India China LAC & International Border Discussions

I agree we should attack some of their posts on a stealth operation. Take out a few dozens & let's see how they react.
I've been following it as dispassionately as possible but it seems as if its the cheenis who are suing for peace now based on a read of whatever reactions I can glean. Everyone was busy in waiting for chinese acknowledgement of casualties. It is possible we might have more of ours succumbing to injuries though. Point remains if we still are interested in diplomatic disengagement or if our hand is forced.
In diplomacy status quo is preserved . We need to alter status quo. We must advance our position significantly to be able to cut off xinxiang tibet highway.

Rassil Krishnan

Seems like all OCD sufferers are here on this forum with usual suspects and few new trolls on hyperdrive.
To the normal folks calm down and wait for information and don't imagine things like "this must have happened or that"
Its too soon for demanding modi's head or declaring cowardness,
go seek help if you can't calm down.
I don't get why most people here are so hot blooded here.

I actually think they should be more calm than me as they are senior members and are knowledgeable in military matters.so expect them to be woke about the info wars and way to conduct themselves when posting.they seem like they are hyperventilating when they of all should know to wait and watch.

If there is one emotion I want to remove from Indians it is this high spiritidness which can't contain itself.

Atleast be cold and cunning like me it's easy and should come naturally traversing defence and geopolitical forums and news rather than jumping wildly at the slightest stimulation.

thebakofbakchod

Looks like something interesting happened at the border and the cheenis are trying to hide their side and giving out usual PR propaganda. Whatever it is, war is not an option for us due to the state of our military. We need to purge any defence babu who blocks indigenous products and privatisation

Godhimself

Killing of CO needs a full fledged response, raid their camps and kill their officer.

Holding meetings and doing air talks wont do anything, it will result in embarrassment

I've been following it as dispassionately as possible but it seems as if its the cheenis who are suing for peace now based on a read of whatever reactions I can glean. Everyone was busy in waiting for chinese acknowledgement of casualties. It is possible we might have more of ours succumbing to injuries though. Point remains if we still are interested in diplomatic disengagement or if our hand is forced.
Depends exactly what has happened on ground. The sequence and outcome both being taken into consideration.
Can't say exactly how things are going to pan out but definitely this is an escalation that will be etched into memory and even if this current situation is somehow (doubtful) brought under control, memory will make things volatile in near future.

mokoman

Singapore is a Chinese outpost with over 74% ethnic Chinese population.

Deluded Indian's go and toil for Chinese companies and help Chinese businessmen in building and expanding their empire.

In return, a handful of Indians get PR to keep the remaining in perpetual white collar slavery.

The remaining Indians and Malaysians are blue collared workers.

Finally, PR mil bhi gaya toh citizenship nahi milega.

No different from Middle East mirage.
"Singapore is a Chinese outpost"

How ? , they gave our navy access to their naval base , plus US Navy has presence there .

They are also building up their navy to counter PLA navy .

Good time to escalate . No excuse should be left to pull back on either side. Our brave soldiers need a proper war to avenge all loses.
Escalation will happen. The Chinese will escalate and blame India again of unwarranted aggression.

There is no diplomatic solution to this unless we give up all territorial claims made by China.

Once settled, they may come for Kolkata and Chennai claiming China towns in these cities. :rofl:

Roshan

I think a pc has not happened because first the lockdown related meeting with the cms was scheduled. I'm impressed news like this has stayed under wraps for 12 hours or so.

tsunami

Guys what exactly happened no body knows.... we claim they came on our side.... they claim we went on their side. No full details are available.

Only info which is true is we lost 3 men many other injured, hope no one else dies.
They lost some with no exact number many injured.

People want recapture of Aksai Chin. Hold your horses, we will do it if we are ready for it.

Mindrapper

We dont need war but hell if its thrust upon us, we should eat them alive and get back what rightfully is ours. You cannot talk to these people and the history did teach it to us once.

We should claim zero casualty on chini side and use that to escalate.
Won't happen. Guaranteed. Even if Chinks dexlare "nobody died, just injuries".
I reckon it's too late to accelerate now... After they fell & the jawans retbaliated, thing fell into a lull.

Higher officials are talking now. I doubt anything is going on ground.

thebakofbakchod

"Singapore is a Chinese outpost"

How ? , they gave our navy access to their naval base , plus US Navy has presence there .

They are also building up their navy to counter PLA navy .
Doesnt matter. There are no friends in geopolitics. Time for indians to build india up and stop looking for approval elsewhere

Escalation will happen. The Chinese will escalate and blame India again of unwarranted aggression.

There is no diplomatic solution to this unless we give up all territorial claims made by China.

Once settled, they may come for Kolkata and Chennai claiming China towns in these cities. :rofl:
Chinese haven't taken tiny Taiwan. They won't dare to escalate beyond fistfight. Onus on us to use this opportunity and alter the status quo.

Akula

And one day they will say "Meine yaha hagha tha".

dumdumdum

I don't get why most people here are so hot blooded here.

I actually think they should be more calm than me as they are senior members and are knowledgeable in military matters.so expect them to be woke about the info wars and way to conduct themselves when posting.they seem like they are hyperventilating when they of all should know to wait and watch.

If there is one emotion I want to remove from Indians it is this high spiritidness which can't contain itself.

Atleast be cold and cunning like me it's easy and should come naturally traversing defence and geopolitical forums and news rather than jumping wildly at the slightest stimulation.
That is because most are not interested in a dispassionate, logical, fact based discussion. They are interested in political one upmanship.

I don't give a crap whether you are a Modi supporter or not but after reading today's incident if first thing you think about is going onto an internet forum and posting "Is this 56 inch" , you have no other motive but to score political points period