India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Hellfire

You are right. They won't and we will not too. And the situation will drag itself shaming the CCP.

Actually not.

GoI is on the backfoot here. There is no denying that PLA has occupied hitherto unoccupied rocky outcrops here and there. We have too, but our democracy and overloud media/self appointed KOLs will put enough noise out that own Government will be under pressure.

Time is to be quiet. But people won't be.

Negotiations need everything to be quiet .... and we must always strive to negotiate peace rather than go to war and then negotiate a peace.

Before anyone else jumps in with their objections - every war is ended on a political table, not on military battlefield. You need to reach the stage of conflict resolution .... that needs a political resolution.

At least they have provided comforts to troops. Our own side has been sitting on a proposal to provide heated buses for conveyance of troops in Valley. Just because it is not 'authorized' as per policy.

Poor soldiers and officers too travel in buses with no heating in subzero temperatures for hours at a time. The men get it worse as by the time they are billeted in transit camps, it is past 10 pm and the for convoy moves, they have to get up early to get ready. Average wake time till convoys move for men and officers stands at 3 to 3.5 hours and 2.5 to 3 hours respectively. In sub zero temperatures before sun rise.
This is the trend now, soldier's suffering is romanticised as being battle hardened.

Shashank Nayak

Actually not.

We have too, but our democracy and overloud media/self appointed KOLs will put enough noise out that own Government will be under pressure.
If we have occupied some unoccupied heights, which are claimed by China, then why isnt this news out there in the media ? Why not even a whisper from OSINT guys ?

ninja hattori

this videos gives a sense that when Niazi shouted in his parliament that we have missiles on our back to be filled up deep, if we do not release abhinandan it was this mans staretgic thought process,
and now rest assured chinese will have to pay if they dnt listen up.
Everything summed up in just one video about todays scenario.

Shashank Nayak

@Shashank Nayak

News article from 2019.

The striking workers said that the factory was supposed to dispatch 1,200 rockets to the Army this financial year. So far, 200-odd have been sent, said the workers staging protest in front of the factory’s gate.

Thats the ambajhari factory.. Pinaka is also produced at Chandrapur and Bhandara. But, I am not sure whether they together produce 1200 rockets.. or separately...

doreamon

By 2016 we had cleared for deployment of 4th regiments of brahmosh along china border.. 1 regiment 100 missile .
Cnt say current status

You are right. They won't and we will not too. And the situation will drag itself shaming the CCP.
Just shaming them won't cut it.
If shaming Chinis is all that GoI wants then it is truly a disappointment, remember how shaming Pakistan after Balakot worked.

China has unorthodox methods of aggression, they don't do war on borders.
Their method is invisible warfare, one that takes time and can't be fought with tanks, jets and bullet.
For instance their move in Gwadar, setting up bases in Djibouti, proxy war through Pakistan, Proxy war through Myanmar, lobbying against India at world stage.

Even before the LAC fiasco they were aggressing agaisnt us, they never stop agressing it's just our threat perception that is one dimensional, we don't perceive threats if it's not on the borders.
Chinese are Proactive whereas India is reactive, they set the pace we try to desperately catchup.

Chinese wars are not fought on borders, first we must understand this.

China turned Nepal agaisnt us, this is their kind of warfare.
Our MOD can't even perceive this.

Which additional tank battalions are there in the region? (apart from the Armored Brigade)
What additional mountain brigades have come up other than those sanctioned under raising of 17 Corps?
100 Indian Tanks Now Near China Border In Eastern Ladakh, More To Come
Panagarh..

cereal killer

A flat table top imposes limitation for them? Interesting.

Tibet is a flat table top and Aksai Chin is a tankable country

Locally as the terrain is confined to the mountainous territory of Himalayas, not on the plateau itself, where they have the initiative..

And what makes you think they will come only over a road in a file over tankable country?

Yes. That is indeed needed.
Dude you seriously underestimating Indian military here. If India puts all its resources & forces on only China then China gets a banging of a lifetime ( but we have porkies on the other side) so we cannot commit all our forces & equipment on a single front. China also has this dilemma but their primary deterrance is their Navy which is focused on defending against Japs so they also cannot fully use their Naval capability on us. Anyways Navy will only come into picture if this turns out to be a big conflict which I don't think even China wants.

mokoman

If shaming Chinis is all that GoI wants then it is truly a disappointment, remember how shaming Pakistan after Balakot worked.

