India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Tridev123

What possibly are the political goals of Chinese Military Adventure in Ladakh ?

The way events are unfolding there are only two plausible estimations of the Chinese Political Goals.
Firstly - To punish India for developing political. diplomatic and military proximity to USA seen as the main enemy of China. In super power arrivals hitting an alley is considered as conveying the massage of strength as also
an action to hurt the adversary.

Second. The goal could be exclusively India centric to eliminate competition for China in Asia and convey a massage to USA and hostile Asian countries about Chinese supremacy. This is being done by a military action against India directed at destroying the nationalist image of Narendra Modi. bring down his regime and promote a weak Congress or coalition regime. This would also addresses some of the key concerns of China such as restoration of Article 370, security to BRI and CPEC and assuring security to it client Pakistan.

The second goal seems to be more probable as that somehow addresses the first goal also. In both the center of gravity is Narendra Modi and his image which is sought to be destroyed by imparting a military blow and orchestrate a massive psy operation in conjunction with oppositions. communists in India. Muslims and India;s neighbors to bring down Modi.

Modi is the main target.... Then hold Chinese firmly on LAC and launch a counter offensive at home turf is the correct strategy Modi seems to be following..
Assuming that we manage to prevent the Chinese from advancing any further a status quo situation that legitimises China 's present land grab is not a very good outcome. How much time will pass before they decide to do a repeat in another sector of the LAC. Where do we draw the red line.
It is a loss of face if the PLA does not withdraw to April positions.
The Congress would have done far worse in the present situation as everyone knows. All their bravado would have disappeared and God knows what compromise they would have agreed to.

A very difficult dilemma no doubt for the Government. Should we wage war?. What will be the long term impact of acquiescence to Chinese demands?.

patriots

Defense lover
Guys drdo site says ....qrsam is being inducted with indian army.......@Porky_kicker
Screenshot_2020-06-26-11-25-29-343_com.android.chrome.jpg

HawkisRight

Time series at #Galwan shows how two patches of land, connected by multiple structures in May, had been disconnected by June with defensive walls on either side; raising questions on how structures across the river were supposedly built by India without physical access

Guys This foreign osints are working on their own agenda so don't go like brainwashed sheeps.. nobody knows actual ground situation other than GOI and Army
This David aka d atis couple of days ago posted pic of Rama Setu and tagged it as Adams Bridge..Next week he will declare Jesus as Only God and India a Christian Nation.. everyone is working on vested angles
These same foreign osints were crying after balakot op about IAF credibility cause Lockheed Martins fav toy f16 got screwed by vintage Mig
Lockheed Martin funds ASPI group in Australia for which that osint guy Nathan works
After balakot Lockheed got so butthurt they did a hit job on Modi (Islamophobia human rights typical American bs) in ASPI magazine

Tridev123

Coz of decades of one-child rule, killing of the only child enrages population resulting in revolts a la tianemen square. CCP's way keeping chinks in deep hibernation.
Can we get real intelligence on their battle casualties. Maybe copies of Chinese Government internal documents. We can destabilise the country if we release credible proof of their battle deaths on the Internet and international media.
Is our R&AW up to the task. Probably Chinese society is the most difficult to penetrate as even learning the language is difficult.

Tridev123

Only solution to their lying is to grab territory. Either they will lie about it too and let us get away with land ( as Pak did after kargil when we captured several of their peaks). Or they will have to acknowledge it with humiliation.
We need to do things fast. The Chinese are consolidating their new positions on Indian land quite fast as satellite images reveal. The more time they are given the more difficult it will be to retake the positions.

patriots

Defense lover
Guys drdo site says ....qrsam is being inducted with indian army.......@Porky_kickerView attachment 51306

Ia doesn't have any qrsam.....air force has spyder in fewer nos ...1 squadron only..............

We need to do things fast. The Chinese are consolidating their new positions on Indian land quite fast as satellite images reveal. The more time they are given the more difficult it will be to retake the positions.
Satellite images are only showing very aggressive positions on lac so Chinese are appearing threatening. And that's the agenda to scare India into an alliance with USA on USA terms.

