India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Sanglamorre

NASAMS 2, is cleared by DAC.. but not by CCS.. But, it is presumed to be for protection of delhi
This is what I was thinking.

Remember that an IAF plane made a strange detour to Spain after dropping off contingent in Russia?

Spain has both NASAMS and Patriot installed. We might have gone to check those out.

BEL was supposed to produce LRSAM.. and also MRSAM missiles i presume

Its in Americas interest to align with us.
Usa population 330 m China pop 1500 m
There is no way they can match them in the coming decades.
There is only one hope for them, align with an ally Like India pop 1500 m.

They should expand quad to formulate the following things.

-Invite countries in SCS like SoKo, Japan, Australia, Philippines, Vietnam, Singapore, Indonesia.
-Right to Harbour to all ships on port call.
All quad ships must allow harbouring of ships in each others Harbour.
-Naval Exercise evey 2 year involving All the countries.
-Logistics agreement.
All Quad nation will refuel and provide resources to each others ship on request during operations.
- Sharing of Marine tech raising quad funds to Upagrade Naval ports in SCS.
- Sharing live data on dedicated Quad network to monitor SCS.

Watch the chinese ass burn up

scatterStorm

Wasn't MRSAM like already deployed during the balakot strikes.

The wording of the article "a very capable system from a friendly country".

I mean if it was MRSAM they would have just said so we purchased it some time back and it's already operational.

You might be right but the wording does sound strange.
Good point, here are our friendly contentder list:

1. USA's patriot SAM system (PAC 4)
2. Israel MRSAM or David Sling (advanced version of US PAC4)
3. Euro SAM SAMPT systems. (France and Italy)

Range should be close to S400, so I am placing my bet on MRSAM or US Patriot.

Sanglamorre

NASAMS 2, is cleared by DAC.. but not by CCS.. But, it is presumed to be for protection of delhi
You say like leveling Delhi would be a bad thing. All Mughal and other invader architecture gone. Anti national universities gone.

Babu asses on fire, MoD, MEA all will run to finally do something.

You sure we can't bribe the Chinese to hit some targets like that lmao?

Jokes apart, the first city to get hit will probably be Kolkata because it's easy.

patriots

Defense lover
Bdw mrsam is in production
Indian qrsam is being inducted by ia
India can quickly produce akash sams
Bdw it's a good strategy by iaf ..to get good amount of sams .......
Bdw the so called Sam which we are getting from a nation. .....will not be operational soon.....as training also required.....
Iaf personnel are in Russia to train with s400

Specially akash 1s is designed for mountaineous place

You say like leveling Delhi would be a bad thing. All Mughal and other invader architecture gone. Anti national universities gone.

Jokes apart, the first city to get hit will probably be Kolkata because it's easy.
NE - Most bridges in Assam starting with the one over Brahmaputra right outside Guwahati and the entire rail network.

If they hit civilian targets, they can kiss all trade good bye for the next 1000 years.

There is no rule that prevents us from intruding in their areas
China takes shelter of their professed / imagined Claim Lines what ever it suits them. Do we have any. Our historical record is that Watershed is the boundery in East. and Entire Aksai Chin is ours.
But that is not good enough. China has not accepted any line as such.

We have a large number of soldiers on LAC and lots of vacant land on the other side , it just needs initiative and willpower

It will also help in Negotiations

Vacant Land ..Han...??? Is that your idea of Land...
Go and climb all peaks of Ladakh ranges, Zaskar Ranges, Karakash Ranges...
Sit on top of Chomolahiri in Bhutan. and Kanchanjunga glaciers in Sikkim..
Lots of land man...

Tell me a tactical territory that will hurt China? Can we occupy Kongkha La or Depsang La or khurnak ....

AmitG

This is what I was thinking.

Remember that an IAF plane made a strange detour to Spain after dropping off contingent in Russia?

Spain has both NASAMS and Patriot installed. We might have gone to check those out.
If it’s not the S-400 then it could be the Patriot .. The article does mention area defence. The performance of the Patriot against missiles is suspect but I remember a USAF pilot saying that if an aircraft is locked in by the Patriot the pilot might as well give up. the PAC 4 is supposed to integrate the stunner missile from the David’s Sling.

Jaymax61

There was an article some year back that guessed the first strike will be on Mumbai. It referred chink writings of the time.

Its the financial capital, home to BARC, has Naval bases. The chaos it will cause will make it a prime target.

Bdw the so called Sam which we are getting from a nation. .....will not be operational soon.....as training also required.....

Yaar itana baatao kya available hai ?? Baba Ji Ka ....

Aniruddha Mulay

IAF began induction of MRSAM in August last year, they are purchasing 18 launchers and 450 missiles.
IA will begin receiving MRSAM this year, they have ordered 40 launchers and 200 missiles.

Sanglamorre

NE - Most bridges in Assam starting with the one over Brahmaputra right outside Guwahati and the entire rail network.

If they hit civilian targets, they can kiss all trade good bye for the next 1000 years.
Fair enough. But Kolkata also has two strategic industry worth taking out, GRSE, and all connection to NE India via rail.

A war with India will already rule out trade with us for years.

Fair enough. But Kolkata also has two strategic industry worth taking out, GRSE, and all connection to NE India via rail.

A war with India will already rule out trade with us for years.
Absolutely. Any target is kosher when you are dealing with unreasonable ChiCom.

Sanglamorre

There was an article some year back that guessed the first strike will be on Mumbai. It referred chink writings of the time.

Its the financial capital, home to BARC, has Naval bases. The chaos it will cause will make it a prime target.
But Mumbai is pretty armoured I'd think. So is Delhi.

China takes shelter of their professed / imagined Claim Lines what ever it suits them. Do we have any. Our historical record is that Watershed is the boundery in East. and Entire Aksai Chin is ours.
But that is not good enough. China has not accepted any line as such.

Vacant Land ..Han...??? Is that your idea of Land...
Go and climb all peaks of Ladakh ranges, Zaskar Ranges, Karakash Ranges...
Sit on top of Chomolahiri in Bhutan. and Kanchanjunga glaciers in Sikkim..
Lots of land man...

Tell me a tactical territory that will hurt China? Can we occupy Kongkha La or Depsang La or khurnak ....
Reverse Intrusions are one of the Two ways of ending this standoff

The other being use of force

If war breaks out, it will forever kick the dream of consolidation of EURASIAN countries to trade.
Brezinski book about grand chessboard highlight the need for conflict in eurasia so as USA remains the primary power.
We need just another term of Modi to consolidate the security apparatus.