like I said reality check is important.War is not a shadi ka invitiation that enemy will come after you invite. Illogical argument. Seen from what India did with Pakistan.
These things will be there for another 30 years so you will stay like this?
Rona band karo yaar.
- Road infrastructure construction along LAC started in 2015
- Advanced Landing ground reactivation started in 2016
- Our fighter jets serviceability was around 40% in 2014, to it is around 70%
- Trans Arunachal highway construction started in 2016-17
- Most soldiers didn’t even have proper BPJ & Helmets in 2014
- point air defence acquisition & development started after 2014
- indigenisation of spares & equipment started after 2015
etc etc..
the list goes on..
If you are underestimating the effort it takes to mount a military expedition, it’s not govt’s problem.
Can’t repeat Nehru’s mistake of sending soldiers to forward areas with canvas shoes.
Literally crores of man days have been spent in preparation so far, it includes infrastructure, acquisition, manufacturing etc.. because of the deficit we don’t know how many crores of man days are yet to be invested.
This is how preparing from near nothing looks like, get used to it.