India China LAC & International Border Discussions

ARVION

If we take care of PLAAF J 16 D they only have 24 of them then it will be much easier for us and we are all forgetting the most important factor pilots our are taught from first hand knowledge obtained from various wars and they for more than 65 years never participated hardly in ever first hand experience of war

Super lca

J-31 is still in prototype stage, not enter production and service with the PLAAF.
China has only 24 Su-35 and they are based in an airbase in South Eastern China near to Taiwan, no way these jets are going to be deployed in Tibet theatre.
J31 will only be for aircraft carriers according to chinese media

IndiaRising

Escalation into war plays into China’s hands. They have war-gamed this scenario and come prepared. The most fitting tribute to Colonel Santosh Babu and his men would be to complete the pending border infrastructure projects on the China border at a rapid pace while starting our own game in the Indian Ocean.

ARVION

J31 will only be for aircraft carriers according to chinese media
I think even PLAAF is interested in j 31 for only increasing its number as they have to replace almost 700 of their third generation aircraft 2 nd according to the chinese can they replace even half of them with j 20

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Escalation into war plays into China’s hands. They have war-gamed this scenario and come prepared. The most fitting tribute to Colonel Santosh Babu and his men would be to complete the pending border infrastructure projects on the China border at a rapid pace while starting our own game in the Indian Ocean.
War will be inconclusive with Chinese taking heavy casualties.

Indian reputation will increase as a military power.

It will be too bad for Pakis.

ARVION

Story from March 16, 2018

China's fighter jets in Tibet overcome high-altitude engine problems: Report

The j 10 C could have but I still suspect the j 11 D could have solved its engine problems it has so many technical and design problems in its engine It suspect I can able to do any proper work by taking off from that altitude

Lancer

Bana
A small dose of optimism from Vstol Jockey, with some signature tadka at the end:

"Did I not tell you that we also had their soldiers as captives as they flowed down the river to our side. The biggest truth is yet to come out. The PLA casualties are much higher. Many have died during treatment or while being taken to hospitals.

On 16th we counted 46 stretchers from our side only and many more were removed from their side. The heli evac flights continued till evening of 16th on PLA side. The total dead on chinese side are nearing 80 and many more injured.

God only knows what the Biharis did to PLA that night. The battle must have been the most brutal and barbaric in the history of modern warfare."

AmitG

You mean to say the IA hasn’t war gamed these scenarios to and are not capable? Enough of the dhoti shivering. It’s just this dhoti shiver attitude that lands us into trouble with the Chinese everytime. Yes , China has more assets but they can’t bring them all to bear against India. We are more or less evenly matched. Don’t go by 1962. We now have a army that is well trained for mountain warfare. No way will this be a full blown war. The Chinese can not afford a full blown war. Also they cannot sustain their logistic lines which are thousands of miles away for a drawn out war. The world is against them today and this is the best chance we have to give them a bloody nose that they won’t forget in a hurry.

Super lca

The j 10 C could have but I still suspect the j 11 D could have solved its engine problems it has so many technical and design problems in its engine It suspect I can able to do any proper work by taking off from that altitude
No wonder times of India is called the toilet paper presstitute

ARVION

Remember J 10 all variants used AL 31 FN engines and J 11 D uses domestic WS 10 A engine a slight improvement from notorious J 11 AL 31 F Chines copied engines