India China LAC & International Border Discussions

BangaliBabu

If war happens, public heroes will be army. They can't lord over them as much, or strangle funds. Above all, a war would involve missiles that might hit their kids in their posh South Delhi schools.

Border territory jaye bhaad mein.
our bureaucracy is just like the CCP.......

Then my friend I would have to admit red corridor shrunk in India because we persuaded maoist to adopt Gandhism.😁

Chidambaram had finalized to deploy Army in red corridor after initial blowback of deploying CAPF and had persuaded Antony for the same. It also had been decided to make New Raipur area as new Army cantonment. Army was reluctant. Rightly so. But in a few years CAPF graduated. And now are doing good. Is not Anti Naxalism a part of Internal security?

Similarly, I may remind you, Greyhound is a state force of Andhra Pradesh ( erstwhile) and they were very successful against naxals.

BSF's performance in 1971 war was lauded even by Sam Bahadur. But, lot of that credit goes to the Emergency Commissioned Officers of IA absorbed in BSF.

And State Police wouldn't collect hafta from maoist but would pay them protection money😜
No, seriously, situation isn't that bad. They will be successful against maoists.

Unlike Chidambaram who wanted quick results, you have to give them time and take few blows but then they will be able to control.
LOL .. Reds and gandhism...

CISF and grey hounds is a diff story...they were specifically trained to tame red and they have been successful....

TBH, BSF / ITBP Have never been deployed in internal security roles .. CISF is diff story .. its job is to secure the imp installations and they are good there.. so thullas are left to tame people like us... which they do with aplomb... whats left in internal security than....

WARREN SS

we need to see the role of LCA.. its a fighter / interceptor on the lines of MIG 21...not a deep strike aircraft .. we have jaguars/mirages for that...and SU for air superiority roles....
Upgrade Mirage's are Limited Pakistani's Have 130+ Jf-17 they are poor interceptors but decent Bombers And CAS
And Jaguars Incident Prone And vulnerable to BVR's

Su-30 Has Big RCS Which makes Vulnerable to SEAD/DEAD Role

AmoghaVarsha

I agree with you but Putin should know all these things?? China and Russia support each
other in the P5 and are communist allies. India fits nowhere in their picture.
Russia is not a communist country. Its a Christian country now.

Even at the peak of communism, China invaded USSR.

China throughout its history has had no allies except themselves. They dont want allies, they want lap dogs.

Its one thing for Russia to team up with China against the West, its totally another to dump a powerful ally and put all eggs in one basket.

I will not be surprised if Putin is mediating.

Upgrade Mirage's are Limited Pakistani's Have 130+ Jf-17 they are poor interceptors but decent Bombers And CAS
And Jaguars Incident Prone And vulnerable to BVR's

Su-30 Has Big RCS Which makes Vulnerable to SEAD/DEAD Role
Serviceability is a problem per se...agree.. and jaguars will be protected by SU / mirages so they might be vulnerable but their strategy is shoot and run...

SEAD / DEAD - Did not sukhoi repulsed a whole package of F16 and chinese malll so at least their SEAD role is proven ... we will see DEAD as well IMO if war brokes up...

WARREN SS

Serviceability is a problem per se...agree.. and jaguars will be protected by SU / mirages so they might be vulnerable but their strategy is shoot and run...
Su-30 MKI 80 % availability See exercise
SEAD / DEAD - Did not sukhoi repulsed a whole package of F16 and chinese malll so at least their SEAD role is proven ... we will see DEAD as well IMO if war brokes up...
Bro that Different It was Air Sweep mission

But MKI Can be built into SEAD role With new Gen EW

cereal killer

Someone asked what we should do in a two front war scenario. I'll like to add my views afaik
The first thing we should do is to make sure that all strategic weak points of India are secure which includes areas like Siliguri Corridor.

We should deploy our Tejas & Jaguar & some Mig 29 squadrons near the Indo-China border and shift all offensive firepower towards the western border.
Our goal is not to defeat but to stall China.
China is like a giant bear living inside a cave with only one exit.
The moment China declares war on India Japan and South Korea will increase their presence around China and so will United States; within a week US, Japan and South Korea will collectively have more than 1 million troops playing volleyball near the Chinese border.
You see, we don't have to fight the bear to kill it, we just have to block the exit and ask the walls to heat up.
If we can't kill the bear head-on then we will roast it to death.
Himalayas serve as a great natural barrier between China and India, so even if China is able to get past the Indian defenses it will be a nightmare for China to maintain it's supply lines.
Thanks to uncle Sam, China won't have the resources to maintain a presence in Bay of Bengal therefore We will be able to direct all assets of Indian navy towards the Arabian Sea.
Even though the chances of Bangladesh turning against India are negligible, we would still place a carrier task force near it's maritime border to imply "You move, you die". Better safe than Sorry.

