India China LAC & International Border Discussions

ARVION

Better to increase order of HAL Tejas, Increas production of MKI's buy all the 2000's available's Try to purchase even older MIG 29's purchase Rafsle's as many as you could not enough they purchase F 18s but no F 21 Please

LOL .. Reds and gandhism...

CISF and grey hounds is a diff story...they were specifically trained to tame red and they have been successful....

TBH, BSF / ITBP Have never been deployed in internal security roles .. CISF is diff story .. its job is to secure the imp installations and they are good there.. so thullas are left to tame people like us... which they do with aplomb... whats left in internal security than....
I think your definition of internal security differs from mine. Left Wing Extremism ( LWE) as it is officially called is neither CI or CT as naxals are neither Insurgents or Terrorists. It comes under Internal Security.
And all CAPF barring Assam Rifles have presence in Red Corridor.
ITBP tasted initial success in Red Corridor in Chattisgarh even before CoBRA battalion. Why? ITBP didn't use roads ( which were mined) but their experience in Long Range Patrol ( LRP for 3 weeks) helped, they took the jungle path (pathdandi). Other CAPF adopted that later.
CISF is present in Red Corridor in static duty for securing imp. sites. Places like Korba, Damanjodi and other industrial and mining areas.
It's in Nalco Damanjodi that CISF had a very bloody encounter. Took major hit but saved the armoury from falling into maoist's hands. Being a mining area that had huge amount of explosives and detonators.

patriots

Defense lover
India monitors Chinese troops in Ladakh, Beijing has the potential to destroy S-400

By Boyko Nikolov on June 26, 2020
Subscribe to Google News
NEW DELHI, MOSCOW, (BM) – India is closely monitoring the concentration of Chinese troops in strategically important areas on the line of actual control in eastern Ladakh, learned BulgarianMilitary.com according Indian military source, cited by TASS.

Read more: If the Chinese and Indian Air Forces face each other in the sky, who will win?

“The Indian army deployed additional troops and arms in the region to prevent a further invasion of China on Indian territory in the strategically important area of Depsang Bulge,” the source quoted the publication as saying. “Three Indian infantry divisions with a strength of 10-12 thousand soldiers each, as well as tanks and artillery. Indian Air Force fighters make regular patrol flights over Ladakh. “

According to Indian data, the People’s Liberation Army of China has also deployed a military group along the line of actual control in Ladakh, consisting of motorized rifle and mechanized divisions. Chinese troops are building a new fortified camp and observation posts in the Galvan River Valley on the line of the unmarked border with India, where clashes between the two countries took place in June.

According Russian military experts the Chinese army has the ptential to destroy Indian S-400 air defense missile systems, Night Courier reports.

China has weapons that can bypass the Russian S-400 and destroy a given target. According to the expert in a large-scale conflict with India, they are ready to ruthlessly destroy the unique Russian S-400 systems that New Delhi wants to buy from Russia.

Dongfeng-41 strategic missile systems, the state of armament in China, are indeed now a danger to India. They can not only be deployed in a matter of hours at virtually any power, but also launch missiles that can develop hypersonic speed.

Read more: Russian weapons to India are a chance to achieve air superiority over China

In particular, the flight speed of a hypersonic warhead reaches 31.5 thousand kilometers per hour. Russian S-400s can intercept targets flying at a maximum of 17.2 thousand kilometers per hour, which is almost half the capacity of DongFeng.

Military analysts say that India is aware of the consequences of a possible large-scale military conflict with China, so it is unlikely that it will increase confrontation.

As we reported on June 22 India asks Russia to speed up the delivery of the S-400 anti-aircraft missile system [SAM) against the backdrop of worsening relations with China.

The Government of India has begun to fill the gaps in the country’s defenses by stockpiling and completing procurement. The country is preparing for the worst-case scenario, including a war on two fronts, according to the Indian The Economic Times.

India is interested in accelerating the delivery of Russian S-400 Triumph. Defense Minister Rajnath Singh will discuss such an opportunity during a three-day visit to Russia. An urgent need arose due to tensions on the Sino-Indian border.

Moscow has postponed the delivery of air defense systems worth $ 5.4 billion until December 2021 due to the proliferation of COVID-19. India paid for the purchase of the S-400 last year.

