India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Tum nuclear power kis baat k ho jab koi bhi ghus jata hai zameen lene. Nonsense! What you going to do with prepparations when you don't want to use?

RoEs during 27th Feb explains all!
Pakistan If india attack us we will use nuclear weapons.
1999 victory post Pathankot surgical strikes and 200+ pig's fried in Pakistani land.
India never said that we are roohani takat and we will just launch nuclear missiles.
😏 madrsa closed for month's and our POW got free within few hour's showed how much fear they had.

Gshvar

Pakistan If india attack us we will use nuclear weapons.
1999 victory post Pathankot surgical strikes and 200+ pig's fried in Pakistani land.
India never said that we are roohani takat and will just launch nuclear missiles.
😏
Modi said it , I am only repeating that diwali mein jalaney k liye nahi hai.
Does India have thresh hold? lol
Jab gharo se biwia uthengi hindustanio ki tab chalaoge kya?

Indians have habit of delaying things to last movement.

Had it not been for the bravery of 16 Bihar, India would have never known that Chinese have intruded.

angryIndian

:playball:

In 30 years we will have better infra at LAC , 5th gen fighter jets , more subs , our economy will be 2nd largest overtaking the US .

POK will be piece of cake then .
Your statements are filled with delusions.

Large size of India's economy means nothing if it's not productive.It takes 1300 million Indians,most of whom are below 30 to produce the same economic output as 60 million strong France whose majority are in their 40's and 50's.If the present trend continues(most likely scenario) India will continue to remain a backbencher for a very long period of time.

A 5th gen fighter is not a magic bullet,They are no longer invisible to modern radars but still if it takes 30 years to develop it,then than puts a huge question mark on our capabilities.

We have to move with the fast changing world and we cannot afford to remain a laggard.

doreamon

Tum nuclear power kis baat k ho jab koi bhi ghus jata hai zameen lene. Nonsense! What you going to do with prepparations when you don't want to use?

RoEs during 27th Feb explains all!
I dnt think there was need of further engagement with pak in feb27 . We striked their camp killed many terrorists .. they attacked our base but failed .. they shot our mig nd we shot their f16.. they killed their own pilot and captured our pilot .. and returned him with in 3 days ..

I understand things and infos coming in those days were overwhelming and difficult to process everythng with full scale psywar going on frm other side nd some frm our side posting fake pics /videos, media reports/other organisation reports to stop facist govt (in their language) frm forming etc ..

But with time things r more clearer .. nothing can erase two pilot statement, local public opinion on video , and 43 days gap to take media international representative to the spot which was done with full restriction ...

1. Road infrastructure is an ongoing process, this is not the first time India is building roads. Roads are built in phases. First was in North east now the Ladakh region.
- In Ladakh the concept was chinese could use the Indian built roads to access Indian territory as well-
Show me one military blue print that actuate poor infra as design to deny PLA invasion or slowing it down. On the contrary faster access to the frontiers has been always the demand.

2. Advance landing grounds were already there , you don't really tell the enemy or shout in public. It takes maximum 3 days to rejuvenate landing grounds and prepare them for sorties, and even the highways.
Advance landing grounds takes months to make worthy of sustainable operations. In any case they become sitting ducks if not properly fortified which takes even more extra time, resources and all weather connectivity.

Last 7 ALGs going to be activated in a month in AP took two years.

3. Upto 2014 a lot of things were neglected but your IAF is still lacking the resource because you don't have turbine tech.
What do you mean by not having turbine tech, non of the jets used by India have home made Engines. How on earth in-house turbine tech will help when engines are getting directly imported. The serviceability is directly related to procurement of the parts and MIC catering and dispensing TOT that comes along foreign plateforms.

4. Trans arunachal highway was planned long before, but land acquisition was problem.
The land accusation is the only task a politician is expected to do, he is not expected to drive a road roller. It take plenty of political resolve and use of political equity including opposition of the land owners who are voters as well to aquire the land.