Coming to the Western front.
What I want to do is to take Karachi and Lahore as soon as possible.
We will order Indian Navy to focus is entire strength to enforce a blockade of Karachi, Indian air force with Sukhoi's will easily be able to obtain air superiority over entire southern Punjab.

The key to win here is to obtain air superiority as soon as possible.

A majority of Pakistani forces are concentrated in the north around Kashmir therefore it will be foolish to make a move on Kashmir.
We will leave a considerable force in Kashmir to defend Jammu&Kashmir against any misadventure by the Pakistani forces and order Indian army to focus it's strength on districts like Lahore.
I'm pretty sure that Pakistan will either sign a peace treaty or surrender before I'm able to actually take Karachi/Lahore (Since most of their forces are in Kashmir front this may not be too difficult).
I like to add we may get lots of external help as well including intel & emergency equipment during the war & chances of Nukes flying around are also not that high as some think, US will never let that happen.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
‘To end LAC stand-off, China must stop erecting new structures’: Indian envoy
China should stop creating obstructions and hindrances in normal patrolling of Indian troops, said New Delhi’s China envoy.

this news gives lot of clues regarding whats going on.

Tikh he sir is desh ka kuch nahi ho sakta.
Degree le kar yaha se nikalta hu
Jai hind
Bhai tu meri post padh yaha Jake thodi der. Desh teji se aage badha rha hai ..

Su-30 MKI 80 % availability See exercise

Bro that Different It was Air Sweep mission

But MKI Can be built into SEAD role With new Gen EW

Understood better now with that video... this is Out of syllabus question for me now.... partly due to lack of knowledge...:crying:

Sanglamorre

Now, imagine after so many deployments and aggressive posturing, things some how settle down and de-escalation happens.

On the other hand, For China and Pakistan time is now, because if given the chance after this 2 front complexity, we are gonna double down on pushing for modernization and filling the gaps and seriously buckle up for two front war scenario,

So its only gonna get tougher for China in future and for Pakistan it's life depends on it, because If things cool down we will certainly go after Pakistan.

So, for Pakistani people its a golden wet dream and its visible in their tweets and for China its the time with the largest perceived gap in military capabilities, which is only gonna get thinner if given even a few more years.
Yeah not just Pakis and China.

Modi will get mauled if he de escalates. Even if he demolishes Cong due to their CCP connection, the rest will cash in on this in every state election as well as in 2024. This isn't 1962, public is much more vicious , much less forgiving, and much more smart.

De escalation is suicide for a nationalist party thundering on their strong security policy. He doesn't have the time till 2024, he'll be reminded of this every local election.

Bhumihar, since when did u start agreeing to such loser mind set. Thought u were different.
Arey sir Time is running out I live by people who are studying to get out of India defeatist attitude everywhere. Bright minds who have distrust for the system. Talent ki to lode laga diye hai yaha pe.
Ministery of defences doesn't have officers.
Ministery of education don't have scholars.
Getting so much as a residential certificate one has to bribe the block CO.
And then I hear that nothing is gonna change, humare bhi kuch sapne he agar is desh me nahi sach honge to kahi aur sahi.

Sir time is running out whatever has to happen must happen between 2020 to 2024 or else if Congress or even if non BJP majority coilation comes back we will be run into the ground.

Time is less and I'm not seeing things pickings up pace.

Bullet

Here the few conformations.
1. Few scientists and engineers from DRDO & BEL are called in LEH for technical support.
2. Even engineers and technicians of suppliers of DRDO & BEL also called in Leh. Most of them are for satellites communications.

Most important main target is something else not Galwam.

It seems like a very big game.

This whole thread is just filled with speculation of American super heroes saving india for days and days guy's please stop it. 🙏 Till the time we don't have any concrete document treaty or heck even vocal word's what's the point in bashing the head?
Leave building a base if india and America signs a treaty of friendship and all ( just like what we had with ussr) it will be enough to stop two front threat.
But for now we don't have any development on that.

And seeing how hopeless Indians are have shocked me looks like people and government have 0 confidence on indigenous capabilities of the country we have fought 4 wars and have been fighting insurgency but still we haven't developed military infrastructure because of believes in on import if we today kill tejas and MWF program for F-21 or some other aircraft it will be the story of HAL marut again.
India needs to develop its own capabilities because China and Pakistan are here to stay.