India China LAC & International Border Discussions

China deploys 20,000 troops along LAC; India wary of division in Xinjiang

The People's Liberation Army (PLA) has deployed more than 20,000 of its troops along the Line of Actual Control (LAC) near the Eastern Ladakh sector even as India is closely watching the activities of another 10,000-12,000 Chinese troops deployed in Xinjiang with high mobility vehicles and weaponry in the rear positions with the capability to reach the Indian front in 48 hours time.
Chinkies are still playing in thousands while we have 4 lakh men along lac . Lol this is going to be epic thrashing of pla in the history of one-sided thrashings. Lol.

BeEverVectorMan

Ccp is virus and to we know virus can only be destroyed by not giving them anything to multiply
At some stage India will need to make those Red army vacate the land they have sat on it by force or by other diplomatic means

One thing I don't know why there was a policy of no fire arm from both side I can see why India did it but china too accepted it is something to wonder

Lancer

Bana
Even if it is done, it cannot be publicized. And what is not publicized has no propaganda value.

An individual only exists to serve the State in Marxist/Leninist system. An individual has no value otherwise. I doubt China cares for a few dead soldiers. It will care if we publicize the pictures. And that will escalate matters.
Nah, it would have had major value both in terms of sending a message to their troops, and also showing their leadership just how serious India is.

Sarjen

But only Indians are running from Piller to post to buy weapons on emergency basis Chinese are not.
That shows poor planning by Indian officials .
Nope, India already have stockpile for intense fights for couple of days.. but you can't rule out the possiblities of escalation and 2 front war.. so we need to get all we need. War preparation takes long time.. I'm sure while the Military is getting ready, Policy makers and deplomates are gathering support from various countries now

Chinese are stuck now. India has already moved way more gear forward than chinkies could anticipate. They are surprised as our speed is even faster than theirs.

Plus rafale is coming soon ( or already here who knows?)

With scalp and bramhos we have the most deadly air to surface capability in the world.

Scalp is slow but stealthy hard to detect hard to track.
Bramhos is too fast, terrain hugging , has both active and passive seekers.

Even s400 can't stand a combined solvo of both simultaneously from 500km away.

I wonder if any air defense system in world could stop such a combo??

Chinese are stuck now. India has already moved way more gear forward than chinkies could anticipate. They are surprised as our speed is even faster than theirs.

With scalp and bramhos we have the most deadly air to surface capability in the world.

yes, but we have to consider the possibility that they have war gamed this scenario.

IndiaRising

Rafales will not be used in this conflict.

yes, but we have to consider the possibility that they have war gamed this scenario.
If they have wargames this then they won't put s400 against India. As one Chinese member here mentioned their is no s400 in tibet.

Because I don't see any scenario where they come ahead of rafale + su30mki combo .

Abhijeet Dey

Old news posted by NDTV on 9th January 2019.

Written by Vishnu Som

Game-Changing Chinese Missile To Pak Could Dent Navy's BrahMos Advantage

YJ-12 (Export variant CM-302)

images (2).jpeg

images (3).jpeg

muralidon924

Written by Vishnu Som

View attachment 51712
View attachment 51713
Won't it range be limited since pakistan isn't part of MTCR

Written by Vishnu Som

View attachment 51712
View attachment 51713
What game has this missile ever changed ?? If anything it confirms how deadly bramhos Is that Chinese were forced to make a inferior copy of it . Lol.

6 rafales are not enough and they will arrive in end of month. also there are technical issues
1 rafale equipped with meteor flying with a su30mki squadrons would force Chinese jets to operate from 200km away.

6 rafale can lob 12 scalp at one go and keep doing this forever from Standoff distance of 600+ km.

If they have wargames this then they won't put s400 against India. As one Chinese member here mentioned their is no s400 in tibet.

Because I don't see any scenario where they come ahead of rafale + su30mki combo .
rafale comes into picture only after FOC integrations are done, up until that point it will have limited use.

fighter jets are not COTS, there is a level of integration & modifications required for IAF use.