If they will see a step behind lac they will find we overwhelm china in every possible way. And now our roads are reaching lac. We are completing roads and Bridges even as Chinese gawk with awe.

We have 4 lakh men along lac Chinese don't have even 2 lakh in entire tibet and xinjiang area of both together is much larger than India.

Do the math.

Yes they are. HAL is in discussion for the tejas to possibly sport the amraam system
That's a valid point . Lca mk1 is Indo Israel by radar . We can easily integrated American weaponry to it.

But the question is will America sell us aim120d to integrate on lca because Astra itself outranges all other older varients of 120d.

Then their is Israeli offer of derby ER.

Varun2002

The demchok you see in the map is new demchok, villegers abandoned old demchok when chinkis advanced over it in 1962.
I see, and that would be a strong refutation of the position held by Neville Maxwell( and even a few Indians) that the Chinese actions in 1962 were purely defensive, reactive and at most punitive, toward highly aggressive Indian movements in the 'forward policy'. A reactive and defensive posture would not involve causing innocent villagers to abandon their hearth and home en masse. It would have stopped far short of that( and no doubt several other actions)

Poseidon

Time series at #Galwan shows how two patches of land, connected by multiple structures in May, had been disconnected by June with defensive walls on either side; raising questions on how structures across the river were supposedly built by India without physical access

Sorry this completely busts Gokhale's theory. Even Iyer Mitra is supporting this.

Poseidon

This David aka d atis couple of days ago posted pic of Rama Setu and tagged it as Adams Bridge
AFAIK almost all non Indian maps (US, European, Japanese, Russian etc) mark Rama Setu as Adams Bridge, so he is probably using a neutral reference.

Tridev123

Satellite images are only showing very aggressive positions on lac so Chinese are appearing threatening. And that's the agenda to scare India into an alliance with USA on USA terms.

If they will see a step behind lac they will find we overwhelm china in every possible way. And now our roads are reaching lac. We are completing roads and Bridges even as Chinese gawk with awe.

We have 4 lakh men along lac Chinese don't have even 2 lakh in entire tibet and xinjiang area of both together is much larger than India.

Do the math.
That's all OK. But you have not answered the main question. What about our land that they have encroached upon. How do we get it back. Irrespective of what we want it is a fact that the Chinese create military infrastructure at a fast pace. Time is on their side not on ours. If we have the capability we should force the issue. What is the point in waiting. Today it is at 3 or 4 points their ingress. What if they expand to more points on the LAC.

I believe the time for action is now. We should translate our superiority on paper to the ground and push the Chinese back now. What will be gained by waiting.

That's a valid point . Lca mk1 is Indo Israel by radar . We can easily integrated American weaponry to it.

But the question is will America sell us aim120d to integrate on lca because Astra itself outranges all other older varients of 120d.

Then their is Israeli offer of derby ER.
Boss quantity. Do we have enough Astra.

We will need hundreds of missiles.

Valid question, when we claim that our satellite can track objects having area less than 1 sq meter...
Out of the total 49 operational satellites, India currently has six to eight satellites which can be used for military purposes. There are four Cartosat-2 series satellites (2C, 2D, 2E, 2F), Cartosat 3 and Gsat-29 satellite besides Risat-2. Isro launched a defence imaging satellite, Microsat R, for DRDO in January last. This satellite can capture images at night.

Cartosat 3 has a spatial resolution parameter of 25 cm, an advancement from the previous series, which had the parameter at less than 1 m.

Now, these sats are dual purpose. However it is perplexing that detailed imagery of 25cm res is not being made use of (or are the intel agencies doing so?) and we are depending instead on Israeli sats and Planet Labs Dove micro sats having > 50 cm res that were launched by ISRO! I frankly don't know WTF is going on! The same happened to the Balakot imagery which is still not in public domain. Is it that we don't want to divulge the capabilities of our sats? That is the excuse being given which I think is bu!!sh!t!