies and CPEC. They do realise that the proactive stance by this govt wrt Gilgit Baltistan and PoK may result tomorrow in a capture of PoK and then where will CPEC go ? They don't REACT late like us, they're proactive. If there is any nation which doesn't follow Chanakya Neeti it's us !

LETHALFORCE

lol too much over exaggeration it was expected from our shitty leftist media after all it is a part of agenda to provoke people and divert attention.
why don't we shoot them down?? why do we hesitate?? If their soldiers attack with
clubs with nails blow their brains out. No need to be humiliated by the enemy. Don't
wait for orders from above. React like a soldier from your gut instinct.

Gandaberunda

why don't we shoot them down?? why do we hesitate?? If their soldiers attack with
clubs with nails blow their brains out. No need to be humiliated by the enemy. Don't
wait for orders from above. React like a soldier from your gut instinct.
The aggression of Ladhakh is retaliated in Sikkim. A lower ranked officer has punched a chinki major leaving blooded nose... We attacked their patrol party. China policy is to intimidate and see how enemy retaliate. They've been doing this to Vietnam Taiwan and in South China sea.
Doklam they learnt it hard way!

Gandaberunda

lol too much over exaggeration it was expected from our shitty leftist media after all it is a part of agenda to provoke people and divert attention.
We need LEH. We desperately need it in numbers in eastern front but MoD babus busy doing photo ops of HAL LEH hanger opening but relectant to place orders... We need to up the ante and arm our soldiers just to bully these dwarfs chinkies...
Imagine IA at LAC with LEH, CCP will be vary of our power

Chinese bluff now I doubt that those soldiers are real or not.
It's ok to shit on Chinese but not by romanticising the hardship of our Indian troops.
Where Chinese lack in Quality they make up with Qauntity. Our Soldier are tough doesn't mean thet would totally trump the advantage of Well established infrastructure and equipment.

While here we are making fun of Chinese Militray bunkers they are making light tanks for Mountain region.
Here we are Arjun is at the stage of getting junked for Russian maal.

They are making their own transport aircraft.

While here we are, C 17 production is shut and we are now looking for European Transport plane.

They have a large portfolio of Light artillery.

Here we are buying Athos from Israel when we have local option.

Shieeet they may be thief or copycat or whatever but none of those naming and shaming is gonna help us.

Come a war again we will sacrifice soldiers life to make up for the lack of Equipment.

Gandaberunda

It's ok to shit on Chinese but not by romanticising the hardship of our Indian troops.
Where Chinese lack in Quality they make up with Qauntity. Our Soldier are tough doesn't mean thet would totally trump the advantage of Well established infrastructure and equipment.

While here we are making fun of Chinese Militray bunkers they are making light tanks for Mountain region.
Here we are Arjun is at the stage of getting junked for Russian maal.

They are making their own transport aircraft.

While here we are, C 17 production is shut and we are now looking for European Transport plane.

They have a large portfolio of Light artillery.

Here we are buying Athos from Israel when we have local option.

Shieeet they may be thief or copycat or whatever but none of those naming and shaming is gonna help us.

Come a war again we will sacrifice soldiers life to make up for the lack of Equipment.
Valid point but damn sure half of these copy paste junks from china work in real war scenario.

Something is better than nothing mate.
During times of war they will have a robust Logistic supply.
Y20 will be the backbone of their troop and supply replenishment.
Light artillery will be easy to deploy on Himalayan heights.
Light tank will give them an edge over our T72 which are too old now.

In a way, it's good the Chinese are so dependent on comfort and amenities. When it comes to an actual conflict their people will have a very tough time taking on hardened Indian troops - especially from local communities that have always lived in these terrains & conditions.
The case is not so... we can not have the wrong ideas.
ITBP which earlier was primarily a hill tribe force now is All India force having Madrasies, Jats, Marathas, Rajstahnies..... post Mandal Commission... No advantages..

Similarily, IA does not deploy forces in forwarding areas considering their regional character. Everyone is there - Madras Regiment to Assam Regiment.... Indian troops are capable of surviving anywhere,, albeit with adequate facilities...

Indians also need similar facilities to survive there --- because those areas are inhabitable, nature is hostile and the terrain is inhospitable .... no one - even Tibetans do not live there.

Gandaberunda

Honestly, such kind of bombastic comments sound eerily similar to the "1 Pakistani = 10 Hindus". Good for pep talk but unfounded in reality.
Well may be unfounded in reality...
I watched a video few years back some tank race was going on between few nations. India China tanks were present as well and in race Chinese tank took lead over India eventually broke down mid race and Indian tank won the race overcoming earlier set back!!
In war few equipments broke down on their own will give severe beating to morale of soldiers... and we know Chinese ain't hard core fighters.