India China LAC & International Border Discussions

kaaleshwaar

Pak drone loaded with arms shot down by BSF along IB

A Pakistani drone, loaded with a sophisticated rifle and some grenades, was shot down by the Border Security Force along the International Border in Kathua district of Jammu and Kashmir on Saturday, officials said.

This is the first such incident in Jammu region when a drone carrying arms and explosives was shot down by the BSF, frustrating Pakistan's attempt to smuggle the weapons into the Union Territory using the flying machine.

More like this

https://www.rediff.com/news/intervi...-was-acting-with-higher-approval/20200619.htm
The 8x8 drone (from blade to blade) was spotted hovering in the skies by a BSF party on patrol duty at Rathua village in the vicinity of Border Out Post (BOP) Pansar around 5.10 am, the officials said.

They said the BSF personnel fired nine rounds and shot it down 250 metres inside the Indian territory.

A highly sophisticated rifle, two magazines, 60 rounds and seven grenades were the payload on the drone meant to be delivered to Pakistani agents, the officials said quoting preliminary information.

It is believed that the Pakistani rangers manning the forward posts opposite BOP Pansar were controlling the drone, they said.

Meanwhile, the officials said Pakistani rangers fired a few rounds on Babiya post in Hiranagar sector around 8.50 am. There was no retaliation by the BSF guarding the IB, they said, adding the situation is being monitored closely.

Photographs: ANI
Why don't we track the drones to see where they drop the goods, and then wait for someone to come collect the goods?

12arya

BTW as much as loss of soldiers pain me I'm glad that blood has spilled after long time . Finally entire nation can see china as enemy including those in brainwashed by lefty / congis.
bro, the sane ones always knew chini as the enemy. abt the rest, wat can we say abt them!

trolls/liberandus/kameenists r on hyperdrive to cleanup chini image with moronic posts & repeating the same non-sense (as evident here) again and again and sell it off as truth!

forget laymen, many army veterans r ranting and raving on twitter as if the end of the world! i mean, didn't these guys fought Kargil or where they on vacation 🙄

Sehwag213

We are on the verge of war and people are worried about BJP voter base.
Next election is in November. Plenty of time
But we need an end to this crisis soon.
And by the looks like China have come prepared for war this time.

I dont know why Modi doesn't do this he has the power, maybe he loves his babus to much like everyone says
like it or not ias/ips association babus hold system by balls.....currently u wanna do something u cant do with these guys getting involved.......high time abolish ias / ips this is fucking shortcut for any dumbass to hold high position....
any one want to become commissioner of police???? then he should join force as a constable and climb up the fucking rank.....like army people have.....every major was a infantry men or petty officer once....same with ias ......ministry of defence will b only for people who worked in defence sector......u wanna be Babu in ministry of railway.....first join railways then climb rank.....same with babus in health ministry.....be someone from health department........this is fucking joke mate.....dumbass an appear a damn exam n become a babu in commerce ministry without damn knowledge about trade n commerce......these elite units should be dropped...

dumdumdum

Fk u BJP, you turn such victory moments into defeat.. We clearly had PLA soldiers and offcrs with us. Only one sided news came in media.
What are you blaming BJP for. It was India haters who spread news ..it was retards on this forum & everywhere else who chose to believe that news and not government. If you want to blame, blame these people. Or just say other than BJP no one has any responsibility towards this nation

All the English media and experts who work with USA based think tanks are hyping up Chinese intrusion even as they agree that India beat china at lac.

Why?? They are using whole opportunity to double down that India needs USA as alliance.

That's why so much paranoia over modi statement. Deliberate attempt to paint modi weak so that he seeks support from USA.

Let's keep an eye of USA role into spinning this towards deeper alliance and see all the info by USA affiliated experts / journalist into this light too.

12arya

Ladakh: Amid LAC standoff, Indian Army completes crucial Galwan river bridge that PLA has been trying to stall

"Right through the stand-off between the two countries, we continued building the bridge. Even as the skirmishes broke out between the Indian soldiers and the PLA on June 15, the completion of the bridge continued steadfastly," an official was quoted by the Hindustan Times.

Amidst India-China standoff, Bridge over Galwan river constructed by the Indian Army
Representational Image(Source: Indian Express)

The engineers of the Indian Army have completed the construction of a 60-metre bridge over the Galwan river in eastern Ladakh that would strengthen India’s control of the region by enabling the Indian troops to move across the river and provide a shield to the 255 KM strategic road from Darbuk to Daulat Beg Oldie, the final post south of the Karakoram Pass, the Hindustan Times reported.

The construction of the bridge was completed in the wake of belligerence displayed by the People Liberation Army in a bid to discourage the Indian Army from completing the project. The building of the bridge over the Galwan river seen as a strategic move by India which triggered the expansionist moves by the Chinese army that resulted in the standoff between the armies of the two countries before the PLA made an inflated claim over the entire Galwan Valley region.

The strategic location of the bridge:
As per the HT report, the newly constructed four-span bridge is situated three kilometres east of the Shyok river-Galwan confluence, while the latest flashpoint-PP14 is located further 2 km east of the Bailey bridge. The Patrolling Point 14, the site of the bloody clashes between the two armies on June 15 is located close to the Y-junction which is the confluence of Galwan and Shyok rivers. An Indian army camp is set up at the said location, right next to the DSDBO road.

“Right through the stand-off between the two countries, we continued building the bridge. Even as the skirmishes broke out between the Indian soldiers and the PLA on June 15, the completion of the bridge continued steadfastly,” an official was quoted as saying by the Hindustan Times.
China’s nefarious aims to make sweeping claims of the entire Galwan Valley is an attempt to reduce India’s assertion to Shyok river and if it happens, the Chinese will have a birds-eye view of the DSDBO road and in the times of hostility, they can snap the road connectivity to Daulat Beg Oldie. This will provide them with another avenue to open road to Pakistan via Murgo, the last Indian village before DBO.

Built on concrete pillars, the Bailey bridge consolidates India’s hold in the region and provides its military with the advantage of rapid military mobilisation to protect Indian strategic interests. With Indian Army vehicles being able to cross the river through the newly-built bridge, the Indian military will be better poised to rein in the aggressive manoeuvres by the Chinese PLA.

Varahamihira

We do not blackmail enemy with captured soldiers. We are not a rogue nation.
You are falling into narrative swamp with no bottom.
I hope you are sarcastic.
Pakis and Chinkis should be humiliated in every which way, uniform or civilian doesn't matter.
You may say why. Coz, both uniform and civilian, pakis and chinkis want to humiliate you and kill you.
They think you are a subhuman.
Officially we should behave as a law abiding, rules following, and compassionate country.
Unofficially f*ck them.
Every country does that.
We, idiots, take bullshit moral high ground for no gains.
Junk it.