7. Indigenisation of spares started after you developed capability. Still france was not reluctant in building Rafale in India. HAL is still a big failure. It's not about spares, it's about development of your own technology.
There is no such thing indigenisation, it is TOT which governments negotiate and then make sure it is used by the industry by taking help of OEM. And we pay hefty amount for that.

Gshvar

I dnt think there was need of further engagement with pak in feb27 . We striked their camp killed many terrorists .. they attacked our base but failed .. they shot our mig nd we shot their f16.. they killed their own pilot and captured our pilot .. and returned him with in 3 days ..

I understand things and infos coming in those days were overwhelming and difficult to process everythng with full scale psywar going on frm other side nd some frm our side posting fake pics /videos, media reports/other organisation reports to stop facist govt (in their language) frm forming etc ..

But with time things r more clearer .. nothing can erase two pilot statement, local public opinion on video , and 43 days gap to take media international representative to the spot which was done with full restriction ...

pilot issue is irrelevant. When skirmish happens there are pows. Point is about India's reaction. Either you don't boast about yourself or we should just stfu and prepare silently rather doing some stupid PR stunts for home spectators.

Gshvar

Show me one military blue print that actuate poor infra as design to deny PLA invasion or slowing it down. On the contrary for faster access to the frontiers has been always the demand.
If you want to listen to military then go ahead, military is asking for the permission to strike Pak and China, why dont you give. Bewkoof bana rahy ho yahan logo ko!!
Advance landing grounds takes months to make worthy of sustainable operations. In any case they become sitting ducks if not properly fortified which takes even more extra time, resources and all weather connectivity.

Last 7 ALGs going to be activated in a month in AP took two years.
Crap.
It takes 3 days
What do you mean by not having turbine tech, non of the jets used by India have home made Engines.
License production if they are home made then why LCA mk2 is not ther ein IAF or what about amca. stop fooling dude!
The land accusation is the only task a politician is expected to do, he is not expected drive a road roller. It take plenty of political resolve and use of political equity including opposition of the land owners who are voters as well to aquire the land.
it takes years to get land, road building takes just 12 months with the current speed depending on the length
There is no such thing indigenisation, it is TOT which governments negotiate
BS the TOTs are two types vertical and horizontal. India goes for horizontal not vertical. Go find the difference yourself.

right wing

pilot issue is irrelevant. When skirmish happens there are pows. Point is about India's reaction. Either you don't boast about yourself or we should just stfu and prepare silently rather doing some stupid PR stunts for home spectators.
Show me one example in the whole world where a nuclear power(that too a theocratic one like Pakistan)has ended up releasing a PoW in a day and half.
When Americans or Brits got caught by Iran/NK they took months
Great mother Russia was openly staring after losing pilots to wanker turkey.

The return of abhinandan in a day or two was something which the world has never seen before from a nuke power and that was victory enough for the Indian govt not to press further into a war with Pakistan as our objective of burning her nose both in balakot and this issue had been attained.

And all our friends/allies wanted things to not get escalated further.

Why would any sane political leadership get into an unplanned, lack of objective war with a nuke nation after this is unclear to me.

Gshvar

Show me one example in the whole world where a nuclear power(that too a theocratic one like Pakistan)has ended up releasing a PoW in a day and half.
When Americans or Brits got caught by Iran/NK they took months
Great mother Russia was openly staring after losing pilots to wanker turkey.

The return of abhinandan in a day or two was something which the world has never seen before from a nuke power and that was victory enough for the Indian govt not to press further into a war with Pakistan as our objective of burning her nose both in balakot and this issue had been attained.

And all our friends/allies wanted things to not get escalated further.

Why would any sane political leadership get into an unplanned, lack of objective war with a nuke nation after this is unclear to me.
Releasing of POW was not goal post of Indian government, and if it was, then GOI got played into the hands of Pakistanis.

Ask yourself, why you fight Pakistanis? Reason?