ARVION

We have Jaguars's and 2000s but they have 24 J 16 Ds
24 J 16 Ds are a serious threat they are an Integrated Electronic Warfare Aircraft Equipped with 4 ARM so it's a threat to us than any other PLAAF Aircraft

I think your definition of internal security differs from mine. Left Wing Extremism ( LWE) as it is officially called is neither CI or CT as naxals are neither Insurgents or Terrorists. It comes under Internal Security.
And all CAPF barring Assam Rifles have presence in Red Corridor.
ITBP tasted initial success in Red Corridor in Chattisgarh even before CoBRA battalion. Why? ITBP didn't use roads ( which were mined) but their experience in Long Range Patrol ( LRP for 3 weeks) helped, they took the jungle path (pathdandi). Other CAPF adopted that later.
CISF is present in Red Corridor in static duty for securing imp. sites. Places like Korba, Damanjodi and other industrial and mining areas.
It's in Nalco Damanjodi that CISF had a very bloody encounter. Took major hit but saved the armoury from falling into maoist's hands. Being a mining area that had huge amount of explosives and detonators.
quite possible my understanding of internal sec is diff from you.. living in hills means my mind thinks police is enough... anyways rowdism is limited here so typically thullas spend their day wasting ink on desks...than policing... the streeets... it does help that people are law abiding and like to earn their bread...honestly..

LETHALFORCE

India monitors Chinese troops in Ladakh, Beijing has the potential to destroy S-400

By Boyko Nikolov on June 26, 2020
Subscribe to Google News
NEW DELHI, MOSCOW, (BM) – India is closely monitoring the concentration of Chinese troops in strategically important areas on the line of actual control in eastern Ladakh, learned BulgarianMilitary.com according Indian military source, cited by TASS.

Read more: If the Chinese and Indian Air Forces face each other in the sky, who will win?

“The Indian army deployed additional troops and arms in the region to prevent a further invasion of China on Indian territory in the strategically important area of Depsang Bulge,” the source quoted the publication as saying. “Three Indian infantry divisions with a strength of 10-12 thousand soldiers each, as well as tanks and artillery. Indian Air Force fighters make regular patrol flights over Ladakh. “

According to Indian data, the People’s Liberation Army of China has also deployed a military group along the line of actual control in Ladakh, consisting of motorized rifle and mechanized divisions. Chinese troops are building a new fortified camp and observation posts in the Galvan River Valley on the line of the unmarked border with India, where clashes between the two countries took place in June.

According Russian military experts the Chinese army has the ptential to destroy Indian S-400 air defense missile systems, Night Courier reports.

China has weapons that can bypass the Russian S-400 and destroy a given target. According to the expert in a large-scale conflict with India, they are ready to ruthlessly destroy the unique Russian S-400 systems that New Delhi wants to buy from Russia.

Dongfeng-41 strategic missile systems, the state of armament in China, are indeed now a danger to India. They can not only be deployed in a matter of hours at virtually any power, but also launch missiles that can develop hypersonic speed.

Read more: Russian weapons to India are a chance to achieve air superiority over China

In particular, the flight speed of a hypersonic warhead reaches 31.5 thousand kilometers per hour. Russian S-400s can intercept targets flying at a maximum of 17.2 thousand kilometers per hour, which is almost half the capacity of DongFeng.

Military analysts say that India is aware of the consequences of a possible large-scale military conflict with China, so it is unlikely that it will increase confrontation.

As we reported on June 22 India asks Russia to speed up the delivery of the S-400 anti-aircraft missile system [SAM) against the backdrop of worsening relations with China.

The Government of India has begun to fill the gaps in the country’s defenses by stockpiling and completing procurement. The country is preparing for the worst-case scenario, including a war on two fronts, according to the Indian The Economic Times.

India is interested in accelerating the delivery of Russian S-400 Triumph. Defense Minister Rajnath Singh will discuss such an opportunity during a three-day visit to Russia. An urgent need arose due to tensions on the Sino-Indian border.

Moscow has postponed the delivery of air defense systems worth $ 5.4 billion until December 2021 due to the proliferation of COVID-19. India paid for the purchase of the S-400 last year.

psyops by Russia to avoid the sale?? Chinese pressure on russia to cancel the deal??

This whole thread is just filled with speculation of American super heroes saving india for days and days guy's please stop it. 🙏 Till the time we don't have any concrete document treaty or heck even vocal word's what's the point in bashing the head?
Leave building a base if india and America signs a treaty of friendship and all ( just like what we had with ussr) it will be enough to stop two front threat.
But for now we don't have any development on that.