Their method is invisible warfare, one that takes time and can't be fought with tanks, jets and bullet.
For instance their move in Gwadar, setting up bases in Djibouti, proxy war through Pakistan, Proxy war through Myanmar, lobbying against India at world stage.

Even before the LAC fiasco they were aggressing agaisnt us, they never stop agressing it's just our threat perception that is one dimensional, we don't perceive threats if it's not on the borders.
Chinese are Proactive whereas India is reactive, they set the pace we try to desperately catchup.

How are we shaming them ?? , aren't they squatting on area we previously patrolled . Unless we kick them out by force this just looks bad for us.

Thats the ambajhari factory.. Pinaka is also produced at Chandrapur and Bhandara. But, I am not sure whether they together produce 1200 rockets.. or separately...
The rockets are made in different stages at ordnance factories in Ambajhari, Bhandara and Chandrapur

doreamon

Dude you seriously underestimating Indian military here. If India puts all its resources & forces on only China then China gets a banging of a lifetime ( but we have porkies on the other side) so we cannot commit all our forces & equipment on a single front. China also has this dilemma but their primary deterrance is their Navy which is focused on defending against Japs so they also cannot fully use their Naval capability on us. Anyways Navy will only come into picture if this turns out to be a big conflict which I don't think even China wants.
Its a article written by james r holmes on naval war betwn india china .

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed

Don't worry bro. India is catching up. After Abhinandan India understood what propaganda is and how wars are fought in the social media platforms & what nots. You can see the outcome in this skirmish. The CCP tried to troll India, even activated their lapdogs. But still now they are being trolled in so many numbers that they have forgot the count. But what you meant I know, like interfering in the SCS, Taiwan issue etc has to be done. That is indeed.

Boat ramming is what chinese do in SCS, it's not that far fetched. :)
What do you mean by they can? They do.

There were even a few instances of faster and sturdier Chinese boats ramming into Indian ones to disable them.

Good news

But after the Indian troops inducted 17 new high-speed interceptor boats, each of which can carry 16 to 18 soldiers, they have been conducting strong reconnaissance and area domination patrols in the region over the last few years.

cereal killer

Its a article written by james r holmes on naval war betwn india china .

Great article. The writer also mentions my point that China cannot field its full naval capability against us & geography favours us as well. The same dilemma that Chinese Navy has to face we face similar one against porkies in terms of our land & air based warfare. We can't put all our resources on one front. I think our military planners have already planned how to tackle such a scenario.

Chines dilemma is far more formidable than ours. While we have to face a bankrupt pakistan with obsolete equipment and china with long supply lines and duplicitous weaponry china actually has to face most sophisticated military powers on planet right at their front door USA and Japan. Each of which can sink entire chinese navy on their own!!

We don't even need to buy it , remember the latest DPP released in which they included a term called leasing options where ever its possible , IF again a big IF Usa wants to really support us all they need to give us is 100s of M777,20-30 more Chinooks, Excalibur arty shells , SH-60 for IN and last but not least drones badly need those attacking drones now . So we can lease them all apart from those arty shells . when we are bloody leasing submarine paying Billions why cant we lease urgently some arty guns & shells, apaches and chinooks ?

We need a 100 M117 to be delivered from existing US stock.. Also, there was a news article many years ago, that 5000 pinaka rockets are produced every year.. If that is the case, unlike what some say, here our rocket artillery is good enough to do some real damage..

cereal killer

Chines dilemma is far more formidable than ours. While we have to face a bankrupt pakistan with obsolete equipment and china with long supply lines and duplicitous weaponry china actually has to face most sophisticated military powers on planet right at their front door USA and Japan. Each of which can sink entire chinese navy on their own!!
It is true so that's why I know China will never be able to wage any naval conflict against us anytime soon. No country except USA has that kind of power projection. Djibouti base can turn into dust if China tries anything from there. But you can never be sure with porkies & Indian military planners are not fools who will not have any contingency plans against a rogue state like Porkistan. Their mentality is like ghaas kha lenge par India ko zakhm dene ka mouka nahi chodenge.