@hit&run was it you, who was mentioning recently that wheeled APC/Tanks were not appropriate for LAC & beyond?
you have any literature on this?

right wing

Releasing of POW was not goal post of Indian government, and if it was, then GOI got played into the hands of Pakistanis.

Ask yourself, why you fight Pakistanis? Reason?
That match is still ongoing.
The biggest goal in that goal post came last year which you simply wish to ignore.

Fact is however much people rant,GOIs Pakistan policy till now has been something which folks were asking since a very long time.

mokoman

Your statements are filled with delusions.

Large size of India's economy means nothing if it's not productive.It takes 1300 million Indians,most of whom are below 30 to produce the same economic output as 60 million strong France whose majority are in their 40's and 50's.If the present trend continues(most likely scenario) India will continue to remain a backbencher for a very long period of time.

A 5th gen fighter is not a magic bullet,They are no longer invisible to modern radars but still if it takes 30 years to develop it,then than puts a huge question mark on our capabilities.

We have to move with the fast changing world and we cannot afford to remain a laggard.
Large size of India's economy means nothing if it's not productive

I was referring to the difference between us and Pakistan in absolute terms.You are right tho , I dont think we will ever reach France or Japan's level of productivity .

:dude: No It doesn't mean "nothing" , if we are able to reach 2nd largest economy , that itself carries weight in geopolitics and international relations , that isn't a delusion its a simple fact.

if it takes 30 years to develop it,then than puts a huge question mark on our capabilities.

According to HAL our 5th gen will be flying in 6 years , production in 15 years. This is only our 3rd project , the chinese and others have been at it for decades.

Gshvar

That match is still ongoing.
The biggest goal in that goal post came last year which you simply wish to ignore.

Fact is however much people rant,GOIs Pakistan policy till now has been something which folks were asking since a very long time.
so 40 pulwama soldiers were collateral damage? are you saying this? And 21 soldiers from 16 Bihar are collateral damages?

Gshvar

Yes! When Nehru Chacha turned a blind eye after the Chinese intruded and kept 40,000 sq Kms of Aksai Chin in 1962.
Then take it back, military is saying they are eady. Had it not been for the bravery of 16 Bihar you would have lost the Galwan valley as well. No one asked 16 Bihar to fight Chinese, they saw their CO falling they got crazy, Delhi on other hand were having chai biscuits with the chinese. I am sure Doval would be frustrated as well.

No one asked 16 Bihar to fight ?? Are soldiers recruited to do Picnics in the mountains ??

:dude::dude::dude:

Btw what is your suggestion to IA Canadian ? How much responsibility you are ready to take and how much deaths of soldiers and civilians you are ready to bear Canadian ?

If you want to listen to military then go ahead, military is asking for the permission to strike Pak and China, why dont you give. Bewkoof bana rahy ho yahan logo ko!!
I can count 3 logical fallacies in your above rant.
1. Red Herring
You are introducing a new argument without addressing the last and that too is irrelevant.
2. Appeal to false Authority:
It is not Army’s prerogative nor discretion to call for a War, they have never said or announced it. You are making claims out of nothing. Army do play a consultative role and advice the government which generally stays private. Demand for better equipment, access and fast mobility for which they even do elaborated exercises do get public scrutiny which in turns create pressure on the Government and even at times become election issue.
3. Straw-man:
We are not here to tolerate your slandering and smear. This is simply a blog were people come and use their expressions and opinions. No one is misleading anyone. Don’t try to cast aspersions on members and their intentions. People are free to take it or leave

Crap.
It takes 3 days
I posted a link in previous my quote to support my assertion. You only posted ^^.

License production if they are home made then why LCA mk2 is not ther ein IAF or what about amca. stop fooling dude!
??

BS the TOTs are two types vertical and horizontal. India goes for horizontal not vertical. Go find the difference yourself.

There are threads on this forum where I have discussed vertical and horizontal R&D, probably you were not even in a preschool at that time. BTW your rant is again a red herring. Looks like you need some break to reconsider your approach on debating with members.