India China LAC & International Border Discussions

WARREN SS

boss, it's not always about money. SpaceX had to work really hard to outgun NASA and they are only reaping the benefits after 10 years or more.

One DARPA scientist also responded to a query that why DARPA, Raytheon, HII, LM and NASA do not improve themselves and be more competitive like Google, Apple, GE or SpaceX inspite of the US Gov. spending trillions of $$ on them. His answer was outstanding.

He said that most of the money alloted to them is to ensure SECURITY of their products over anything else, anything. Cause most don't mind if a computer doesn't work due to faulty software or overly-improved ones. But, everybody will care if a fighter jet or nuclear missile or aircraft carrier or BMD fails in software due to either becoming old and outdated or becoming too smart to handle. The privately-held businesses can overcome such problems but those will come at a pecuniary cost to the user for obvious reasons. He also cites that the Tomahawk missile hasn't changed it's software much in over 30 years due to the above-mentioned reasons.

So, security does come at a cost but I agree with most of you, WE NEED TO SPEND MORE ON SECURE AND FOOLPROOF SYSTEMS FOR TODAY AND TOMORROW.
His Argument Is Where High IQ people go

Answer is Silicon valley

Hardly 5 % Top Ivy league guy go to US military that to Top graduate's

The arguments was About Top brains going Top Silicon valley &private Sector

My argument was things are same every where

We are having fuckin border dispute with one of the strongest army and PM just gave a firing speech but people on this thread are stuck with weird Isreali and Iraq and other bs. Totally tired of this bs guy's their are different thread to discuss about psu talk their you are just filling pages.

scatterStorm

DAC approved new & Improved version of Nirbhay Cruise Missile. This Missile will have 3 versions each for Army,Airforce and Navy . Range more than 1000.i t can be launched from a truck mounted platform.

View attachment 51833

21 Mig 29 ,12 MKI.
248 Astra.
Pinaka Missile Systems.
SDR for Army.
Also approved by DAC
That's one big ass missile. 1000Km is no joke.

cereal killer

You said we cannot spend more than israel because we have more people to feed when we are already spending more than israel and US China have more people to feed as well 😂😂
I have not got much problem with our budget but you are the one blabbering here about dreams about having F35 & how Israel got it & we should get it as well without even realising the simple fact the gulf between the relationship US Israel & US India. U sound like a kid in a market that wants to buy everything :crying:

Chandragupt Maurya

For last five years and they are fighting an active war for last seven years
Herevis the list of the military budget
1United States United States of America
732.0​
3.4​
2China People's Republic of China
261.0​
1.9​
3India India
71.1​
2.1​
4Russia Russian Federation
71.1​
2.9​
5Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
61.9​
7.0​
6France France
59.1​
1.2​
7Germany Germany
58.3​
1.2​
8United Kingdom United Kingdom
58.1​
1.7​
9Japan Japan
57.6​
0.7​
10South Korea South Korea
40.9​
2.7​
11Brazil Brazil
40.9​
1.5​
12Italy Italy
38.9​
1.4​
13Australia Australia
25.9​
1.9​
14Canada Canada
25.9​
1.3​
15Israel Israel
25.5​
5​
Thanks for sharing this list maybe Iraq Government includes the budget for Internal security into total defence budget like Saudi Arabia does or maybe they spend more on Pensions and salaries because of High inflation compared to India

TheMayank

PM Modi: -If we follow Shri Krishna with Bansuri, we also follow him with Sudarshan Chakra -Yeh bhoomi (Ladakh), Bharat ka Mastak Hai, Uske Maan Samman ka Prateek Hai -You have repelled enemy many times in past & will continue to do so -Expansionism will never be accepted.

Chandragupt Maurya

I have not got much problem with our budget but you are the one blabbering here about dreams about having F35 & how Israel got it & we should get it as well without even realising the simple fact the gulf between the relationship US Israel & US India. U sound like a kid in a market that wants to buy everything :crying:
I said India does have enough dollars in reserves to buy F35 or even F22 now whether US wants to sell them to us or IAF wants to buy it or not is a different thing

Japan has been using an AESA seeker for over a decade now.
So India should get help of Japan. India can buy AAM from Japan and USA. If Astra can be integrated in Sukhoi, why not a Japanese AAM.

My thinking is it is not only AAM but the platform that launched it. If the launching platform cannot see the bogey (or cannot lock on), the range of AAM does not even come into question.

It is my opinion that capabilities of Chinese weapons is exaggerated. Chinese are very good in psychological warfare. We are seeing this to full effect.

While we are banning tik-toks, they are banning our news sites. They love propaganda.