India China LAC & International Border Discussions

US will activate killswitch. F-16'S will fly
I always hear about those kill switch. This assumption of uncle Sam will fly in to support us is ridiculous. My only regret is that Modi tried to buy the planes, this Rafale scam charade blunted the impetus.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
We Have 20+ LCA We can make 40 More Withing 2021 Possible If We use MKI Nasik facility
We Need Those IOC-2 To upgrade To FOC Withing 6 months

As Far For LCA Its stretched its Wings For Ladakh :cool3::cool3:

at the end of that video, you will see some blast pins and hardened aircraft hangers... its eye pleasing to watch..

Suhaan

I always hear about those kill switch. This assumption of uncle Sam will fly in to support us is ridiculous. My only regret is that Modi tried to buy the planes, this Rafale scam charade blunted the impetus.
Care to enlighten about the scam?

“Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near.”

― Sun Tzu, The Art of War
Countries investing heavily in spy satellites monitoring the exact position of troops from space be like

Ha hum to chutiya hai

mokoman

isnt F16 still used by US and US allies in east asia ?

i doubt US will like chinese getting close to them.

View attachment 51363
Hope this will defuse the sisuation's and I again say's it's is a superior aircraft for ladakhs conditions
The problem isn't the capability of the platform itself but the no.
They have 120 plus of these and are manufacturing at 20 per annum. We are stuck at 8 or less.
Besides the comparison is between mk1 and block 2. The next rendition block 3 will have many technology no present in block 2 like IRST, HMD, AESA.
U know who will provide these to them.

WARREN SS

you can think of it like that .
Here Some one explained It in Quora

When the US sells such weapons it puts many end-user restrictions on their use.

For example with Pakistan's F-16 jets the following restrictions exist:

1. They are under constant US surveillance. The US knows when they are preparing to take off, giving a US interceptor an insurmountable head start." Spy, Military Ties Aided bin Laden Raid
  2. Their software doesn't allow them to target any plane squawking the right NATO codes (presumably these are encrypted).
  3. Their software doesn't allow the use of nuclear weapons. Pakistan is said to have tried to modify this. I have no idea how the plane figures out if a warhead is nuclear or conventional. Pakistan has 130-140 nuclear weapons, converts F16 to deliver nukes, claims US report - Times of India
  4. Finally, the US can starve them for spare parts. This happened in the 90s. When Pakistan has a mini war with India in 1999, their f-16 fleet was practically unusable.
  5. And of course, the (trillion dollar) elephant in the room: even the lastest E-block f-16's are a full generation behind US jets like the F-35 or the F-22. So anyone trying to use f-16's against the US will be swatted down like a fly. For more advanced technology, more precautions are taken. For example, the F-35 requires a daily unlock code, and the only export customer who has these codes is the UK. Every other f-35 user could lose access to their planes overnight.

Seriously though what the fuck is this crap about

"When we are near we must make the enemy believe we are far"

Bc bhagwan ne ankhe di hai na ab samne hoga to dikhega har kisi ko.

Only one teaching of sun Tzu is correct and has been followed by chinese

Once the battle starts throw all my teachings in dustbin and run- "Sun Tzu"

How did USA kill Iranian F-14's make them useless?? Never flown.
No they are witholdig the engines did not provide spare parts. In regards to PAF F 16 ertugul guys keen to service their fleet. Best part is we give them contract for ship building

Kya kill switch?

Koi tv ka remote hai ki switch dabao and off.
No, it's a satellite triggered network of devices in almost every system of the F-16. After the fuck-up with Iranians keeping F-14s, most high-tech US foreign military sales (especially to Muslim states) include terms of sale that mandate US approval before use in military engagements, failing which the US reserves the right to deactivate them.

Pakis were able to use F-16 in Swift DZire because the US chose not to enforce their terms.

LETHALFORCE

Here Some one explained It in Quora

When the US sells such weapons it puts many end-user restrictions on their use.

For example with Pakistan's F-16 jets the following restrictions exist:

1. They are under constant US surveillance. The US knows when they are preparing to take off, giving a US interceptor an insurmountable head start." Spy, Military Ties Aided bin Laden Raid
  2. Their software doesn't allow them to target any plane squawking the right NATO codes (presumably these are encrypted).
  3. Their software doesn't allow the use of nuclear weapons. Pakistan is said to have tried to modify this. I have no idea how the plane figures out if a warhead is nuclear or conventional. Pakistan has 130-140 nuclear weapons, converts F16 to deliver nukes, claims US report - Times of India
  4. Finally, the US can starve them for spare parts. This happened in the 90s. When Pakistan has a mini war with India in 1999, their f-16 fleet was practically unusable.
  5. And of course, the (trillion dollar) elephant in the room: even the lastest E-block f-16's are a full generation behind US jets like the F-35 or the F-22. So anyone trying to use f-16's against the US will be swatted down like a fly. For more advanced technology, more precautions are taken. For example, the F-35 requires a daily unlock code, and the only export customer who has these codes is the UK. Every other f-35 user could lose access to their planes overnight.
As I said earlier USA probably has not used this except with Iranian F-14'S?