And seeing how hopeless Indians are have shocked me looks like people and government have 0 confidence on indigenous capabilities of the country we have fought 4 wars and have been fighting insurgency but still we haven't developed military infrastructure because of believes in on import if we today kill tejas and MWF program for F-21 or some other aircraft it will be the story of HAL marut again.
India needs to develop its own capabilities because China and Pakistan are here to stay.
Most of the countries which are fighting this level of threats have local industry to back them for example Isreal Russia China And some other Middle Eastern countries they are not idiots but they are strategic. India is surrounded by two powerful countries which want to break our lines.
I'm telling you till the day india doesn't make brutal raw military equipment we will not be able to keep sovereignty of this country safe be it in militarily or foreign influences wise.

It's pretty obvious that after this crisis india will go on buying spree but i seriously hope that our military and government only support make in india products. Not the old era philosophy of just importing and the same people which are just giving lectures of importing this and that in peace time will cry that oh india doesn't make shit.

WARREN SS

This whole thread is just filled with speculation of American super heroes saving india for days and days guy's please stop it. 🙏 Till the time we don't have any concrete document treaty or heck even vocal word's what's the point in bashing the head?
Leave building a base if india and America signs a treaty of friendship and all ( just like what we had with ussr) it will be enough to stop two front threat.
But for now we don't have any development on that.

And seeing how hopeless Indians are have shocked me looks like people and government have 0 confidence on indigenous capabilities of the country we have fought 4 wars and have been fighting insurgency but still we haven't developed military infrastructure because of believes in on import if we today kill tejas and MWF program for F-21 or some other aircraft it will be the story of HAL marut again.
India needs to develop its own capabilities because China and Pakistan are here to stay.
No one Is Killing The LCA Program We ordering 5 billion $ that Is big money To trust on Babus To deliver
Hope they deliver

We have Infrastructure Better than 80 % of the nation on the Planet

But We Need to Understand Threat We are facing

MWF is future Its Operation Cycle starts from 2027 & TEBF even beyond

Until then We need To face Enemies Which really on are Neck Now
Two front War Which few years back Looked Hypothetical is Reality of 2020

Question is What We Should Do now From here Today ???

MMRCA 2.0 Is Need Of an Our As We Will soon Have to ground Mki's For MLU's

Import Is Only way Pragmatic way to Get ahead Of you enemies in war

Japan Is Technological giant & bigger Economy but It has Bought 130 F-35

I Mean they Seeing And Preemptive against Chinese threat in advance

Are response Cold

No one Is Killing The LCA Program We ordering 5 billion $ that Is big money To trust on Babus To deliver
Hope they deliver

We have Infrastructure Better than 80 % of the nation on the Planet

But We Need to Understand Threat We are facing

MWF is future Its Operation Cycle starts from 2027 & TEBF even beyond

Until then We need To face Enemies Which really on are Neck Now
Two frond War Which few years Looked Hypothetical is Reality of 2020

Question is What We Should Do now From here Today ???

MMRCA 2.0 Is Need Of an Our As We Will soon Have ground Mki's For MLU's

Import Is Only way Pragmatic way to Get ahead Of you enemies in war

Japan Is Technological giant & bigger Economy but It has Bought 130 F-35

I Mean they Seeing And Pre-Emotive against Chinese threat in advance

Are response Cold
Look at geography Chinese don't have many hardened shelter at tibet and there prime assest are deployed against USA , Japan and Taiwan which they can't move.

Plus anything within 600km form our border is under bramhos range to destroy including hotan airbase.

That means chini airforce is limited in tibet .

Now look at Pakistan . Even worse situation. No money to even pay salaries forget about arms and ammunition.

This two front thing is overblown shit. Chinese are propagating it because they are paranoid .

What's the garantee for Pakistan that India wouldn't rather capture GB and pok while letting Chinese advance a bit in cold desert of laddakh .

China might gain few hundred kilometers which it will have to return later as it can't maintain supply lines but Pakistan will loose GB and pok forever.

Even NATO country who have fought together for years don't always agree on war matters. It's not so simple.

quite possible my understanding of internal sec is diff from you.. living in hills means my mind thinks police is enough... anyways rowdism is limited here so typically thullas spend their day wasting ink on desks...than policing... the streeets... it does help that people are law abiding and like to earn their bread...honestly..
Keep an eye when things starts heating up, your state too will deploy IRBs to border villages. I think you have 7 battalion, so roughly 7000 troopers.
Sikkim is already deploying them to border villages.

Do you know how many Manipur has?
They have 11 IRB battalion and 8 Manipur Rifle battalion.
They are also deploying IRBs to border villages but for a different reason.