Indian Special Forces

Killbot

Is it the same case with FN ?
Yeah. At least HK did it without making the news too often. They may have a window to sell to India, still. FN just sabotaged their whole India market. And a good thing, too. SCAR is crap deal, period.

rkhanna

@Killbot, bruh there are a shitload of instagram accounts of sf guys, there's a guy that literally posts training videos on his private account, he's mad AF
Before the mid 2000s the avg age of a SF soldier was around 27/28 years. Soldiers trying out for selection had spend 3-4 years doing COIN in regular infantry. Now we have 20/21 kids clear probation.

The Chinese have better opsec then us. For USSOCOM you have to apply and clear top secret clearance before being badged.

Writing is on the wall. All the kit and tech won't change anything.

Scramjet

We have had a small batch of M16A1 since th 90s. There are some old. pictures floating around.i have seen a pic of a SF soldier with the colt commando also. Early 2000s
The one I have is pretty recent, belongs to 3 para SF

New terror outfit in the house, funded by directorate S, notice the guns and the ACOG aswell, yahi hai ab new procurement route 😂

View attachment 78526
These weapons are used by Porki SSG, only they use the M4 CQBR in the whole subcontinent and only they use Steyr AUGs in huge numbers.

https://www.thecitizen.in/index.php...F-Celebrates-Silver-Jubilee-Of-Its-Conversion
People who thinks,those criticising the short comings of our SFs and abstain from comparing them with the likes of SAS/Delta etc are having inferiority complex should go through the above article written by one of the veteran SF colonel and former vice Chief.
If I am not wrong then like CRPF is paid around 20 k for clothes shoes etc to buy on own aren't SF guys also being paid for it ? Instead that money can be used to buy equipments for them.

MARCOS tested a few of those back in the '90s if I'm not much mistaken.. I think same case with Sig-516. We'll have some testing pieces lying in storage. BUT, HK has been adamant not to sell to India. Neither US one nor German one.
? Bhai who tells you such things ? Early M16s've been here in limited numbers since 1958-'59, a guy named Robert "Bob" Mcdonald, then sales rep of Colt's Firearms Company, practically sold some dozens of then version of AR-15 (Colt's 600 series) to us and other asian countries even before US Army adopted it, in fact at one moment then COAS Gen. Thimmayya wanted to induct 5.56mm AR rifles as emergency procurement-replacement of SMLE when choyneez threat was imminent but then DM V K Krishna Menon denied it citing we don't want NATO weapon here 🤷‍♂️
1613489532910.png

source - THE FN FAL BATTLE RIFLE by Bob Cashner
Post '62 debacle, chacha nehru's leaning towards amreeka and formation of SFF resulted in influx of many amreeki made weapons including M16 variants in limited numbers, even AR-18 came by then, and post second millennium SFs bought M4s

As for Sig516 and 'We'll have some testing pieces lying in storage' that literally wasn't the case; we were seriously finding an alternative of HK416 as potential carbine candidate after HK marooned us and an alternative was found in form of Sig516, then Sig ceasing production of Sig516 and emergence of Car816 further changed the scene so we started using those Sig516s for training.

Yeah. At least HK did it without making the news too often. They may have a window to sell to India, still. FN just sabotaged their whole India market. And a good thing, too. SCAR is crap deal, period.
SCAR is a good rifle it's just need some mod and eventually it cost a bomb. Instead we can copy It or HK 416/7 . There is no point in begging to them for something which is a golden opportunity for OFB and other companies to copy it and sell in India.

Yes, let them Fuck off... We already have SCAR-L and SCAR-H Operational with SFF and other units. But SFF already has SCAR rifles, then why did they face shortage of it? Wasn’t it the responsibility of MoD to make sure there never is any shortage of weapons?

Leave it now...
We should get some DMRs, Currently it is the Galatz and SVD or some PSG-9s.
CSASS should be purchased in huge numbers and made standard issue of both SF and Infantry.
1613490141485.jpeg

Yes, let them Fuck off... We already have SCAR-L and SCAR-H Operational with SFF and other units. But SFF already has SCAR rifles, then why did they face shortage of it? Wasn’t it the responsibility of MoD to make sure there never is any shortage of weapons?

Leave it now...
We should get some DMRs, Currently it is the Galatz and SVD or some PSG-9s.
CSASS should be purchased in huge numbers and made standard issue of both SF and Infantry.
View attachment 78536
It's not just rifles but in case we need more magazines have to change barrel or other parts it will be a mess getting it directly from FN and we will have to look at alternate routes. If we had so many issues with them to even opt for their rifle was a bad deal.

Simply get some and let different OFB work on it. We can easily hire gunsmith from USA or Germany to get the work done here and many small companies willing to provide a AR based rifle here.

What we need is willingness from army brass and top leadership to look into this.

It's not just rifles but in case we need more magazines have to change barrel or other parts it will be a mess getting it directly from FN and we will have to look at alternate routes. If we had so many issues with them to even opt for their rifle was a bad deal.

Simply get some and let different OFB work on it. We can easily hire gunsmith from USA or Germany to get the work done here and many small companies willing to provide a AR based rifle here.

What we need is willingness from army brass and top leadership to look into this.
वही तो नहीं मिलती यार😞

more magazines
In case of magazines SCAR-H is actually a good options mainly because SCAR-H uses FAL pattern magazines that are adopted for pushbutton style magazine release, in fact you can easily convery any FAL/SLR magazine to SCAR-H one by filing off locking tabs and creating a notch of appropriate size on its side

So you see we already have thousands of SLR magazines here that we can practically benefit from by such small armourer level mods to them, in that regard SCAR-H is a yuuge plus.

In case of magazines SCAR-H is actually a good options mainly because SCAR-H uses FAL pattern magazines that are adopted for pushbutton style magazine release, in fact you can easily convery any FAL/SLR magazine to SCAR-H one by filing off locking tabs and creating a notch of appropriate size on its side
So you see we already have thousands of SLR magazines here that we can practically benefit from by such small armourer level mods to them, in that regard SCAR-H is a yuuge plus.
SCAR-L as well because we have thousands of magazines of M4A1s, Tavor TAR-21s, Tavor X-95, Existing SCAR-Ls.