India China LAC & International Border Discussions

M.J.K

What a master stroke !!

Xi Came surreptitiously, deceitfully and in the garb of a military exercise with tanks, APCs. Guns, Helicopters and more than 10.000 PLA troops. He bashed up some of our troops at Pengang Tso and Nakula. Claimed entire Galwan valley. PLA went here and there threatening everywhere.

Chinese agents went berserk. Some said restore 370, some said do not talk to the USA, some said vacate Siachin and others wanted guarantees on GB and CPEC. Nepal jumped the gun. Pakistan was ready.

There was one sore point. Indian Army Bravehearts removed that and killed many PLA soldiers.
Today - Modi has said there is no threat. Nothing has happened.

He is virtually saying who is Xi Jinping? I have not heard of any Xi Jinping...

Modi is having the last laugh..... he has fu**k China.
If this is the message sent .ap ka muh me ghee sakkar.

Sehwag213

So the big question is since the news of Chinese incursions came around 40 days ago, what have we done in those 40 days ?

cereal killer

Questioning the Government isn’t always about hate for an ideology, political party or a leader. (Yes, some have that agenda).

Questions are important for transparency.

They are important to correct mistakes. India deserves to know how 106 bravehearts fought for their motherland.

My only hope is he is bluffing the Chinese. Reverse Sun Tsu tactics perhaps. Maybe after 1-2 months a surprise attack. Hope is a thing with feathers after all

Mikel

Atleast the moves on the ground are antonymous with the words of Modi - moving air assets to forward base

BongBanker

There are lots of laws to force them not to strike. Anyway right now a strike will work against them and prove the need for corporatisation even further.
I work in a corporatised PSU. Absolute shitty work culture. Management too scared to take on the Leftist trade unions. I'm sure Corporatisation of OFBs won't help.

here2where

Questioning the Government isn’t always about hate for an ideology, political party or a leader. (Yes, some have that agenda).

Questions are important for transparency.

They are important to correct mistakes. India deserves to know how 106 bravehearts fought for their motherland.

Most here are leftists (proven) and aching for a dictatorship.

Oracle Wallet

So the big question is since the news of Chinese incursions came around 40 days ago, what have we done in those 40 days ?
What options do india have now ???

1. attack and take back village --> china will attack back in that area
2. negotiate ---> it will calm things down however china will not step back
3. start war --> lets make sure no one is idiot enough to start a war
4. Fortify current position --> only option left .

Haajmola

Not a defence expert, but in my opinion, we should wait more and see the actions of the govt. At least till now, this govt. has delivered every time in similar situations. Dokhlam, Uri, Balakot, 370 etc. which were unthinkable in previous regimes. They deserve more time. Actions speak louder than words. Especially in Indian context where most of the media is sold out.
Also, I think Modi's words were referring to Galwan valley, not the whole LAC. He is not a guy who would give up on Aksai or other Chinese encroached areas.

I work in a corporatised PSU. Absolute shitty work culture. Management too scared to take on the Leftist trade unions. I'm sure Corporatisation of OFBs won't help.
It will still be way better whatever they are doing now. Anyway their Monopoly is gone. Ammunition license are being given to private sector too.

Ya luckily for nehru he didn;t endure that pain and shame for long he gone kaput in 14 months from the war defeat . But Modi here has to face another painful 40 months of his tenure . Good luck with that especially when congress has duplicate copy of Indira gandhi getting ready in the wings to take on the mantle

I am getting this feeling - This is the Nehru moment for Modi. The Chinese want to discredit him as the strongman (and diminish his popularity) just as Mao wanted to do with Nehru. There are even stories that Nehru got so much shock from 1962, it actually caused his downfall and subsequent death.

The real intention is a weak India which falls in line with Chinese ambitions.

fyodor

Modi ji ne kaha aaj all party mei: "We gave a befitting reply".

Translation: Jo hona tha ho gya, ab ghar jayiye.

Guys, log off and stop worrying. Ab kuch nahi hoga. When the netas itself are so pussyfooted then what can we do.