India China LAC & International Border Discussions

anand108

Bat soup drinking Chinese Army doesn't want to fight wars on its own.
They outsourced fighting with India to the scoundrel Pakis and fighting with Japan to the rabid dogs of North Korea.

Pakis in turn outsourced fighting to inbred jihadis.

Modi has threatened this outsourcing business by attacking directly.
So he has to be taught a lesson and India shown it's place.

Let us see how these two armies which have been outsourcing their job, fight the first battle with real enemy on their own.

Boss quantity. Do we have enough Astra.

We will need hundreds of missiles.
And time??
Astra is already done taxi trials on lca while American missiles will have start from beginning. Will take even more time. We can ramp up Astra production .

Also this only makes sense when American provide aim120d. Older version are inferior to Astra and hence wastage of time and effort.

And time??
Astra is already done taxi trials on lca while American missiles will have start from beginning. Will take even more time. We can ramp up Astra production .

Also this only makes sense when American provide aim120d. Older version are inferior to Astra and hence wastage of time and effort.
why you need trial of a proven missile?

Out of the total 49 operational satellites, India currently has six to eight satellites which can be used for military purposes. There are four Cartosat-2 series satellites (2C, 2D, 2E, 2F), Cartosat 3 and Gsat-29 satellite besides Risat-2. Isro launched a defence imaging satellite, Microsat R, for DRDO in January last. This satellite can capture images at night.

Cartosat 3 has a spatial resolution parameter of 25 cm, an advancement from the previous series, which had the parameter at less than 1 m.

Now, these sats are dual purpose. However is is perplexing that detailed imagery of 25cm res is not being made use of (or are the intel agencies doing so?) and we are depending instead on Israeli sats and Planet Labs Dove micro sats having > 50 cm res that were launched by ISRO! I frankly don't know WTF is going on! The same happened to the Balakot imagery which is still not in public domain. Is it that we don't want to divulge the capabilities of our sats? That is the excuse being given which I think is bu!!sh!t!
1.Amateur enthusiast are depending on planet labs not our military.

2.We won't disclose actual resolution of our satellites

3. A lot of so called civilian satellites had military dimension too.

Varun2002

Doesnt say much as Very very few non-Indian analysts supported India on Balakot analysis (except a Brazilian financial guy).
Not meaning to wander off topic, but the Indian government and IAF absolutely confirmed the strike, and at least 3 major TV stations showed conclusive proof of the attack.

Of course, the face off with China is a different subject, and if the Chinese have really ingressed into Indian territory, they have to be expelled.

here2where

Satellite images are only showing very aggressive positions on lac so Chinese are appearing threatening. And that's the agenda to scare India into an alliance with USA on USA terms.

If they will see a step behind lac they will find we overwhelm china in every possible way. And now our roads are reaching lac. We are completing roads and Bridges even as Chinese gawk with awe.

We have 4 lakh men along lac Chinese don't have even 2 lakh in entire tibet and xinjiang area of both together is much larger than India.

Do the math.
good post. muricans are playing a game to control chinks. we need startegic alliances for long term goals. not end up being a whore for the night.

why you need trial of a proven missile?
Because lca is a new platform for American missile. You need to check if missile is working properly with radar and ew of the aircraft it's being mated. Then you need to see if lauch has any issues like flutter / smoke injection/ wobble.

After all these trails can you certify missile operational from an aircraft easily takes 1-2 years even in fastest of cases .

Because lca is a new platform for American missile. You need to check if missile is working properly with radar and ew of the aircraft it's being mated. Then you need to see if lauch has any issues like flutter / smoke injection/ wobble.

After all these trails can you certify missile operational from an aircraft easily takes 1-2 years even in fastest of cases .
I read somewhere that Israeli AAMs are copies of European/American AAMs. So there is a possibility Israeli/American AAMs are inter-changeable.

but seriously Orangey saying he is moving troops out of DE to 'protect' us is pure BS.
More like NATO cost-cutting and rattling CCP.
Not really, US forces budget is fully funded, moving them out of DE is basically a first shot to get Germans to pay more towards NATO. Besides, this move falls in line with the trade war heating up between the EU and US. The EU is about to get a dose of reality. Those troops can be brought back home to the US or more likely they'll be spread across Asia. Eitherway, SK, Japan, perhaps Philippines and others in the region will gladly take the additional numbers.

This is actually an old news. As expected our media has linked it now and masturbated with it.

US moving out of DE is to 'punish' it for not increasing its NATO commitment (spending) and meeting energy requirements from ruskies. They are moving troops to poland.

:yawn:
True, but Poland will receive a small number of the total. With more traditional US allies like Japan, SK, Taiwan, Philippines etc are increasingly hostile with the Chinks, it makes sense to move those troops out of EU.