India China LAC & International Border Discussions

daya

Basically, we have not learnt any lesson after facing defeats in 1962, 1965, 1971 and 1999. Please don't start firing. In 1962, use of air force was not allowed, whereas in 1962, use our air force could have decimated enemy. In 1965, we have returned the most crucial, strategic points to enemy. In 1971, we had captured more than 90000 enemy soldiers, but what did we gain on table? Baba ji ka ghanta. In 1999, not allowed to cross LOC, and achieved what? The re-gain of control on our own territory. And, in the present scenario, at the eleventh hour, we are looking for missiles from Russia, because we have not taken any lesson from history. Akele Modi Ji kya kar lenge, jab charon taraf jyada sayane log baithe hon...

Akele Modiji ne 370, Ram Mandir, aur CAA haasil kiya. PoK bhi ho jaayega. Expect the unexpected.

Sridhar_TN

Not learning any lessons would be - doing nothing now.
The fact that such emergency procurement is made BEFORE a strike is expected. Not AFTER.

War is a bad thing
There is a loss of life
At a civilisational level and a country level, I almost feel we need this war with china
It will make us believe in ourselves again. It will heal old wounds, and the next generation of indians would be ever more confident.
Its like the transition from gavaskar to sachin to kohli.
The loss of Indian lives will always be saddening. But then I think this war will anyways be thrust upon us sometime in the future.
This chinese defeat and loss of face, will actually herald in a new india
Absolutely True bro this war is need for us. We can't escape it and I don't mind if we focus on war for a few years and military build up take front seat.

It is not just China I believe but the White Men must also be shown the power of India. It is high time we start building ourselves for next 20 years for both inside and outside forces. These are crucial decades if we lost it it will take centuries to overcome that.

daya

Akele Modiji ne 370, Ram Mandir, aur CAA haasil kiya. PoK bhi ho jaayega. Expect the unexpected.
Ye baat baaki logon ko bhi samajhna chahiye ki ek aadmi par hi saara bojh.. baaki sab baithe dekhte rahte hain.. Isko politically na dekhen.. to sahi baat ye hai ki kam se kam 40 percent to kewal modi ji ke naam se hi jeete hain..

Its not impossible if you have the will, time and resource then you can do it. Many companies do provide encrypted email service for less than $15.:dude:
Surveillance is not only electronic, it can be physical.

I don't know if Shukla is 'receiving instructions' from CCP!

But many people have a genuine difference of opinion. The Indian Congress viewpoint is similar to Pakistan - trade land for peace with China. Indian congress viewpoint has been to just ignore China's land encroachment.

But these people are now most vocal against Modi as they want war with China under Modi's watch which they think will bring down Modi.

ARVION

We don’t have all 22 apaches. I think.
we also don’t have all the rudra delivered. I think.
If I remember properly in 2019 we had 76 Rudra in services so I think rest would have been delivered by now

How many of our Mi-17V-5's have ground attack capability (rocket pods/gun pods)?

We have over a 100 Mi-17V-5s in active duty service and they are very very reliable.

The old workhorse can carry the UB16 and UB32 rocket pods which house 57mm rockets.

Have seen some modded MI-17's carry 6 rocket pods, three on each side.

They can inflict quite a mean punch.

ARVION

Somehow I am not comfortable with helicopters in that terrain. I feel we need fighter aircrafts. We shall know in due time what works.
I wish we still had Mig 27 in services despite high altitude hampering it's payload capabilities it's still could have been great CAS operatives

patriots

Defense lover
How many of our Mi-17V-5's have ground attack capability (rocket pods/gun pods)?

We have over a 100 Mi-17V-5s in active duty service and they are very very reliable.
Mi17 s can carry atgms too....
Sant was tested from mi17

Indibomber2

But many people have a genuine difference of opinion. The Indian Congress viewpoint is similar to Pakistan - trade land for peace with China. Indian congress viewpoint has been to just ignore China's land encroachment.

But these people are now most vocal against Modi as they want war with China under Modi's watch which they think will bring down Modi.
Trading land for piece has always been the mantra of Congress, Creation of Pakistan to Coco islands to tibet. All they want is to stay in power whatever the cost.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed

The thing is. Whether they are actually in contact or not, doesn't matter at all.

The entire country is seeing how they all are behaving specially Pappu & Sukla.

Opposition will question the Govt. that is the thing in a democracy. But trolling the PM, creating pseudo fear mongering are just intolerable.

Even die hard opposition such as our Didi is supporting the Govt. Yeah she will raise question after when all these are over. But that's acceptable. Which is not acceptable is to be a mouth piece for a foreign invader. And not to mention the information that Pappu & this Sukla guy is asking the Govt. is a crucial one that endangers the national security, giving the enemy info to operate against our armed forces.